We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms, Great staff, and a Great Location!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Antlers at Vail

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antlers at Vail
Ranked #1 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great rooms, Great staff, and a Great Location!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

Its close proximity to Lionshead Village and the Eagle Bahn gondola (only 150 yards away) make it an ideal location. But its also very quiet. Very little traffic and noise outside so we were able to sleep comfortably. The staff are great and very accommodating should you need anything. We come here twice a year and will continue to for a very long time. We love the Antlers!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RowleyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    144
    38
    11
    1
See reviews for
374
140
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2010

I would highly recommend Antlers to anyone visiting Vail. Very close to Lionshead village, Gondola and all Vail's facilities.
The apartment was very comfortable with superior kitchen, living area and included 2 bathrooms.
The staff were superb. Nothing was too much to ask and their restaurant suggestions were spot on. All communications for the booking, purchasing of lift tickets, transfers etc through them were answered quickly and efficiently.
And of course there are plenty of drawers in the rooms!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polyceph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2010

The management was so helpful with everything. Our understanding is all of the rooms are different. Our's was beautiful with granite, flat screen tvs w/ dvd players, great view of Gore Creek and the mountain, quick walk into Lionshead and the gondola (2-3 min),. stainless appliances & BBQ grill (we did cook a few nights which was a nice change of pace vs $40 entrees in the village, comfortable bed and bunks, very clean (daily service), hot tubs/pool overlooking the creek, DVD rentals at the front desk, etc. We WILL stay here again. The only thing I would have liked that we did not have was an ipod dock/alarm (so bring your portable speakers). They even have free wireless access - ask the front desk for a router and free parking. Have FUN!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmcsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2010

We started our trip with 5 days at Landmark and then moved to Antlers on the recommendation of our travel agent. The staff, size of the rooms and general ambience of Antlers was a step up. Although the room was a little dated, overall Antlers was a great, quiet and family friendly place to stay. It was our first trip to the USA and Co., it was our honeymoon and we had a wonderful time. I would definitely return to Antlers. The views from higher floors are better - remember to ask.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skibunnyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2010

The staff is wonderful, needed something they were there to assist. Even took us to the grocery store. Balcony view was spectacular. Just walk a couple feet and there is a bus to take you around the village. If we ever get another chance to go to Colorado, this is the place to stay at. Plus my daughter loved the hot cocoa in the lobby, everytime we passed please can I have some. Staff to mention kudos Rob, Darci, CJ, and Stephanie. Thanks the Stine's

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mugsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2009

Should have submitted this review ages ago but better late than never I suppose.

My family, 2 adults and 2 children then aged 9 and 11 stayed here for six nights in a one bed plus bunks condo. Lovely spacious and comfortable sitting room and a kitchen which was well equipped. Bedroom was a little small as was bunk area but it didn't matter too much. Plenty of storage space for all our ski gear.

Great facilities, loved the pool area and jacuzzi. Staff really friendly and very helpful, arranged trips to supermarket in the antlers mini bus and welcome evening with some lovely wine and nibbles. Able to rent DVDs from reception which came with a bag of microwavable pop corn.

We really enjoyed our stay here and hope to go back again soon.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georginahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2009

I stayed in the 3 Bed + bunks room and everything was magnificent, there was a full kitchen, surround sound with a 40 inch TV, Bathrooms and bedrooms were in great condition and clean. Two hot tubs and a pool on the lower level, and only a 5 minute walk from the Gondola. Service was great and all the furnishings in the condo were quality.

My sole complaint was the internet was slow and inconsistent - even in the business center.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.1 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#16 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antlers at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antlers at Vail

Property: Antlers at Vail
Address: 680 Lionshead Place, Vail, CO 81657-5212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Antlers at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Antlers at Vail hotel and condominiums offers a unique Vail lodging experience in an incomparable setting on beautiful Gore Creek. Located in the Lionshead area facing Vail Mountain, just 150 yards from the gondola and footsteps from the free in-town shuttle, the hotel is conveniently located to Vail Colorado's shopping, restaurants and nightlife.The Antlers at Vail condominiums will surpass your needs. Ranging from studio suites to four bedrooms, all condo rentals include a full kitchen, private balcony, free high-speed internet access and plenty of room to spread out. Enjoy a crackling fire in your living room fireplace, admire the view from your private balcony, cook a meal on your gas barbeque grill, enjoy the convenience of a fully furnished kitchen, check your e-mails with free high-speed internet access and listen to music or watch a movie with your in-room entertainment center. The pool and hot tubs rival any 5 star resort. For the active at heart enjoy the slopes, take a bike ride or hit our fitness center. When planning your special Vail event let the beauty of the Rocky Mountains and the personal touches of the Antlers staff bring life to your Vail wedding or Vail group event. The Antlers at Vail conference facilities include beautiful outdoor landscaped areas surrounding the pool as well as 4 conference rooms, which are comfortably sized to seat 12 to 160 guests. Whatever brings you to Vail Colorado, the Antlers at Vail hotel is your home away from home. For your next Vail vacation or Vail lodging retreat, let the Antlers at Vail condominium staff help you find the perfect Vail condo rental. We look forward to welcoming you into the Antlers family and beautiful Vail, Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antlers at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers At Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing