We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Great Staff”
Review of Lodge Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge Tower
Ranked #3 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
240 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Location and Great Staff”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Friendly staff..this is a nice relaxed place. Location is unbeatable and within 400 feet from the Village gondola..basically as closed to ski-in/ski-out as it gets in Vail. Only downside would be the fact that there is no restaurant on site ( may be in the sister Lodge Hotel next door ) . Well.. it is in the Village and there are plenty of options in walking distance. Breakfast is average. The other downside is that the ambience and wear and tear is from the 70ties/80ties ( but kept up and sheeting, duvets etc. are newer ) . The 1 bedroom living room for example has a mirror wall , which hints to the 70ties. Fire place is large and working well. The spa is a plus - although it is not geared towards family with kids. Valet service is closed to non-existent. There is an older gentleman at the Bellman window - but he doesn't really volunteer his services. Not sure what it would take to get him going. At the right rate we will definitely be back ! Overall it is a nice and relaxed place and great for ski vacations !

Room Tip: One bedroom is nice with full kitchen. You can save the extra money easily by avoiding restaurant fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    36
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
70
41
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamiton, bermuda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I am amazed T the few negative comments .
This was about my tenth visit and as always the comfort of the room ,the excellence of the breakfasts and the friendly helpfulness of all the staff were first rate . And of course the location is unbeatable .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Elaine,
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad to hear that you had another enjoyable stay at the Lodge Tower, and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Alesia Soreil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Hampton, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Front desk staff and conceirge service were excellent: polite, friendly, and went out of their way to be helpful. My step daughter and I really appreciated the staff. In particicular we wanted to say thanks so much for accomodating the late check up when our flight was cancelled due to weather conditions. It made travel so much less stressful to know we could hang out without having to rush. We wished we could have stayed the extra night but there was no way out of Vail and into Denver that would have permitted us to make a 6 am flight.

We also loved the breakfast and the area in which it was served, snacks, the fire place, your pool and deck area. We'd definately come again ... the environment is truly family friendly and comfortable and the location is perfect. Thanks for having us stay. Kyra (NH)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We were looking for an affordable place in Vail with in walking distance to the Ski lifts. we found places but none were under $300 per night. When we found a room at the Lodge Tower for a reasonable rate we could not believe it. The room was nice and clean not much bigger than a hotel room. Included was a simple breakfast. the staff was friendly and helpfull.We were steps to the ski valet and the gondola. The hot tub was even closer. Under ground parking ($20 per day)This is a place we will come back to.

Room Tip: Our room was a lock off.facing the town. Most are 2 & 3 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillS554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Bill,
Thank you taking your time to post your review of the Lodge Tower. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to your return visit next ski season.
Sincerely,
Alesia Soreil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We had a lovely time at Vail . Lodge Tower is just beside the ski lifts, the accomodations are very good and the staff more than friendly and helpful.You feel at home.Congratulations!
breakfast is good and you can have tea, coffee and scones during the afternoon. There isn't a restaurant but you don't need it with so many options around. If you are too tired after skiing the whole day you can always order room service.

Room Tip: We didn't use the Spa only the outdoor pool which is super
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Marion,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and felt at home here in Lodge Tower. We were also very happy to have you and your children staying with us this winter, and we hope to have you back next ski season.
Warm regards,
Alesia Soreil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed in a three bedroom condo on the 5th floor with the most amazing views of the Gore Range and Vail mountain. The unit was recently redone although the owner's taste in furniture does not match mine. I know from staying at the LodgeTower many times that each condominium owner decorates their own rooms so it can vary quite a bit. My kids LOVE coming here. They love the (free) amazing breakfast in the morning, the apres-ski snacks, the swimming pool and the ease of access to the Gondola. I love the homey feeling, the decks looking out on Pepi's Face and the friendly, responsive staff. My head board was a little squeaky this time, but with one phone call, it was quickly repaired. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Michele,
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to know that you and your family had another great stay at the Lodge Tower. We hope to have you and your children back next Spring Break, and we will make sure we have plenty of après ski cookies and hot chocolate waiting for you after a fun day on the mountain.
Sincerely,
Alesia Soreil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed in a 1 bedroom condo that was on the 3rd floor. It was AWESOME!!! It was right next to the gondola and had a MAC hottub and heated pool. You are in the middle of everything happening in Vail!! At the bottom of the mountain, the Lodge Tower guests have FREE ski/snowboard storage, so you don't have to lug your stuff back and forth....MAJOR BONUS!! Elways restaurant is next door and all the top places to be are a short walk. 5 star living here!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the exit to hottub and ski lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globe_trotter_D_luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for your kind and detailed review. We are happy to learn that we have pleased you with our location, accommodations, amenities and services, and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Alesia Soreil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.0 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.4 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Tower

Property: Lodge Tower
Address: 200 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge Tower is snug against the base of Vail Mountain, just 75 yards away from Gondola One. From single hotel rooms to spacious three-bedroom condominiums, the Lodge Tower offers a generous range of luxurious, mountainside accommodations for families, couples, groups or individuals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodge Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Tower Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing