We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location very spacious Westwind #306”
Review of Westwind at Vail

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westwind at Vail
Ranked #9 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location very spacious Westwind #306”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I have stayed in unit #306 at Westwind on multiple trips to Vail and it is located right in Lions Head Village steps from the best shops and restaurants and most importantly steps from the gondola. Very convenient layout for friends and family. Look forward to staying here each year… always very clean and the convenience of heated underground parking and a full kitchen are unbeatable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinOrlandoWWV, Manager at Westwind at Vail, responded to this review, 10 November 2015
Robyn L,

Thank you for the great review of our property. We believe we are one of the best Lodging value in Lionshead and love our location. Not many guests know that we were actually the first property built in Lionshead! I look forward to seeing you again this winter season. Book now for great lodging deals!

Thanks again,
Kevin Orlando
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    24
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
68
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Excellent place to stay for a skiing vacation. Location is next to the best. Ski lockers are in the heated under ground garageaccessed by elevator. Once you parked the car, you can forget it until you leave. Grab the skis from the ski locker, walk out side, down the stairs and the escalator, then you're about 50 steps to the Gondola. Restaurants, sport shops, convenient stores, souvenir shops, bars are right ther and ice skating ring for apres skis. If you want to explore Vail village, just hop on the free shuttle bus looping around Vail. The balcony and the view of the ski slope are a big plus. The top floor unit gave you the additional catheral ceiling and make the living room very spacious. The daily maid service is awesome. The King bed is great but the sofa bed is so thin and soft. However, you can ask for the air matress from the front desk with nominal charge. Staff is very accomodating for extra towel request. Fully equiped kitchen with upgrade counter top and newer appliances are nice. The extra half bath room is convenient for family travel. Recommended.

Room Tip: Try to choose higher floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TirelessDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peyton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This was my second stap at Westwind Condo #306. The location is wonderful. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. Just steps away from entertainment, shops and skiing. The condo is very well kept, clean and cozy. There was plenty of room for my entire family to sleep comfortably. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub before relaxing for the evening in front of the amazing fireplace. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njgonzales719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We escaped for the weekend and are so happy to have chosen the Westwind! An outstanding property in a great location. Just steps away from the slopes, shopping and many great restaurants. The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. Convenient underground parking, full kitchen, awesome hot tub...could not have been more enjoyable. A great choice! Gary M

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This was absolutely an amazing place to stay. The location and the amenities could not have been more perfect. We arrrived to underground parking with storage for our ski epuipment. When I walked up to the condo - I was blown away by the decor and the incredible slope side views. There is a full kitchen which is always convenient and a great way to save some money. There is a balcony that overlooks the pool and hot tub and the absolute best part is when you walk out of the garage you steps away from Lion's Head Village. Within a very short walk you are right there by the gondola, the ice skating rink, restaurants and shops. Everything is at your fingertips. It is wonderful and easy. I had the best weekend. Something that is very important to me - the place was extremely clean from the bathrooms to the kitchen - it was imaculate! The condo was a perfect place to get away and yet enjoy all of the wonderful things that Vail Coloraod has to offer. I would highly recommend this place to anyone! Thank you, Kate Welch

Room Tip: Condo 403 or 306 are two of the best places at Westwind
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This is our 3rd time staying at Westwind and we can't say enough good about the property. The location is excellent, you could not ask for anything better. The Condo is well kept and nicely furnished with plenty of room and amenitites. Having a full kitchen provided us opportunity to cook in and stay within our budget. The pool and hot tub were awsome in the cold weather. We were able to settle in for the evening and enjoy the warmth of the fireplace and the mountain views. Great place!!!!! A+ J & L

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce City, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Vail Westwind is conveniently located a very short walk to the Lionshead ski lifts. The rooms are clean and very well decorated with great views of the mountains. The underground parking is an extra bonus. And the ammenities such as pool and hot tub are excellent and easy to get to. I strongly recommend this facility and personally plan on returning again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#18 of 30 in Vail
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Lift House Lodge
Lift House Lodge
#6 of 41 in Vail
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwind at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwind at Vail

Property: Westwind at Vail
Address: 548 S Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwind at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westwind offers family condominium vacation rentals just steps away from Vail, Colorado's world-class ski mountain, the Kids' Ski and Snowboard School, and the many restaurants and shops of Lionshead Village. Choose from a selection of one to four-bedroom kid-friendly condominiums that feature all the comforts of home, including a full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, and access to outdoor hot tubs and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Westwind at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwind At Vail Hotel Vail
Westwind Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing