We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite place to stay in Vail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Ranked #14 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Favorite place to stay in Vail”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was in Vail visiting friends and my husband and I stayed here for the second time. Definitely did not disappoint. I love the location, the suites and the staff. Everyone is friendly and attentive, the grounds are beautiful and the rooms are clean. I will continue to choose this as my Vail home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRyan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    71
    22
    17
    10
See reviews for
108
48
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have stayed in both Vail proper and now in East Vail at Vail Raquet Club. We very much prefer Vail Raquet Club. It is a beautiful property with tennis courts and a pool. There are lots of grounds to walk with streams and trees. Vail proper is just too crowded. This place has the amenities of Vail proper but the beauty and relaxation of the mountains. Great place to stay and and easy trip to Vail proper if you want that - via shuttle bus or your car. Can't say enough good things about this place. We will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

In East Vail, which is great because it's quiet and still has such easy access to village. 4 kids had a great time. Stayed in a townhome and had TONS of space. The grounds are beautiful, staff friendly. My husband used the pool each morning, and we all swam in the afternoons after exploring the area. There's so much to do in Vail in the summer! We are planning to return to the resort this winter for ski fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetravelers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield Park, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I loved the newly renovated unit I stayed in for two weeks, while visiting my daugher and her family who live in the area.

All of us used the tennis courts, hiking trails, hot tub and BBQ area. It was the perfect family destination, with something for everyone. Affordable and no crowds. Definatley family friendly!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed at the Vail Racquet Club twice before with girlfriends for an annual tennis weekend and had been satisfied with the accommodations. My last trip, supposed to be a romantic 2 day getaway with my husband, was a disaster! I made the reservation only a day or two in advance of our stay. I assumed that all the units would be comparable to unit I had stayed in previously, which was similar to the internet photos. We arrived around noon and were told our unit would not be available until 4:00, and were not permitted to see the unit before it was ready. When we finally went to the unit, it was a DUMP! It was hot, (there is no air conditioning and too noisy to open windows), carpet stained, torn screen, decor from the 1970's, broken hanging knobs in the bathroom, not anything like the photos! The bedroom overlooked the parking lot, and the deck had a view of the noisy highway. We complained at the front desk and were offered another DUMP unit and without our requested king bed. Again we stated we were unhappy and we were told that there are no other units and our payment was non-refundable. The lobby was busy with another family trying to change their unit for a better one, and we did not want to waste any more of our 2 day trip in the lobby, so we left to go searching for another hotel in Vail. (We stayed at Vail Cascade. They treated us very well, we had a quiet, gorgeous room with a patio overlooking the river, for the same price as the Racquet Club. I highly recommend staying at Vail Cascade!)
I wrote to the general manager, Matt Ivy, stating that it is unfair for them to keep our $320.00 when NO services were rendered. I offered to accept the $320.00 they charged as a credit for a future stay in another (better) unit but he refused to refund or credit us any money. So, unless you know exactly what unit you will get, do NOT book the Vail Racquet Club. And if you do book, get travel insurance in case your plans change because they take your money up front and offer NO refunds for any reason, even if their room in uninhabitable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Enjoyed the tennis pros, the nice hiking trails, the BBQ area and the reasonable pricing of the resort rentals. Our unit was nice and faced the river which has a nice sound to sleep and enjoy the ambiance.

Room Tip: Ask for a condo or townhouse facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sslovie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond, va
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This condo is in east vail, a few miles out from vail village but in a lovely quiet woodsy area. Pool , hot tub, tennis courts included. Our 1 bdrm unit is nicely renovated. Most of the units look out on Gore Creek which is a fantastic view and sounds. Hummingbirds buzz out deck all day. Vail music festival and Sunday farmers market are great. Got a good deal on Orbitz.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mdrosenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
4.5 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
4.3 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
5.0 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
4.5 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#8 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
5.3 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Property: Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Address: 4695 Vail Racquet Club Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the 2015 Certificate of Excellence award by Trip Advisor and our GUESTS! Nestled in a quiet location in East Vail, the Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resorts' 20+acres boarder the White River National Forest and Gore Creek meanders in and around the grounds. One - three bedroom condos surround the extensive open park area in free standing, 3-story Alpine buildings. A foot path and bridge over Gore Creek leads to the townhome area of the grounds. All units are individually decorated and quality controlled by the Vail Valley Chamber with a Gold rated standing. Blu's Restaurant & Bar is on-site and serves dinner nightly (seasonally). While resort parking is free, guests are encouraged to take Vail's free shuttle service which runs year round to and from the Village, Ford Park and Betty Ford Gardens to name a few. For winter guests, the bus also drops at the main Vail transportation center for easy access to the slopes. This free bus service has 2 convenient stops on the property, guests are shuttled every 15 minutes during ski season and hourly in spring/summer. The full service health club and extensive amenities are complimentary to all resort guests. Includes weight & cardio rooms, fitness classes, sauna & steam rooms, year-round heated pool, 2 large hot tubs and locker rooms. The grounds boast 9 tennis courts (seasonally, 3 clay), wedding ceremony sites, large, communal park & BBQ patio and children's playground. In summer season, easily access the extensive hike and bike trails of East Vail. Borrow one of the complimentary bikes and see the sights. In winter, borrow the snow shoes and venture out your door for some exciting exercise. Condos and Townhomes alike all have full sized living areas. Meaning you have a full kitchen with all the items you need. We deliver your complimentary firewood for either your wood burning stove or fireplace (winter season only). Each bedroom has a bathroom with a day's supply of Aveda products. Some units have a pull out sofa sleeper in the living area. Bedding configurations vary but the master bedroom will have a queen bed. The second and third will have either a twin bed or a queen). Please let us know your bedding desires when booking direct. 1 Bedroom: 576 sq ft. Max occupancy: 4 2 Bedroom: 874 sq ft. Max occupancy: 6 3 Bedroom: Condo: 1,100 sq ft. Max occupancy: 8 3 Bedroom: Townhome: 1,600 sq ft. Max occupancy: 8 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Racquet Club Townhomes And Condominiums Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing