We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evergreen Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Christiania at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$375
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$10,979
US$1,097
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
49
125
95
30
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
125
95
30
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaltitude barhot tubvail village and lionsheadsteadman cliniceasy walkheated outdoor poolwithin walking distancebus stopan older propertyfive minute walkmini fridgebit datedfree shuttleduring ski seasonski shoplobbynepali
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel was reasonably priced and I was worried that we would not be pleased, but we had a very nice stay. The lobby is nice and there is a casual bar/restaurant with many TV's. There is an indoor hot tub and an outdoor heated pool.
The hotel is in a great location, you can walk to all of Vail Village.
Our room was very spacious with a great view of the mountains. I also liked the bedding as the comforter was thick and cozy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Got this hotel through a blind deal on Hotwire. I was expecting a bit more of this 3 star hotel. We got stuck on the bottom floor for some reason. Maybe they closed the upper floors for business since it was low season. The hall way to our room has pretty low ceiling, so i had to watch out not to hit the fire detectors with my head. The room was ice cold when we got in. Probably wasn't rented for a few days. The place was clean, quiet, and basic. The TV was a bit old with not great screen quality. We only stayed for a night : coming in late eve, and leaving early morning. The complimentary breakfast is not breakfast at all. Though the coffee was Ok, the industrial danish pastry was not.
Checkin in and out was smooth.
In general this is more like a 2 star hotel than a 3. They need to renovate it a bit IMO. Location is great though, less than half a mile from Lionshead plaza.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allezsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was in Vail to have work done by the Stedman Clinic, which i AWESOME and stayed at he Evergreen Lodge, room ver spacious clean and the staff was top notch in the service they went out of their way to be helpful. if you need to spend tiem at the Vail medical or Stedman for any reason this hotel is right next door. I will be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 901olga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

As you can imagine, a ski resort with no snow is just a hotel. This place could be a bit nicer with some TLC such as painting and updates, but not bad as is. A bit over priced for off season especially with no hot breakfast. It was within close proximity to Lionshead Village, which was nice. There happened to be a car show going on the weekend we were there as an added bonus. Excellent sports bar on the property was the savior of the trip. Winter here must be just crazy, which is what it's all about in Vail.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view balcony room if the weather is nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TechyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

And that is how long it has been since last updated. Even at check in they manually scan - with an ink impression copier thing - your credit card. But, everything is clean and tidy. The staff is really helpful and was very friendly. The bar is typically busy with many locals and creates a good atmosphere. It's in a great spot - close to Lion's Head and close to the library bus stop. For the price it's a good deal, just plan to spend your time exploring Vail and not watching flat screens in your room, because there aren't any. Also, free parking is nice, too.

Room Tip: If you stay in the summer, make sure to get the fan from the bedroom, as this place has no AC - and really doesn't need it very often. It was Sept and lows of 38.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ericd400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews