We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Bit noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed here for a week with 2 girlfriends. Evergreen Block very nice a little further away from feeeway so slightly less noisy. Apartment was very well equipped, comfortable and clean. Plenty of pool towels. We had cleaning on 1 morning during stay which was fine. Sofa bed was a brand new queensize with full mattress - very comfortable.
Hot tub area at back of block was small but adequate as not many people staying - tub almost too warm though. Reception were very helpful on check-in. We took advantage of the free shuttle to go to the Farmers/Craft market on the Sunday.
2 supermarkets - Safeway & City Market within 1 mile - recommend City Market - much better fresh produce.
Area is lovely, plenty to do and see. From Labor day for about 2 months all car-parking is free in Vail which was great.
Would recommend this for couples and families.

Room Tip: Ask for higher level rooms you do get some views and road noise wasn't too bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

the Marriott stays true to it's name! We stayed in a 2 BR condo with 5 of us and we were VERY comfortable! The pools and whirlpools and steam room were wonderful! The concierge informed us of an awesome hiking trail - Upper Piney River Trail! It was well worth the hike 3 miles in to get great pictures of a beautiful waterfall.
The proximity to Cascade, LionsHead, and Vail Village is wonderful and the Gore Valley Trail along the stream is great!
The beds in the condo were a little stiff but everything else was great!
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Family of 5 stayed in the Evergreen building, 2 bdrm, 2bath in August. The good: covered parking, elevators, very secure, nicely furnished, nice outdoor jacuzzi with disabled lift assist, fans placed in the bedrooms help with the heat at night and provide white noise, helpful staff, walking path into Vail and free shuttle into Vail. The bad: west facing units can get blazingly hot even with shades drawn, very loud highway noise at all times, really not enough pots and pans in the kitchen, no balconies.

Room Tip: All the buildings are named after trees. Marriotts Streamside at Vail is really only the Evergreen b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calltheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed in Evergreen back in June of 2012. The rooms were well decorated and clean. I enjoyed having the room to the back of Evergreen because you could here the river running 24-7.
The temperature in Vail during the week we stayed was wonderful. Upper 70s during the day and low 60s to upper 50s at night. The resort is about 2 miles outside of Vail, but that was OK with us because highway access was close. If I ever return to Vail it is likely that I will stay at Streamside Evergreen again.

Room Tip: Rooms that back up to river have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fdsmfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012 via mobile

Our family stayed at this property the third week of June. We stayed at the Evergreen building which is the newest one. Our two bedroom unit was nicely decorated. There were 3 flat screen tv's; one for each room. The kitchen was completely equipped. I would have liked if allumin foil,napkins, and salt and pepper packs were included.
If you're looking for travel sizes of body lotion or hair conditioner in the bathroom you won't find any.
The people at the desk were friendly and the concierge made sure my daughter and I got to go on a trail walk even though the tour was initally sold out.
We also found that the complimentary shuttle bus to Vail village was a great convience.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msacks71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Vail is Beautifull, our room was Great. Looks just like the pictures on website. Very Clean rooms, helpful staff. All the Bang for the Buck. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Marriot Evergreen Stream side the rooms are large with two full baths. walkin clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maricelDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel doesn't try to pretend it is something it isn't and it has everything you would need for a great Colorado experience. There is a heated indoor/outdoor pool, a great workout room with a huge sauna and steam room. They are on the shuttle route and walking distance to the store. There are outdoor hot tubs with mountain views right along the creek which offers a very tranquil and nice experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
2.8 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
328 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
2.8 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail
2.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
2.9 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail

Address: 2284 S Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-4389
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £237 - £615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail demonstrates the elegance and charm of this legendary locale while offering the comforts of home and the amenities of a resort. Vail, Colorado has long been hailed as the pinnacle of sensational skiing destinations and this is no exception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Streamside Evergreen At Vail Hotel Vail
Marriotts Streamside Evergreen Vail
Marriott Vacation Club Vail
Marriott Vail
Vail Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing