We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Arabelle met all of our expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We stayed at the Arabelle while attending a wedding. The staff made us feel welcome from the first person to greet us as we arrived, to the last person who said goodbye as w left. The wedding we attended was beautifully carried out, with the hotel staff assuring that all of the guests were where they needed to be when expected. They seemed to go beyond expectations at every turn. The food at the hotel was delicious, our room was wonderfully comfortable, the spa was extraordinary, and we left after just three days feeling pampered, and relaxed. Loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MljH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2010

I was in Vail for the Vail Shoot out lacrosse Tournament. The staff and facility were fantastic. The personnel at the hotel always made you feel like a welcome guest and would help you enthusiastically with any request. I would highly recommend this resort to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BT20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

We stayed in a beautifully appointed, open designed 4 bedroom condo and our group took an additional 25 rooms. Our condo was large and comfortable enough to host a party of 50! Staff was attentative to every detail and willing to accommodate all our needs. We will definately go back for future business meetings and now for pleasure trips as well!
Centre V Restaurant provided a good meal in an extraordinary indoor/outdoor venue with a beautiful mountain backdrop.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCoy0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

The Arrabelle is distinguished by the excellent customer service offered by each and every employee. This includes the valets, the front desk, the spa, housekeeping...... Every request was met with a pleasant, professional response. They succeeded in satisfying our every need.

My criticisms would be that Lions Head is not as desirable a location as Vail Village (at least in the summer). The best restaurants and shops are definitely in Vail Village. Also, as is the case with many new properties, the beds are too soft. For those wanting a firm mattress for back support, it is hard to find. The final criticism is that the layout of the property is very convoluted and difficult to navigate especially if you rent one of the private residences.

If you seek outstanding and friendly service in a beautiful setting you will not be disappointed as long as you factor in the above stated reservations.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel-326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

The Arrabelle was even more beautiful in person than it was in the pictures. We stayed in a wonderful two bedroom suite. The hotel had a feel of elegance, luxory, and comfort. The staff did everything it could to make our stay relaxed and enjoyable. Anytime we asked for something, they immediately went above and beyond the call of duty. The spa was one of the highlights of our stay. It was everything you would hope and expect from a resort spa. I can't wait to go back during ski season.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elbau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We stayed in a two bedroom unit. Everything was perfect. The location is perfect -- just a few steps from the gondola, good restaurants, starbucks, and ski rental store. LOVED the ski valet. Our accomodations were great. Pricey, but worth it. I thought the spa was nice, but the treatment was pricey. The therapist seemed like he was just going through the motions. The spa is beautiful and relaxing though. We will absolutely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDPColumbiaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Arrabelle for four nights back in late February and had a great experience – we’ve stayed at other places in Vail before, decided to try the Arrabelle based on other positive reviews here. In short – it was awesome, worth every nickel, we’ll be going back and have begun recommending this place when friends ask about where to stay in Vail. The front desk staff were super friendly and helped us arrange transportation from Denver, as well as our ski rentals and a snowmobiling trip. I used to travel with skis, but have decided it’s not worth the hassle of flying with them. Our three days of skiing were amazing, much of that was thanks to overnight flurries that dropped fresh powder. The Arrabelle ski valet is wonderfully convenient (right @ the base of the mountain in Lionshead) which made the beginning and end of our days stress free.
Our room was perfectly clean, comfortable and had great views. Wife raved about the spa & massage and has been to many. One of the managers at the front desk – a tall thin fellow with a big smile – helped me arrange a few things last minute to make me look like a better planner than I am (snowmobiling, dinner reservations, etc.) – very helpful, thanks!! After a day of skiing, enjoyed a great ahi tuna burger and pint of Fat Tire at the Tavern, was a great casual meal and went back for drinks later. Even crossed paths with the hotel manager, think his name was John, and he made sure we were happy with our stay. Refreshing and encouraging to see upper level management that really care about my visit. Certainly not a cheap option, but looking back on the trip it was well worth it for the great experience – we’ll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcr315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.6 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
328 reviews
1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,312 reviews
1.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Address: 675 Lionshead Place, Vail, CO 81657-5214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#4 Business Hotel in Vail
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Spa Hotel in Vail
#6 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £281 - £2,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of Vail Mountain, in the heart of Lionshead, The Arrabelle at Vail Square offers a premium service in a unique location. Inspired by the grand hotels of Europe's historic alpine villages, The Arrabelle at Vail Square combines timeless elegance, European charm and impeccable service. Dine at Tavern on the Square's mountainside patio, unwind at the award-winning RockResorts Spa, or take advantage of the other extraordinary amenities including slopeside ski valet, rooftop hot tubs and lap pool, state-of- the-art fitness center and more. Treat yourself to the ultimate luxury resort experience in Vail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrabelle At Vail Square, a Rock Hotel Vail
Arrabelle Vail Square
Arrabelle Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing