We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really accomodating”
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
Ranked #4 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Vail
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Colorado
Level Contributor
244 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Really accomodating”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I had absolutely no idea that they had special off season hours and they were so sweet and didn't make me feel bad for making them stay open a few minutes late. Thanks ladies.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BrananMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worst possible service ever!”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Are kids running this place? They needed some Espresso in their veins as they were moving like very slow robots!!! Extremely painful. This on parade day! Where's the preparedness? Where's the management?'

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCinDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Indiana
Level Contributor
330 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Not the Starbucks I am used to”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Let me start by saying this is not a company owned Starbucks!! The prices were inflated my drink was awful! The staff was very friendly but I was not happy with the coffee drinks that we ordered.
The next closest Starbucks is at Safeway nearby, we had much better luck there. The Village has two Starbucks, the one in Lions Head was closed but will reopen I believe June7th. We were at the one in Vail Village.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tagent22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon
Level Contributor
363 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Pretty busy, good in and out, nice meeting spot”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Next to Gore Creek, good place to meet at Covered Bridge in Vail, fast service, get something for the Gondola or just cruise the village

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Snowpiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Frozen Te Chai”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Just with a mountain view. I love it!!
but be aware to have your jacket close to you.

They can improve the expresso shot. but this is the Starbucks flavor... nothin it can do.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dark_sliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing