We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit”
Review of Antlers at Vail

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antlers at Vail
Ranked #1 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great visit”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have stayed at the Antlers several times and continue to enjoy the service and friendliness. We have a great view of the creek from our balcony. The walking paths are convenient to the hotel. I recommend going 2-3 times a year to enjoy the seasonal views.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    149
    39
    11
    2
See reviews for
392
149
12
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
281 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed during Spring Break and the weather was good at Vail. Our Antlers first floor unit was overlooking the pool and hottub, which suited the kids, and we shopped for dine-in (enjoying the kitchen/dinette) at the supermarket on North Frontage Rd W/Wolcott overlooking hwy 6 (i70) just past the post office. The vacation units are individually owned, so decor might vary, but ours was dated yet pleasant and clean. Antlers will only be 150 yards (to walk 5-7 minutes with skis) from the free parking/ski storage area to Lionshead gondola and mall, so the location is prime (and cheaper than ski-out Arrabelle Inn). The accommodations at Antlers would be best for families, who might not want to stay at a hotel, such as the standard rooms at Vail Marriott just uphill/ next door. I would recommend prebooking lift passes at least a week in advance, for added cost savings, and ask about specific Antlers unit layouts. Be aware that a queen bed might be partitioned from the living room's pullout sofa only by a pocket extendible room divider, if privacy is a concern.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the Pool or Eagle Creek have a nice quiet view of the mountain side. End units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great location to everything, and it's nice having the bike/walking path right behind the Antlers. At the Antlers they are very accommodating and couldn't be nicer! Be sure and take advantage of their free yoga classes on Tues/Fridays. We started out in a one bedroom with bunk beds in a small space, I do have to say the top bunk is a tight squeeze. We were bumped up to the top floor for the last two weeks of our trip and the rooms were very spacious and the beds were really comfortable. The views of the mountain are stunning and while we were there we saw two rainbows!
While your there be sure to visit Pepie's in downtown Vale the food is Wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorGal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersCo, Public Relations Manager at Antlers at Vail, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you so much for the fabulous review; We really do appreciate all the feedback! Sounds like you were with us for an extended stay, which we are seeing more and more of. So very glad that you were able to take advantage of yoga class, location and the views, and that we were able to upgrade you. Hope to see you again next summer (or this winter)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very nice accomodations with a very friendly staff. The location couldn't be better and more beautiful. It is located at the base of the mountain and just a short walking distance to shops, restaurants, and trails. The pool was very clean and surrounded by gorgeous foliage.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail-GM, General Manager at Antlers at Vail, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thanks so much Andrea. And thanks for staying with us! We're so glad to hear that you had a good time. You know, I used to only respond to reviews that weren't too positive (and happily there's only been a couple of those) but somebody told me that I should respond to the good ones as well. What a nice idea ... and it's always fun to say thanks for staying with us.
As always, PLEASE let us know if there's ANYTHING we can do to be even better.
Warm Regards,
Rob LeVine, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mile High
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Antlers has always been our go-to for weekends trips to Vail. We usually stay there once every spring, and got lucky this St Patty's Day weekend. We were able to book a 1-bedroom, 1- bath condo, that also had a smaller additional half-size bedroom with bunk beds, on short notice for our baby's first trip to our favorite ski resort. The resort is right on Gore Creek at the base of the mountain with super-close views of the slopes right off the balcony.

Antlers is great, because they are pet-friendly, which is hard to come by right at the base of the mountain. Our min pins have been going there with us for 10 years. There is a nice little pet area on the east side of the building, plus plenty of trail along the creek, which is accessible during the warm spring weather when the base of the mountain is melting off.

The resort is only 100 yards from the in-town bus stop, and about 150 yards from Lionshead Village. There are complimentary ski lockers right next to the complimentary underground parking garage, which is a huge convenience factor. In addition, they offer a hot drink station in the lobby, with coffee, tea, cider, etc, and Antlers-branded mugs, which are also complimentary. Also, all of the rooms we have ever stayed in have had a gas grill on the balcony.

Probably one of the coolest things is their remodeled pool area. Outside of the nice locker rooms, there is a great outdoor pool and two large hot tubs. Absolutely necessary after a hard day on the mountain.

Antlers cannot be beat for location, pet-friendliness, and general convenience.

Looking forward to next ski season!

Room Tip: If you have a pet, make sure and let them know at booking. Not all of the units are pet-friendly, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dank120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I recently stayed at the Antlers with friends for a vacation in Vail. Myself and two friends stayed in a three bedroom, two bath condo (number 708) and our other two friends stayed in a one bedroom, one bath condo (number 608). The location is great, just a short 3-5 minute walk to the base of the Lionshead gondola area. Number 708 is quite recently updated and is a top floor unit with two stories and a lofted ceiling in the main room looking up at the mountain and overlooking Gore creek as well as the pool and hot tub area. It is a fairly small foot print, but the 5 of us were able to gather for meals and socializing comfortably. There is no A/C so it is a bit warm in the mid-day, but with the balcony door open and kitchen window open, there is a nice cross-draft that keeps things comfortable. The kitchen is updated and has all the supplies needed for cooking (you provide all food stuffs including spices/salt/pepper). 708 is also the end unit closest to the elevator and stairs, but I did not find it noisy with passing by foot traffic. The bed in the master BR is very comfortable. There is a gas BBQ grill on the balcony which is convenient and a great view for your BBQ!
I visited downstairs (608), which has not yet been updated in the main room and bedroom, but the kitchen has been updated. It is a bit on the small side and not as bright at upstairs as it does not have lofted ceiling. The couple said the room was comfortable but small.
The pool area and hot tubs are very nice and were not too crowded. Even though some guests had small kids, from the condo it was not too loud.
The front desk staff were very friendly and strove to be helpful. My friends' condo downstairs had not been completely prepared for their arrival. When it was noticed the bed hadn't been made up, they called the desk and the situation was immediately remedied, and the front desk very thoughtfully expressed their apologies with a hand written note and bottle of wine.
The Antlers is also dog friendly and provided food and water dishes. The bike/walking path is right outside downstairs along the creek and is perfect for dog walking.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this property, particularly condo 708 if you have a group requiring 3BR.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishDoc07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Excellent property with a spectacular view of Vail Mountain and Gore Creek. Close to dining and shopping in Lionshead. Great walking and biking trail. Trail access to Vail Village. Free bus service to most on the the Vail Valley which allows access to all shopping, dining and special events. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Most units have completely updated kitchens (with granite counters) including dishwashers. The pool and hot tub are clean and safe for adults and children. The housekeepping staff does a great job of cleaning room daily, timely and efficiently and accomodate special requests.

Room Tip: Mountain View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank insure1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,232 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
579 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antlers at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antlers at Vail

Property: Antlers at Vail
Address: 680 Lionshead Place, Vail, CO 81657-5212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Antlers at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Antlers at Vail hotel and condominiums offers a unique Vail lodging experience in an incomparable setting on beautiful Gore Creek. Located in the Lionshead area facing Vail Mountain, just 150 yards from the gondola and footsteps from the free in-town shuttle, the hotel is conveniently located to Vail Colorado's shopping, restaurants and nightlife.The Antlers at Vail condominiums will surpass your needs. Ranging from studio suites to four bedrooms, all condo rentals include a full kitchen, private balcony, free high-speed internet access and plenty of room to spread out. Enjoy a crackling fire in your living room fireplace, admire the view from your private balcony, cook a meal on your gas barbeque grill, enjoy the convenience of a fully furnished kitchen, check your e-mails with free high-speed internet access and listen to music or watch a movie with your in-room entertainment center. The pool and hot tubs rival any 5 star resort. For the active at heart enjoy the slopes, take a bike ride or hit our fitness center. When planning your special Vail event let the beauty of the Rocky Mountains and the personal touches of the Antlers staff bring life to your Vail wedding or Vail group event. The Antlers at Vail conference facilities include beautiful outdoor landscaped areas surrounding the pool as well as 4 conference rooms, which are comfortably sized to seat 12 to 160 guests. Whatever brings you to Vail Colorado, the Antlers at Vail hotel is your home away from home. For your next Vail vacation or Vail lodging retreat, let the Antlers at Vail condominium staff help you find the perfect Vail condo rental. We look forward to welcoming you into the Antlers family and beautiful Vail, Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Antlers at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers At Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing