We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge at Lionshead
Nearby Hotels
Tivoli Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$580
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$552
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$522
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
260
32
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
32
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationstudio loftgore creekannual tripbeautiful condoshort walk to vail villagewasher dryerhome away from homeheated poolthe eagle bahn gondolafront desk personnelshops restaurantsski lockersbus stopgas grilleasy walkdinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Great location. Beautiful condos. My husband was injured in a ski accident and we had to extend our stay. The staff was so helpful accommodating friendly and supportive. Will always return to the Lodge at Lionshead

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie R, Public Relations Manager at Lodge at Lionshead, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

We hope your husband is doing much better! He certainly had access to outstanding care at the Vail Valley Medical Center. We are lucky it is so close to our property. Many of us have also had the opportunity to take advantage of the orthopedic surgeons and physical therapists over there due to our own accidents, so we know your husband was in the very best hands.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next, injury-free, vacation in Vail!

Warm regards,
Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Our family just returned from our 4th annual stay at the Lodge at Lionshead and have already booked for next season. The location is perfect. It is a two minute walk to the Lionshead Gondola which is as close to ski/in ski/out as you are going to get in Vail without paying an absolute fortune. It is also a two minute walk to the bus stop, and you will never wait more than a few minutes for the buses to take you anywhere you want to go in Vail. Both condos that we have stayed in over the years were very nicely furnished. The staff is friendly and helpful. Very nice pool and two hot tubs. Our annual trip to the Lodge at Lionshead is by far my family's favorite vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My husband and I just came back from staying at Lodge at Lionshead. Excellent service and staff...everyone went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and effortless on our part. Craig took care of our lift tickets! Jen took care of everything else... Even called a few weeks before our arrival to see if she could set up dinner reservations for us. Outstanding!!!!! I can say that our friends who stayed in hotels for this trip did not get the same level of care. Although most of our interaction was with Jen it was the WHOLE staff that really took care of us!!! Thanks again
Hope to see you soon
Delaware :0)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friendsfromdelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The location could not be better. 5 minute walk from the gondola, ski school, the village and the bus to town. The staff was super accommodating and pleasant. Coffee and snacks were provided daily with great tips on the local happenings. The rooms were well appointed and provided all a family could need for a relaxing ski vacation. We look forward to returning and would look no further than the Lodge at Lionshead for our next Vail vacation!

Room Tip: End unit over looking pool was great for kids!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I was extremely pleased I chose the Lodge at Lionshead for my vacation. The hotel was perfectly located- I think it was a 5 minute walk to a big lift, awesome restaurants and bars. Plus, the shuttle was practically across the street to take you anywhere you wanted to go on the mountain! I REALLY loved wrapping up my day in the hot tubs at the hotel. Enough people to be social, but not enough to feel completely claustrophobic. The parking garage and the ski lockers were easy to access at the hotel and I really loved my room! Overall, I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone and I plan to come back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews