We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay”
Review of Lodge Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge Tower
Ranked #3 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We just got back from 6 nights at the Lodge Tower in Vail Village and it was a great family trip. Prior to arriving, Alesia, the front desk manager, was extremely accommodating and helpful with any question we had. When we got there, Jordin was working the front desk and anything we needed while we were there, she gladly helped us with and within minutes it was taken care of. The desk staff was always so helpful, cheerful and polite. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We are a family of 4 and one set of grandparents came along and we were very comfortable in the 3 bed/bath condo. The location can't be beat as we were directly at the base of the mountain with a mountain view and right next to the village gondola. Even though it was an unseasonably cold and rainy week, we had so much to do since we were right in the village and so close to lions head. Our highlights of the week included our trip up the mountain to Piney lake where we saw moose and deer up close, hiking cross creek, the beaver creek rodeo, biking everywhere, jeep tour up the mountain from the Lionshead gondola, our dinner at Campo de Fiori, and our dinner at the Minturn country club where you grill your own steak and TJ does his magic tricks. Our kids loved this place. We love CO in the summer and would definitely return to Lodge Tower.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Mary,
Thank you so much for your detailed review of your stay at the Lodge Tower and also of your Vail Experience. Vail is trully a great place for a family vacation, and I am glad you had such a wonderful time enjoying the beautiful scenery and so many fun activities.
We hope we will see you and your family here again!
Warm regards,
Alesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    37
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
74
42
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pottsboro
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My husband and I just stayed at this hotel for 7 days and enjoyed it very much. From check-in to check-out the staff was helpful and friendly. Our room had an expansive view of Vail from the fifth floor. It was clean and quite comfortable. The bed and pillows were extremely good for my bad back. The bathroom was small which required caution while moving around. We did OK, but it was definitely a one-person room. The hotel has underground parking, is located right at the mid-Vail ski lift, and is two short blocks from the center of the village. We got a great summer rate with free parking. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Reba,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at the Lodge Tower and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Warm regards,
Alesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I recently stayed at Lodge Towers, and it was a very enjoyable stay. The front desk was extremely helpful and up beat. Upon arrival the first thing she told me was " We have been looking forward to your arrival" What a nice thing to say. The room was clean and comfortable. Best location in town, walk to everything. Did not drive the car all weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Larry,
Thank you so much for taking your time and reviewing your stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge Tower and Vail, and we are looking forward to your upcoming visit this August.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The place was not bad, but had very small rooms for a person my size, especially the bathroom....I'm 6'3", 280. We asked for an upgrade and the clerk said 'we don't have anything' without even checking. I know there were several other rooms available.... But, he did it with a smile on his face.....and this was SEVERAL days before July 4. We asked for a late check out on the 4th of July because of the downtown parade and we were politely told no again. After getting a little frisky and hanging up on the clerk, he called back and gave us a noon check out instead of the normal 10:00 am. You can't even check in until after 3:00 pm. The location is wonderful, the continental breakfast is exactly that...continental!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsasaaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Mr. Sasser,
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations. The week of July 4 is a busy time in Vail, and we do get fully booked several weeks in advance. I am positive that if you choose to stay with us in the future and make an advanced reservation for one of our spacious condominiums with a living room and a kitchen, you will have a great experience.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Friendly staff..this is a nice relaxed place. Location is unbeatable and within 400 feet from the Village gondola..basically as closed to ski-in/ski-out as it gets in Vail. Only downside would be the fact that there is no restaurant on site ( may be in the sister Lodge Hotel next door ) . Well.. it is in the Village and there are plenty of options in walking distance. Breakfast is average. The other downside is that the ambience and wear and tear is from the 70ties/80ties ( but kept up and sheeting, duvets etc. are newer ) . The 1 bedroom living room for example has a mirror wall , which hints to the 70ties. Fire place is large and working well. The spa is a plus - although it is not geared towards family with kids. Valet service is closed to non-existent. There is an older gentleman at the Bellman window - but he doesn't really volunteer his services. Not sure what it would take to get him going. At the right rate we will definitely be back ! Overall it is a nice and relaxed place and great for ski vacations !

Room Tip: One bedroom is nice with full kitchen. You can save the extra money easily by avoiding restaurant fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamiton, bermuda
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I am amazed T the few negative comments .
This was about my tenth visit and as always the comfort of the room ,the excellence of the breakfasts and the friendly helpfulness of all the staff were first rate . And of course the location is unbeatable .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Elaine,
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad to hear that you had another enjoyable stay at the Lodge Tower, and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Alesia Soreil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Hampton, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Front desk staff and conceirge service were excellent: polite, friendly, and went out of their way to be helpful. My step daughter and I really appreciated the staff. In particicular we wanted to say thanks so much for accomodating the late check up when our flight was cancelled due to weather conditions. It made travel so much less stressful to know we could hang out without having to rush. We wished we could have stayed the extra night but there was no way out of Vail and into Denver that would have permitted us to make a 6 am flight.

We also loved the breakfast and the area in which it was served, snacks, the fire place, your pool and deck area. We'd definately come again ... the environment is truly family friendly and comfortable and the location is perfect. Thanks for having us stay. Kyra (NH)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,260 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.8 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Tower

Property: Lodge Tower
Address: 200 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge Tower is snug against the base of Vail Mountain, just 75 yards away from Gondola One. From single hotel rooms to spacious three-bedroom condominiums, the Lodge Tower offers a generous range of luxurious, mountainside accommodations for families, couples, groups or individuals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Tower Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing