We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Multiple stays and wedding guest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Ranked #14 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Multiple stays and wedding guest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We really like the property! The rooms are individually decorated and cute. They have a down-to-earth ski lodge feel. The exercise facilities are amazing and the restaurant is superb. We stayed multiple times and had about 60 guests for our summer wedding! They treated us very well and wanted to make our guest happy.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Dear Allison S,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you chose the Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort for your special day! It is great to know that you and your guests enjoyed the amenities and the time that you spent here. Thank you for staying with us time and time again.

Best Wishes,
Amy Roden
Front Office Manager
Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    71
    22
    17
    10
See reviews for
108
48
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

What a great place!
Building 15, Condo 5.
Two bedrooms, two baths. Complete kitchen. Nice dining area and living room. Cable. Wifi. 3 televisions. Gas fireplace. Heated outdoor pool. Staff was very friendly and responsive. Had a running toilet that was diagnosed and repaired in less than two hours.
East Vail. Quiet. Free bus access to Vail - slopes, restaurants, shops and night life. 50 feet to bus (approximately 10 mintue ride to Vail).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Dear David M,

Thank you for taking the time to compose a wonderful review of the Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort. We are glad that our staff was able to take care of the toilet issue very quickly and that you enjoyed the condo that you stayed in. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Amy Roden
Front Office Manager
Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

I stayed in the Vail Racquet Club in a one in a one bedroom condo in building 11 in January 2011. It was nicely accommodated and the bed was comfortable, the kitchen was fully stocked and the free shuttle to Vail village stops right in front of the club. I also had the chance to see a 4 bedroom apartment because a couple of friends were staying in another building and that one was also nicely arranged. I believe these places are independently owned and I can understand why some people are not happy, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gemmka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Dear Gemmka,

Thank you for your review. Yes, all of our condos are individually owned therefore they do very in furbishing and décor. It is best to call the Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort directly when booking accommodations so that we can listen to your requests and find a condo that would best suit your needs. We are happy that you had a great visit in January and that you had other friends staying here on property to assist in creating such a memorable experience. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Amy Roden
Front Office Manager
Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

we had 3 bedroom condo and it was perfect. No negatives, just great. We even had a barbeque in addition to full kitchen. Unlimided supply of firefood for awesome fireplace. 3 levels were clean all the time. Amenities as equally great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Volodymyr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

I stayed at the Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort for 3 days in September, while attending a workshop. The unit I stayed in was newly remodeled and beautifully decorated. It was a 2 bedroom but with the loft space that had beds, the unit could easily fit 2 families with lots of kids. The facilities including the pool, hot tubs, courts etc. were wonderful. The food was exceptional as was the staff working at the property. The shuttle bus to go into Vail was very convenient. I would LOVE to bring my family back here in the winter time!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CzechCanadianChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Dear CzechCanadianChick,

Thank you for sharing such a nice review about our property. We are glad to note that you had a great three day getaway. Feel free to contact me directly and I would be happy to assist you with your winter vacation plans! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Wishes,
Amy Roden
Front Office Manager
Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort was the host property for the second year for our event. I would recommend this property to any group or individual visiting the Vail Valley. The condominium style lodging is fantastic. The friendly staff, location, amenities and comfortable, cozy atmosphere is a must consideration when visiting. I live in the Valley and always look forward to my time "getting away" at the VRCMR. Bring your tennis racquet, running/walking shoes, swim suit and golf clubs (Vail Golf Course just minutes away) --- of course your camera. You'll enjoy your time!

Room Tip: Ask for the river :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Dear Christy M,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. What a fabulous event to attend here at the Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort. We hope that you left empowered and rejuvinated. With all that we have to offer here on-site, hopefully you had time to enjoy it all! Since you are local, feel free to come and visit anytime!

Best Wishes,
Amy Roden
Front Office Manager
Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

A group of us stayed and were very impressed with the property and staff. The grounds are nice and quiet but then you just hop on the free bus to get to the village in a few short minutes. Was great! I strongly recommend a visit.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HRyan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Dear HRyan23,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are delighted that you had a wonderful visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Wishes,
Amy Roden
Front Office Manager
Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
4.5 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
4.3 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
5.0 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
4.5 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#7 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
5.3 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Property: Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Address: 4695 Vail Racquet Club Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the 2015 Certificate of Excellence award by Trip Advisor and our GUESTS! Nestled in a quiet location in East Vail, the Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resorts' 20+acres boarder the White River National Forest and Gore Creek meanders in and around the grounds. One - three bedroom condos surround the extensive open park area in free standing, 3-story Alpine buildings. A foot path and bridge over Gore Creek leads to the townhome area of the grounds. All units are individually decorated and quality controlled by the Vail Valley Chamber with a Gold rated standing. Blu's Restaurant & Bar is on-site and serves dinner nightly (seasonally). While resort parking is free, guests are encouraged to take Vail's free shuttle service which runs year round to and from the Village, Ford Park and Betty Ford Gardens to name a few. For winter guests, the bus also drops at the main Vail transportation center for easy access to the slopes. This free bus service has 2 convenient stops on the property, guests are shuttled every 15 minutes during ski season and hourly in spring/summer. The full service health club and extensive amenities are complimentary to all resort guests. Includes weight & cardio rooms, fitness classes, sauna & steam rooms, year-round heated pool, 2 large hot tubs and locker rooms. The grounds boast 9 tennis courts (seasonally, 3 clay), wedding ceremony sites, large, communal park & BBQ patio and children's playground. In summer season, easily access the extensive hike and bike trails of East Vail. Borrow one of the complimentary bikes and see the sights. In winter, borrow the snow shoes and venture out your door for some exciting exercise. Condos and Townhomes alike all have full sized living areas. Meaning you have a full kitchen with all the items you need. We deliver your complimentary firewood for either your wood burning stove or fireplace (winter season only). Each bedroom has a bathroom with a day's supply of Aveda products. Some units have a pull out sofa sleeper in the living area. Bedding configurations vary but the master bedroom will have a queen bed. The second and third will have either a twin bed or a queen). Please let us know your bedding desires when booking direct. 1 Bedroom: 576 sq ft. Max occupancy: 4 2 Bedroom: 874 sq ft. Max occupancy: 6 3 Bedroom: Condo: 1,100 sq ft. Max occupancy: 8 3 Bedroom: Townhome: 1,600 sq ft. Max occupancy: 8 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Racquet Club Townhomes And Condominiums Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing