We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”
Review of Lodge Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge Tower
Ranked #3 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Just returned from a week long stay. We had tried to stay at the Lodge at Vail next door, but they were booked. Our room had a great view of the slopes and you couldn't ask for a better location. The Lodge Tower shares the same driveway as the the Lodge at Vail, so the location is perfect - steps away from the ski lift and ski valet service, and just a short walk to Vail Village with all its restaurants and shops. Room size is on par with the rooms at the Lodge at Vail, but could use a bit of a face lift - particularly the bathrooms. Service at the Towers is very good, the staff friendly and attentive. Housekeeping does a great job. I returned to my room one morning and found the housekeeper down on her knees cleaning the bathroom! The included breakfast is plentiful and a nice perk, the afternoon treats and always full fruit basket much appreciated. A little extra treat was the welcome box of toffee covered mixed nuts and the bag of chocolate covered almonds at the end of our stay. So yummy. The pool and spa area a lovely area to relax. This hotel is pricey, but the location and service make it worthwhile.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the slopes - what a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JinFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear JinFO,
Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review of our property. We are happy to hear that our location, amenities and services contributed to your great vacation. We hope to have an honor to host you again during your future visits to Vail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

We can sit on our balcony and watch the skiers come down the face of Pepes Run...on very snowy days young children will climb up and slide down on their bellies.
The fire works New Years Eve can be viewed from this spot and the torch light parade can also be seen right from our balcony.
One of the few ski in and ski out places on the mountain as well as access to one of the best new spas and workout centers.
The best part about The Lodge Tower remains to be their staff...the best concierge service in the village with restaurant recommendations and reservations and last minute details...
The reservation desk is also very helpful and always smiling...

Room Tip: Always get a room that faces the mountain and on the corner nearest the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzsenGreenwich_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Suzan,
Thank you for your kind and elaborate review. We are happy to know that you and your family have such great holiday vacations with us. Please contact us for your upcoming holiday reservation- this season’s first snow should be here tomorrow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We just came back from a 7 night stay at the Lodge Tower. We stayed at a platinum apartment. Just steps from the main lift at Vail Village. The stay included the ski valet and this is a plus. Leave your skis at the base of the mountain and take your short walk (2 min) to the apartment. The service was very good and the breakfast just what we needed. Not cheap, but then again nothing is cheap in Vail. My room had a great view of the Mountain. The furniture and decoration was very nice and cozy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emana93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thank you for your elaborate and kind review of our property. We are very glad to learn that you and your family enjoyed our lodge. We are proud of our service and our spacious condominiums, and we hope to see you and your family back in Lodge Tower during your future trips to Vail.
I also would like to share some exciting news: Vail’s Vista Bahn Chairlift is being replaced by a new high-speed Gondola. We are looking forward to the completion of this project, and our Ski Valet service will now be at the base of the new “Gondola 1”!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The newly-renovated hotel can certainly teach many others about the definition of hospitality. All staff is very friendly and helpful, and understand what makes customers return time and again. Good buffet breakfast available before skiing. Terrific fully equipped spa is truly welcomed after a great day on the slopes. The hotel is located only a few feet from the Vista Bahn ski lift, and only a short block away from Vail Village. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for view of mountain- may cost more- not sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKAY18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

This hotel locates next to the high-end Lodge at Vail. Same great location with a much cheaper price. The room I stayed at was facing the slope. Nothing is better to start a skiing day watching the snow cats grooming the slopes in early morning, followed by a wild red fox looking for its breakfast. Strictly speaking, this hotel is not ski-in ski-out. But the entrance is only a couple of minutes away from the lift and they offer free overnight ski storage service near the lift. So you do not have to carry your skis or snowboards to the hotel every day.

The continental breakfast at the cozy lobby worked great for me. I am not picky at food when I get the chance to ski. Being able to have hot breakfast at the hotel saves time and energy that are can be used on the purpose of the trip: skiing. We were there in early April and hence the property wasn't super busy. The whole stay was satisfactory and quite enjoyable.

We got a hotel rooms this time. There are a few condos in this property and we might consider stay at a condo at Lodge Tower next time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ee_in_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed at the Lodge Tower in Oct 2011 and had a great time. The staff was courteous, the breakfast was good, and the pool was a big hit with the kids, especially the waterfall. The views are definitely top notch and the location is perfect. I would agree with other reviewers that the lack of air conditioning, or really any way to move the air in a room, would be troublesome in summer. Fortunately it was early Fall and the temperatures were reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jafo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family in Lodge Tower during your future trips to Vail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Very nice hotel. Everything looked at felt new and the bathroom was huge. Great views. Only complaint was that they don't have air conditioining so we slept with the windows open and were woken up at 6:30 by birds squaking all over town. Tried closing the windows but by then we were already awake.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaime9310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge T, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us this summer. It is true that Lodge Tower and several other hotels in Vail do not have air conditioning. Mountain air, however, is always cool at night, so sleeping with an open window keeps the room temperature comfortable.
The birds that woke you up were probably magpies- they are very beautiful, with black and while plumage, but they are widely known for being quite noisy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.0 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,291 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
519 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Tower

Address: 200 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range: £190 - £1,285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge Tower is snug against the base of Vail Mountain, just 75 yards away from Gondola One. From single hotel rooms to spacious three-bedroom condominiums, the Lodge Tower offers a generous range of luxurious, mountainside accommodations for families, couples, groups or individuals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lodge Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Tower Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing