We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, decently priced for Vail”
Review of Evergreen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Evergreen Lodge
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Zurich, switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, decently priced for Vail”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This warm hotel is in a good location for Vail. Bus stops right outside hotel. Only 2 short stops from Lions head.
This feels more like a lodge/hotel, decor is a few decades old but not really an issue if you are outdoors all day skiing. Beds are comfortable and clean.
Has a pool, bring swimmers, you will need it after a full day of skiing.
For what we paid in the location I am guessing we saved a lot of money considering all the new hotels around.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyger9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    118
    89
    26
    30
See reviews for
96
78
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

My wife had an appointment on Tuesday, April 30th at the Steadman Clinic which is right next door to the Evergreen Lodge. Instead of driving really early Tuesday morning from Colo. Springs, we came up on Monday afternoon and stayed the night. Front desk person did not seem to interested in his job. Quiet, clean third floor room. Very good wi-fi connection. Too many Spanish channels on the cable tv. Comfy bed and hot shower. Would stay again if just interested in hotel room.

Room Tip: If you are visiting Steadman Clinic and need to stay the night, they give a discount at this hotel w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

First off, if you are looking for a full resort/spa experience, this is not the place. This is a hotel. While the building is rather old, it’s clean and well taken care off. Couple of things worth mentioning, Wi-Fi signal is pretty weak, so is TV signal. But if you are there to enjoy what Vail has to offer, this place is great value for the money. Hotel is within walking distance from Lionshead Village and Eagle Bahn gondola. Shuttle buses run at about 5 min. intervals and provide quick and easy access to both villages. Hotel has indoor hot tub, heated outdoor pool and sauna. Breakfast buffet is not very impressive, but prices are reasonable (for Vail). If you want something different, there are plenty of breakfast choices in the villages.

Room Tip: There is a bar in the lobby, which can get noisy at night Try to avoid rooms on the first level if p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ollerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Overall, I was not impressed. The hotel is in a great location however it is severely dated. My shower was luke warm, certainly not hot.
The waitress in the breakfast restaurant was very nice. I was not impressed with the reception desk service, just not very friendly.
The room was very loud too due to the noise from I-70.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vail hotels

S.F. Bay Area
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This was our annual "Girl's Ski Trip". We were trying to keep it budget friendly so we chose this location. We shared a 2 Queen bed room and it was plenty spacious for the 3 of us. Huge closet with plenty of storage. Mini fridge and coffee maker in room. Staff was Very friendly and accommodating. Ski storage room with room key access. Not too bad a walk in skiboots to the chairlift. Or can get on bus to main village and get on main gondola. Huge Hot tub and heated outdoor pool. Our only complaint was wish pool hours were later. We never did eat breakfast here, but looked like a nice morning buffet spread. We did frequent the sports bar, good food, good price for Vail, and convenient. Thursday eve is Hospitality night with free wine and appetizers. Would reccommend this hotel. Clean, centrally located, friendly staff, economical so can spend more $$$ on drinks and dining! One does not spend much time in hotel room on this type of vacation.

Room Tip: Higher floor room for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelwithDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, great location, hotel needs some remodel otherwise it is just like the average run of the mill, needs character, stayed with my dog, average room, service was ok good check in, but bad check out.. Needs new TV old clunky TVs

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaFoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My family stayed for five nights in late March and enjoyed it.2 minute walk to the bus stop (which is one stop from the gondola). We walked to the gondola area as well but the bus is very quick. Dining in the hotel was enjoyable. The food was good and the seating area uncrowded (us and one other couple). When we drove elsewhere in Vail for dining we could always find a parking spot on our return. The room is a standard hotel room. Bathroom area was updated with granite. A fridge is in the room. Maid service did a good job cleaning. The price was very reasonable for Vail and we'd definitely stay again. Only reason for 4/5 rating was the bedding. The bed was a little hard and pillows flat.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.7 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.8 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sitzmark Lodge at Vail
0.5 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#7 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Lodge

Property: Evergreen Lodge
Address: 250 S Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-5039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE EVERGREEN LODGE The Evergreen Lodge at Vail offers the ideal combination of walk everywhere location, warm & friendly service and unbeatable value. Our prime location in Vail Town Center between Vail and Lionshead Villages- is just a short walk and even shorter ride on the complimentary Town of Vail bus, to world class shopping, dining, summer and winter activities. We take pride in offering warm hospitality, making every guest experience comfortable, carefree and memorable. Spacious accommodations allow guests to unwind in the perfect blend of comfort and traditional ski lodge charm. Pet friendly rooms make it possible to bring your best friend along. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evergreen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel Vail
Evergreen Lodge Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing