We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in town!”
Review of Evergreen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Evergreen Lodge
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The location is fantastic - easy walk to Vail Village and Lionshead. The lobby is a little dark, so at first I was a little worried it was going to be a let down. But no problem. Our rate was only 112 per night and free parking/WIFI. Breakfast was not included but the room was great. View of the mountain and lots of closet space - actually 2 closets (they are set up for accommodating ski's so larger than most hotel closets) and another feature I love, two sinks. One on the inside of the bathroom and one outside with the coffee maker and mini fridge. Also, 2 bottles of water included - nice touch! We did not use the pool but did take out from the bar, which was the only restaurant available. Food was fine. Gameroom was great for kids, but my son was a little disappointed that he was not allowed to play pool in the bar - you had to be 18. Paul was helpful when I needed a corkscrew - he gave me his last one - nice little souvenir he said we could keep :) The only negative I can say is that our outside window screen was falling off but other than that we were very happy here. If you happen to stay in Vail on a weekend be sure to check out the fabulous Farmers Market at Vail Village on Sundays - lots of tasty treats to be had!!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view - may be a couple dollars extra but well worth it. You don't want to lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiniSz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

Function hotel with attentive staff. Great location for patients and families taking care of business at the Steadman Clinic (Vail Valley Medical Center). Patients receive special rates and extra attention from the staff. The hotel is adjacent to the hospital which is convenient. It is not a fancy place but certainly adequate.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We started with excellent service that went above and beyond (thanks Paul). Very nicely sized room with HUGE closets (more than at home!). The view was partially excellent, partially of the med center behind, but who cared? The wonderful fresh air justified the window being open all night. Wifi worked, lots of plugs, water in the room, GREAT bathroom. Oh, and fish tacos from the restaurant were great. Only 'complaint' was that the free breakfast shut down 20 minutes earlier than expected so when we returned from our walk through the shopping area we were SOL. Other than that, HIGHLY recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOSIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The Evergreen offers the perfect combination of amenities/location/value for the overall "Vail" experience! We just got back from a get-away weekend here and we couldn't have been happier. The Evergreen is located on the walking path along Gore Creek in Lionshead, close to the Arabelle complex [very Euro]. You can walk, run, bike, and shop to your hearts content! Our room was very clean and the accommodations were modern [I'm super picky and was very pleased, our double-queen room looked just like the one in the pictures]. The hotel has a nice restaurant and a super fun bar with pool tables and lots of tv's for watching games/events. The pool has a great view of the mountains with comfy chairs, flowers and lovely night-time lighting. There's even a workout room and fun games for kids [video and air hockey]. We booked through the hotel's website and it was the cheapest I found. If you want the perfect vacation spot, have it all at the Evergreen in Vail...we'll definitely be going back!!!

Room Tip: Book on the hotel's website, it was the cheapest I found.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Walking distance to the pedestrian area of Vail Village provides clean and spacious rooms at least half the price of other close by hotels. Spend 3 days there for a seminar held at a nearby big shot resort and walked to it everyday.
Friendly front desk staff. Room had a little fridge , sink and coffee maker which was great to make breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the mountain to avoid freeway background sound, higher up if possible for bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The standard King room was large and spacious, with two sinks (one in a separate area on the outside of the bathroom), mini fridge, and tons of drawer space. Wifi is free and so is parking. Unfortunately, the room is dark and depressing, decor is old, dated, and worn. The bed was comfortable (probably more towards the softer side), but we found crumbs in the sheets, and for those of you who like down pillows, the pillows here are rock hard. Heat is slow to make its appearance and when it does, it gives off a burning rubber odor that maintenance didn't seem too concerned about. Check in was a breeze and staff members were accommodating and quite friendly.

For the budget traveler or for a one night stay, this is a good basic hotel. For someone looking for a little bit of luxury, I would recommend looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morris3445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed in Vail at the Evergreen Lodge in May 2012 and had a great room on the top floor facing the mountains. Very comfortable, quiet in low season, can walk or take free shuttle all over Vail town. Reasonable rates. Only problem was quite poor continental breakfast, cold coffee and tea water, but might be due to off-season. Otherwise great.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor or higher to get best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Womantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.7 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 31 in Vail
540 reviews
0.8 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#10 of 31 in Vail
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#17 of 31 in Vail
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Wren
The Wren
#18 of 31 in Vail
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Lodge

Address: 250 S Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-5039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Price Range: £117 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE EVERGREEN LODGE The Evergreen Lodge at Vail offers the ideal combination of walk everywhere location, warm & friendly service and unbeatable value. Our prime location in Vail Town Center between Vail and Lionshead Villages- is just a short walk and even shorter ride on the complimentary Town of Vail bus, to world class shopping, dining, summer and winter activities. We take pride in offering warm hospitality, making every guest experience comfortable, carefree and memorable. Spacious accommodations allow guests to unwind in the perfect blend of comfort and traditional ski lodge charm. Pet friendly rooms make it possible to bring your best friend along. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Evergreen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel Vail
Evergreen Lodge Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing