We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rivals many timeshare properties”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Landmark Condominiums
Ranked #7 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Landmark Towers units are all individually owned, and from what we understand, many have been substantially updated. Ours had granite countertops ,a 6 burner gas range/oven, self-closing drawers and cabinets and a three compartment refrigerator with dual freezers. It was roomy with two bedrooms, two baths, a large living room, gas fireplace and three flatscreen televisions, for those who are nightlife averse. While we did face the freeway and could tell it was there, it became white noise when we settled down for the night and was no cause for concern. Its location is right in Lionshead Village and a short 15 minute walk from Vail Village (four minutes by frequently running buses). We've stayed in some fancy timeshares and this was better than many.

Room Tip: Every room is unique; can't help with this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

This property is excellent! Make sure you ask to stay at Landmark West. The management company handles numerous properties all right next to each other. Learned that the hard way last year, as the photo's that Booking.com and other travel sites show you is that off the property here at Landmark West. So if you want a top notch room/experience make sure you pay a couple bucks more and request Landmark West.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thebigo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Landmark Condominium is right in the middle of Lionshead VIllage with wonderful views of Vail Mountain. The property has underground parking and spacious condominiums with varying numbers of bedrooms. We have stayed there several times now and have already planned trips for next ski and summer seasons.

Room Tip: All condos have views of Vail Mountain. We prefer a unit with a washer and dryer but there is a lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TWB3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is our first stay in the tower. It was great. The location can not be beat, and the three outdoor hot tubs were always fun. The condo itself was gorgeous. My wife wants me to remodel our living room with the same stone they had on the fireplace there. It's a quick walk to the lifts and our favorite apres ski locations. I'm surprised this location is not higher up on tripadvisor. I guess the issue is that these are actually individually owned and Landmark simply manages them? Maybe we're just lucky, but ours was absolutely beautiful. We will be coming back again in 2015... again. :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for the July 4th weekend and it was absolutely AWFUL...dirty - dishwasher was still full of dirty dishes from the last guests! Carpets were horribly stained and had cigarette burns, mold in the showers it was just disgusting. Destination Resorts told me this complex had just been renovated - NOT this unit was straight out of the 60's! The bedrooms are in the back of the unit and the I-70 noise is terrible. Because of the holiday we paid over $500 per night! I would NEVER recommend this spot. Go to Beaver Creek for better deals and much nicer places. This is definitely NOT A DESTINATION RESORT.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank sherri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRMVail, Director of Sales at Landmark Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Sherri G, our objective is for each of our guests to have an enjoyable vacation experience. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit with us at The Landmark Condominiums in Vail. Please know that I have sent your comment's to our head of housekeeping supervisor to ensure this occurrence does not happen in the future to any of our guests. We currently have a "Browse Specific Condo" option on our website at www.destinationresortsvail.com that gives you the option to choose specific condos allowing you to select the best accommodations to fit your needs. Please consider this option if you choose to stay with us again at Destination Resorts Vail, as we would love the opportunity to make your next stay with us much more pleasurable. Sincerely, Aubrey and staff of Destination Resorts Vail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I was skeptical after reading a few less than stellar reviews of this property. However, our stay here was very enjoyable. The unit was spacious and top of the line. We had reserved a platinum 2 BR and were given a platinum 3 br. The location was perfect, and the staff friendly. Maid service was a plus. My only complaint is the lack of true temp control, meaning the unit got really hot at night, requiring us to open a door to cool the place. This is not an uncommon flaw in ski country accommodations where A/C is not the norm.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bama14to15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestResortsVail, Director of Sales at Landmark Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of Destination Resorts Vail, Landmark Condominiums. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay and we hope to see you next winter. Even better, escape the Alabama heat and come visit us this summer!!

Hope to see you soon,
Aubrey and DRV Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

From the first call to Madison, our experience was top notch, we took a 3 and 2 bedroom unit for 9 of us on a men's ski trip. We were able to secure platinum rated units that were nicely finished, clean and comfortable. We used the ski base ski rental just at the mall level of the building and a few hundred feet to the lift, as well as many shops and restaurants. The pool area with 3 hot tubs was very comfortable. Maid and other services were no problem. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RINDARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
1 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
329 reviews
1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#18 of 30 in Vail
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
653 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Condominiums

Address: 610 W Lionshead Cir, Vail, CO 81657-5231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range: £189 - £871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Landmark, a haven of comfort and relaxation after a long day on Vail mountain, shopping or exploring incredible Vail activities. Offering exceptional personalized service and a stylish ambiance, guests are sure to enjoy the beautifully landscaped recreation deck that includes an outdoor heated pool, three outdoor hot tubs, BBQ grill, fire pit and amazing views of Vail Ski Resort and Lionshead Village. The warm and inviting lobby is complete with high ceilings, stone fireplace, flat screen TV, business center, guest ski lockers and registration area to greet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Landmark Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Condominiums Hotel Vail
Destination Hotel Vail Landmark Properties

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing