We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Family Vacay!”
Review of Manor Vail Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manor Vail Lodge
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“First Family Vacay!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Can't say enough good things about the Manor Vail Lodge! We went up for 4th of July weekend and had a fantastic time. It was our first real family vacation with our 3 year old and it was so much fun! We stayed in a 1 BR unit and it was perfect -- nicely decorated and clean, super comfy bed and great little kitchen. The location can't be beat -- it's far enough away from Vail Village to be away from the crowds but only a 5 minute walk to get there if you want to grab dinner or take a gondola ride! The walk is very enjoyable along some nice bike paths. Very kid friendly with great pools and super close to a fantastic playground. The daily breakfast is nice -- didn't try the onsight restaurants but they looked nice as well! The grounds are beautiful, filled with the most amazing flowers. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: rooms facing the creek are really nice and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    110
    33
    13
    11
See reviews for
321
118
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Love this hotel. The staff is excellent. The location is ideal for my activities. Many rooms have a BBQ grill. Parking is hidden underground. The gardens are beautifully manicured. It is near the Betty Ford Gardens and a park that is family friendly. If travelling during ski season there is a lift nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazz060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We are so thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience at Manor Vail Lodge and enjoyed our amenities as well as our gardens. We work hard to make sure every guest has the utmost experience in Vail. We sure hope that you will join us again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Manor Vail Lodge surpassed all of our expectations. The front desk staff was so helpful in mapping out the area and giving us travel details. Of course, the facilities and grounds were over the top! . Our room was amazing and faced the creek and some snow-covered mountains in the distance. Located right over the covered bridge was the Betty Ford Gardens. The village shops were within a short walking distance, and there were lots of restaurants to choose from. We want to go back next summer and stay longer. Plan on riding the train at Leadville, too, just thirty miles away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowflake777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
We are so pleased to hear that Manor Vail Lodge exceeded all your expectations. We agree that our location has some amazing views both close and far. We look forward to seeing you again next summer, please contact us to book your next visit. We truly enjoy rewarding our past guest.


Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Thank you so much Manor Vail for the great weekend in June! Beautiful facilites with a great location right on the river within walking distance of all your favorite Vail Village shops and restaurants. We rented the studio condo for a girls weekend for 3 of us and absolutey loved it! It was large enough for us not to feel cramped and felt so cozy, loved the porch with chairs and bbq to sit outside and chill. I have to mention the terrific over-the-top service we got from Jimmy at the Fitz lounge. He helped us with all the necessities when visiting a new town....pizza, beer, mountain bikes, eateries and those little spots you don't know about but have to go check out! What a great addition he is to the Manor Vail staff. Thanks Manor Vail and Jimmy for the absolutely awesome weekend in Vail! We'll be back! Jen

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us at Manor Vail Lodge. We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Vail. We are happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed your studio accommodations and took advantage of the outside amenities. We will also share your kind feedback with Jimmy in the Fitz about the service he provided you. Please let us know if we can help you with your next stay!


Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Such a great place to stay, I don't know where to start. Before I get lost in describing the facility, I should say that it's a five minute walk straight down the street to the center of Vail and all the music, eateries and activities that brings. Walk a couple blocks the other way through multi-million dollar golf course neighborhoods, to the Gerald Ford Park, or up mountain trails. Oh, and did I mention that it's on the free Vail bus line? So if you don't feel like walking, no problem. Now... this place is modern, well equipped, with a balcony overlooking (and overhearing the babble of) Gore Creek, plenty of storage, one of those really cool glass/gas fireplaces, and a modern, fun-to-cook in kitchen. Did I say a TERRIFIC kitchen? I love a small kitchen where I can prepare breakfast, or the occasional dinner, and this kitchen is so far beyond "adequate" that it was a joy to cook here. The appliances are unbelievable, and the materials are aesthetically beautiful. With the view of the forest and the babble of the creek, I'd come back again and again. The only thing to know is that the cleaning help does certain things every day (clean the bathroom, deliver towels), but the rest of the place (kitchen, linens) only every fourth day unless you specifically request additional help. Internet is free, there's a bar, restaurant, pool, hot tub, fitness center, and who knows what else here, too. I will say that the bed is a little soft, and if you're used to a harder mattress, you'll need to get up early enough to stretch and walk it off.

Room Tip: Choose backside along the creek or in front, opening to the pool. If you have kids, you may like th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCSANDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time at Manor Vail Lodge. We agree that our location is perfect for getting to and from the golf course, Ford Park and hiking trails. It seems like you took advantage of all the wonderful summer activites Vail has to offer! We will most certainly share your great feedback with our staff and Vail Community. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future.


Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We enjoyed being able to easily walk to the Golden Peak lift, which is probably the least busy of Vail's lifts.

Our condo was nicely/recently decorated and well maintained. We had a 1 bedroom / 1.5 bathroom condo; it worked well for the kids to sleep on the sofa sleeper and have their own bath.

The under-ground parking was nice, but at major city rate.

As with many ski condos, the maid service is inconsistent both in thoroughness and time of day. When we arrived to check-in, the room wasn't available until 6 p.m.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GR_MI_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for your response. We take all of our reviews made on TripAdvisor into great consideration to better serve our future guest experience. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. I will most certainly discuss your feedback with the Manor Vail staff and housekeeping services about the readiness of your room. Once again, thank you for your review, we welcome you to stay with us again in the future in hopes that we will exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpls
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The Manor Vail was the perfect spot for a few days of Spring skiing. We were able to find an off price deal and the location could not be beat. An easy walk across the street to the Gold Peak lift.
The Staff was exceptionally nice and attentive. All in all it was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,249 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.6 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 30 in Vail
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Vail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Vail Lodge

Property: Manor Vail Lodge
Address: 595 Vail Valley Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vail
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manor Vail Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Vail, Colorado, Manor Vail Lodge is an iconic Vail property with a rich history and one of the best locations in Vail. Located at the base of Vail Mountain's Golden Peak, directly across the street from ski school, the Ford Amphitheater and Betty Ford Alpine Gardens, Manor Vail Lodge is steps away from all the winter and summer activities Vail has to offer. Vail is quickly becoming a summer mecca for mountain biking and cycling and a rising star for health and wellness education and activities. Winter or summer, outdoor adventure is all here at Manor Vail Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Manor Vail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing