We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful respite from a busy world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A beautiful respite from a busy world”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

What a marvelous experience we had when we spent a week relaxing at the Marriott Steamside Evergreen at Vail. The service was super, the condo was spacious and the view was phenomenal. We awoke to the sounds of a raging stream and the rustle of giant trees. We were so centrally located to Vail Village the center of everything that we could take the complimentary shuttle back and forth as much as we liked. They even picked us up from the Safeway, where we went to get groceries for our well appointed kitchen. We enjoyed the exercise rooms every day and the indoor/ outdoor pool was wonderful. Anytime we called for help with anything the staff was ready to help right away.

Room Tip: Stay in Evergreen facing the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    44
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
53
29
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We own at 3 Vacation Club properties. This was our first time here. It is a small community here. The condo was great. The Evergreen building is next to a large stream you can overlook. A balcony would have been nice to enjoy the rushing stream. This was not possible. Nice resort! It is in East Vail not far from the village. Grocery store right across street.

Room Tip: High floor in Evergreen building to enjoy stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for joining us in Vail, Kimberly! We are pleased your first stay at Marriott's StreamSide was a success and we look forward to your next vacation with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Our experience has been mostly positive and we have stayed in Evergreen each time. The front desk issue that is mentioned in other posts is confusing and relatively new over the past few years so best to confirm Marriott desk for check in. This has actually been one of the best stays as far as people, accommodations, and facilities. We requested a pack &play that was in great condition and received calls prior to our check in to ensure that we would have everything we need. It can get warm as there isn't a/c but it usually cools off in the evening. The fire pit area by the stream is a relaxing place to spend some time. For a family visit, we have found it to be an enjoyable property.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARVADA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have been a frequent traveler for 33 years. I tend to stay at Marriotts and Hiltons (>40 nights per year). I have never been treated so rudely at check-in, prior to this stay. Having never been at this location before, I went to the first desk upon entering the registration area. Boy,was that a mistake. Rude woman!! Make sure you go all the way to the last desk to check in!! The registration desk, itself, was a pleasant experience with professional and courteous staff.
The facility was nice, the streamside location was wonderful, the courtesy shuttle and shuttle driver were fantastic! However, besides the rudeness upon entering the registration area, the "Hibernating" sign was ignored by the maid and that was very disturbing to me! When I post a door sign not to enter my room, I do it for a reason. We tend to be very eco-conscious travelers and re-use our towels and sheets a couple of times and keep our recycling in a separate trash bag that we properly handle or haul away with us. Late afternoon we walked in to the maid in our unit, She had taken all of the towels throughout the two bedroom unit (we were only using one BR), and was in our bedroom/bathroom cleaning the unit. The recycling was also gone. Per the instructions received at registration, guests were supposed to call and request room cleaning services. We never requested this.
I probably would never stay here again, due to these issues.
I am giving service and stay a 3 due to excellent experiences balancing the terrible experiences.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's StreamSide! While we are happy you enjoyed your villa, we apologize for the lack of service you received when you arrived. This is not acceptable and will be followed up on accordingly. It's also concerning that the housekeeping team entered your room with the do not disturb sign posted. We would like to learn more about your visit and invite you to contact our Customer Care team at customer.care@vacationclub.com or by calling 800-860-9384. Thank you again for visiting and providing your TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
far away
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I booked a night in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath accommodation at this property because I am an elite member of the Marriott Rewards program. The apartment was nice looking and well equipped. It was very hot in the apartment, so we turned down the air conditioning to a low temperature. Hot air continued to come out of the vent. There were two box fans in the room. Each of them made so much noise, that it would be impossible to use them while trying to sleep. There were ceiling fans in each bedroom, but they were out of balance and made a lot of noise, thereby making them useless for sleeping. Even opening the windows was not an answer because of the noise from all of the drunken revelers and screaming children at the property. When we checked out in the morning, we told the manager about the air conditioning. He informed us that the property does not have air conditioning, only heat. I wish they had posted a little sign by that control unit that informed us that there is no air conditioning available. The manager was very apologetic and did make an adjustment on the bill, which we appreciated. When I asked about my Marriott Rewards points, I was told that because of its small size, the property did not offer Marriott Rewards points or credit for the night stayed. I was sure surprised and disappointed at that news. Suffice to say, we will not be staying at this property ever again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nznorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's SreamSide. We appreciate your feedback about the in-room temperature and apologize for the inconvenience. Your suggestion about a sign will be shared with the resort leadership for consideration. Thank you again for your TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waconia, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have tried to get reservations at this property many times - and this year we were lucky enough to get in!! We are "Marriott People" and we were not disappointed. Clean, spacious, well appointed. We really appreciated the shuttle bus service to Vail - we liked not having to drive and park our car. We hope that in the future we are lucky enough to secure another reservation!

Room Tip: I think that all of the buildings were similar - we appreciated the parking for the Evergreen buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rxmarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed at the Evergreen building (Marriott's newer building) and the accommodations were very comfortable, modern and clean. We stayed on the 5th floor overlooking the stream, which has the best view. The shuttle service was excellent and on time, and made the hassle of finding parking in Vail a non-issue. We also liked how close Streamside is to Safeway and City Market, and many other businesses are within walking distance. The only downside is that is is off by itself and removed from the town of Vail and Lionshead, so you can't just walk outside and be in the heart of everything, and you can't walk to a ski lift...you have to take the shuttle

Room Tip: High floor on the stream side gives the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWWLosGatos_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Our team appreciates your positive Tripadvisor review of Marriott’s Stream Evergreen at Vail! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your view and the shuttle service provided to Vail. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail
2.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
2.8 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
2.6 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
2.8 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#11 of 30 in Vail
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail

Property: Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail
Address: 2284 S Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail demonstrates the elegance and charm of this legendary locale while offering the comforts of home and the amenities of a resort. Vail, Colorado has long been hailed as the pinnacle of sensational skiing destinations and this is no exception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Streamside Evergreen At Vail Hotel Vail
Marriotts Streamside Evergreen Vail
Marriott Vacation Club Vail
Marriott Vail
Vail Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing