We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$525
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Starwood.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$395/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tivoli Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$533/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$625
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
603
168
48
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
168
48
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgore creekgreat locationfront deskski butlersbutler servicebunk roomlionshead villageunderground parkingfull kitchengas grillnice condodaily housekeepinggreat place to stayski valet serviceshort walk to the gondolabike pathpool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first stay at the Antlers and now we will definitely be back. The unit we had was easy to access, quiet, comfortable and had everything we could need. It was so nice to have the fully stocked and best stocked kitchen I have ever had during a vacation. They thought of everything and if needed anything additional the front desk had it. Nice that maid service was also daily unlike many private owned rentals. Very dog friendly, when arrived dog bowl, a dog bed and nice music was playing. All creature comforts available, comfortable furniture, everything in great working order! We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liveco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P, Conference & Marketing Coordinator at Antlers at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear liveco,

Thanks very much for your feedback! We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, from the little touches we add for our canine guests, to the daily housekeeping service we provide. We're also glad to know that you enjoyed your fully-stocked kitchen! We do our best to provide all the tools necessary to make delicious meals in the comfort of your condo.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vail next time!

Kind regards,

Matthew P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Antlers was a joy to stay at. Pool & hot tub area was beautiful. The creek behind the pool made for a beautiful setting.. Our condo was clean & well maintained. Ceiling fans would have made it perfect. Being within walking to Lions Head village, Vail village & gondola was a plus. Gondola ride is a must. Twilight price was a saving & still gave us enough time to spend at the top. Great trip!!

Room Tip: I would definetly ask for a condo that has a view of the creek.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately for all guests and this hotel the town of Vail made the awful decision to start charging $25 per night for overnight parking in the garages in Summer. What a way to encourage people who are spending money on hotels, restaurants, shopping, etc. to take their business elsewhere. The Antlers only offers 1 parking spot to each reservation. (That is unless you’re a 37 foot camper van with 12 kayaks attached to the side of your car, then you get to park in the free 10 minute parking for days on end blocking anyone trying to unload or just walk into the building). The staff really was in no way prepared to help guests with this change. The website said free parking in the garages but obviously this was outdated. The Vail government website said there’s “a free validation system for overnight guests staying in lodges with limited on-site parking.” The Antlers staff had no clue about this validation system. All in all it was super disappointing. I get it’s not all the hotel’s fault but there was really no attempt to help anyone or even offer advice. Asking the front desk for advice was met with blank stares and confusion. I would suggest an email or call to future guests informing them of the terrible change. It will unfortunately affect our decision to ever stay here again. I hope hotels with limited parking figure this out and work with Vail to fix this or they are surely going to lose guests.

Other than the slow, outdated elevators, the hotel is nice. Pool area is nice. Rooms are all different so some are better than others. Clean. Nice location. Figure out the parking please.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Coloradical13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magda K, General Manager at Antlers at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Coloradical13,

Thank you very much for your information, and I am truly sorry that the Town of Vail and the Antlers weren't able to meet your parking expectations. We do offer complimentary parking for the first vehicle you bring. Any extra parking spots have a fee. We are actually one of the few (if not the only one) that doesn't charge for parking for the first vehicle when booking directly on the Antlers' website, and we do it to try to help our guests, as we understand that parking fees add up quickly.

Did you know also that next year the Antlers will going under a remodel and have a brand new elevator? We are thrilled with that! Please come and check it out.

Thanks again for your note, and for helping us becoming better and better.

Warmest Regards,

Magda King-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We were here for business - we all had amazing condos and our conference space was great, The pool and hot tub area were gorgeous! The rooms all have outside doors which was weird for kitchen windows, but backing up to the creek was AWESOME. No air conditioning, but true of all hotels in area,

Room Tip: Creek side
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JunctionGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P, Conference & Marketing Coordinator at Antlers at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JunctionGirl,

Thanks for the stellar review! We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our pool, hot tubs, and our location along Gore Creek. Please keep us in mind next time you're in Vail! We would love to welcome you back to the Antlers again very soon.

Kind regards,

Matthew P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Enjoyed our stay at Antlers at Vail. It was our first time at the Antlers and we will be back. Everything was perfect. Front Desk people were so accommodating since everyone in our 4-bedroom condo was arriving at different times. I was worried there might be a problem with parking for us, but not so. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F6960BKjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews