We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best location”
Review of Lodge Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge Tower
Ranked #3 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best location”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We were looking for an affordable place in Vail with in walking distance to the Ski lifts. we found places but none were under $300 per night. When we found a room at the Lodge Tower for a reasonable rate we could not believe it. The room was nice and clean not much bigger than a hotel room. Included was a simple breakfast. the staff was friendly and helpfull.We were steps to the ski valet and the gondola. The hot tub was even closer. Under ground parking ($20 per day)This is a place we will come back to.

Room Tip: Our room was a lock off.facing the town. Most are 2 & 3 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillS554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Bill,
Thank you taking your time to post your review of the Lodge Tower. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to your return visit next ski season.
Sincerely,
Alesia Soreil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    37
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
42
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We had a lovely time at Vail . Lodge Tower is just beside the ski lifts, the accomodations are very good and the staff more than friendly and helpful.You feel at home.Congratulations!
breakfast is good and you can have tea, coffee and scones during the afternoon. There isn't a restaurant but you don't need it with so many options around. If you are too tired after skiing the whole day you can always order room service.

Room Tip: We didn't use the Spa only the outdoor pool which is super
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Marion,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and felt at home here in Lodge Tower. We were also very happy to have you and your children staying with us this winter, and we hope to have you back next ski season.
Warm regards,
Alesia Soreil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed in a three bedroom condo on the 5th floor with the most amazing views of the Gore Range and Vail mountain. The unit was recently redone although the owner's taste in furniture does not match mine. I know from staying at the LodgeTower many times that each condominium owner decorates their own rooms so it can vary quite a bit. My kids LOVE coming here. They love the (free) amazing breakfast in the morning, the apres-ski snacks, the swimming pool and the ease of access to the Gondola. I love the homey feeling, the decks looking out on Pepi's Face and the friendly, responsive staff. My head board was a little squeaky this time, but with one phone call, it was quickly repaired. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Michele,
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to know that you and your family had another great stay at the Lodge Tower. We hope to have you and your children back next Spring Break, and we will make sure we have plenty of après ski cookies and hot chocolate waiting for you after a fun day on the mountain.
Sincerely,
Alesia Soreil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed in a 1 bedroom condo that was on the 3rd floor. It was AWESOME!!! It was right next to the gondola and had a MAC hottub and heated pool. You are in the middle of everything happening in Vail!! At the bottom of the mountain, the Lodge Tower guests have FREE ski/snowboard storage, so you don't have to lug your stuff back and forth....MAJOR BONUS!! Elways restaurant is next door and all the top places to be are a short walk. 5 star living here!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the exit to hottub and ski lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globe_trotter_D_luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for your kind and detailed review. We are happy to learn that we have pleased you with our location, accommodations, amenities and services, and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Alesia Soreil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The condo was fine and the amenities good. Location to the new gondola is superb. Organization in regards to luggage was a disaster. First we had the wrong luggage delivered to the room after checking in. To top that off the next day an other guest staying with us showed up and they lost her luggage. After many calls they found MOST of it but was still were missing the one with her wallet in it. Numerous calls later to managerment, with no calls back, went ot he front desk again and insisted they look at video...which would seem to be an obvious task....and they still could not figure out what had happened. Thankfully another guest called back after getting home and found a strange bag in their car and reproted it othe hotel. Like dealing with a poor airline. To top that off I was presented a bill at the end of my stay for $2,000 more then quoted and had prepaid for the visit. They resolved that issue within the hour.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Bob,
Thank you for finding the time to write your review. However, it is apparent that your feedback was posted to our page by mistake- you have not stayed with us this April. I am certain of this, since we did not have any lost luggage incidents; also, our winter stays are always prepaid in advance and therefore, the only charges our guests have at check out are incidental charges, such as room service or airport transfer.
There are several properties in Vail that have the word “Lodge” in them, and it is apparent that you stayed in one of them, but it was not the Lodge Tower. If you would like to be our guest on your next visit to Vail, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be happy to accommodate you in the Lodge Tower.
Sincerely,
Alesia Soreil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. We were a little skeptical because of the mixed reviewws. We did the gold package and were in room 386. It was very cozy and that particular unit has been done with a quaint alpine theme. The beds in our rooms were super comfortable and the condo more than met our needs. In addition, the staff was great. And the location just simply can't be beat, ski down Rivas to the bottom, drop skis at the valet and walk over to the building. Not to mention one of the closest spots to après ski at the Red Lion.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzannechitown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Suzan,
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at the Lodge Tower. We are happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed our property.
Thank you for acknowledging that our condominiums are comfortably- appointed. Ski valet at the base of the new Gondola is certainly a great amenity to have, and we are happy you took advantage of it.
We hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We often stay in condominiums when staying in the mountains but this one exceeded all of our expectations. The staff was superb in all of our interaction. The continental breakfast a lovely touch. The condo was spacious and well furnished. We loved the view of the changing aspen trees. We will come back!

Room Tip: Pick the ski mountain side for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Consultanttraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Consultanttraveler,
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to have exceeded your expectations, and we have now added in-room dining, which certainly brings us closer to a 5-star property.
We are looking forward to seeing you again this summer season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.0 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.8 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#8 of 30 in Vail
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Tower

Property: Lodge Tower
Address: 200 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge Tower is snug against the base of Vail Mountain, just 75 yards away from Gondola One. From single hotel rooms to spacious three-bedroom condominiums, the Lodge Tower offers a generous range of luxurious, mountainside accommodations for families, couples, groups or individuals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lodge Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Tower Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing