We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable 3 star”
Review of Evergreen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evergreen Lodge
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable 3 star”
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Large rooms and comfortable but a little tired. Easy access to lifts and free shuttle bus - stop ~150m away
Nothing flash but has all amenities you need

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHDSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    121
    90
    28
    31
See reviews for
99
81
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

What a great hotel, and for a fraction of the cost of surrounding hotels!

When we first decided to stay at The Evergreen, we thought it would simply be a place where we would sleep, and didn't have very high expectations. 

However, The Evergreen Lodge was far more than that! 

From the moment we checked in we felt welcome! The front desk went out of their way to ensure that we were orientated in Vail and explained where good skiing spots were and how to use the free busses to get around.

The hotel itself is VERY conveniently located in-between the two villages (Lionshead and Vail) taking only 5 mins to walk to the nearest Gondola in Lionshead!!! Plus the free "intown" bus runs every 5 mins an is a great way to get into Vail Village.

One of the other great features of The Evergreen Lodge is the Altitude Sports Bar. It is reasonably priced (especially for Vail) and has a really good atmosphere. The staff are friendly and we ended up spending more time there than in other bars and restaurants.

Breakfast was not included in the room rate, but you can charge it straight to your room which means you don't have to worry about carrying cash with you when you go snowboarding/skiing.

The rooms are somewhat Spartan and dated, but are VERY comfortable. Unfortunately the wireless internet doesn't reach the rooms, but the Front desk provided an Ethernet cable which worked very well... and was FREE!!!

I will definitely be staying at The Evergreen again, and strongly endorse it to anyone who is thinking of a comfortable, conveniently located hotel in Vail.

Thank you for making our trip memorable!!! A perfect 10/10!!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrightoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Evergreen had everything our group could want. The rooms were larger than expected, well furnished, and very clean. The view of the mountains from our room was spectacular. The lobby is very large, and has multiple sitting areas for large groups, including one by the fireplace. Jacuzzi is large and inviting and you don't have to go outside to get there! There are 2 saunas. Internet connection (Ethernet) in rooms worked very well--no disruption in service. A short walk to the free shuttle bus and only one stop from Lionshead. Breakfast was good with large variety, but buffet was not very well organized and bottlenecked the first couple of days (got better as the week went on, though). Sports bar served pretty good food at reasonable prices. Large room for ski storage. Small refrigerator, iron/ironing board, and 2 closets (!) in each room. For Vail in the middle of ski season, the price was quite reasonable. Now I ask--what more could you want?

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We moved to this hotel from Vail Cascade to spend our last night in Vail because there were no availabilities there. The hotel definitely needs renovation. It is very old looking and dingy. The towels in the bathroom had stains on them and the toilet was rusted. I really suspected the cleanness of the hotel that I could not even use the pillows; which I dropped on the floor. I should give credit to the location as it was very close to the Village, 3 minute walking distance but the hotel did not have a shuttle service to the base areas. You basically had to walk for 5 minutes and take the bus to get to the slopes. There was not a separate concierge and the people at the reception desk were not really acquainted with the area. The hotel had a fitness room but basically it was 4 walls and few machines in the basement. No room service.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nesluci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vail hotels

New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

The Evergreen is in a good location. The free bus stops a short walk from the hotel and it is one quick stop to Lions Head or into the Village. (The Vail public library is in walking distance and it is worth checking out.) The staff at the Evergreen were very nice and accommodating to our group

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apple60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I wasn't really expecting much from the Evergreen Lodge, but it was just fine for the price. A short walk to the Lionshead lift (or bus ride to Lionshead (1 stop) or Vail Village (5 min.)). The hotel was fairly quiet, and reasonably priced, and clean.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlo102159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We stayed for a week with our 6 year old daugther. Great location. Right in the middle of everything. The staff was very helpful, friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The rooms were very large and clean. Definetely would stay again!

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Matthew010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.6 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
0.7 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Sitzmark Lodge at Vail
0.5 mi away
Gasthof Gramshammer
Gasthof Gramshammer
#21 of 30 in Vail
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Lodge

Property: Evergreen Lodge
Address: 250 S Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-5039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE EVERGREEN LODGE The Evergreen Lodge at Vail offers the ideal combination of walk everywhere location, warm & friendly service and unbeatable value. Our prime location in Vail Town Center between Vail and Lionshead Villages- is just a short walk and even shorter ride on the complimentary Town of Vail bus, to world class shopping, dining, summer and winter activities. We take pride in offering warm hospitality, making every guest experience comfortable, carefree and memorable. Spacious accommodations allow guests to unwind in the perfect blend of comfort and traditional ski lodge charm. Pet friendly rooms make it possible to bring your best friend along. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Evergreen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel Vail
Evergreen Lodge Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing