We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”
Review of Manor Vail Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manor Vail Lodge
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and two children (9, 10) spent 5 nights at the Manor Vail Lodge during the first week of January and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were quite happy with the room - large, warm, comfortable and very clean. We appreciated the kitchenette and the daily cleaning service that kept our dishes clean and our linens fresh. When we weren't out on the slopes, walking in town or soaking in the spa, the room was a great place to relax and recharge.

The location is hard to beat - right at the Riva Bahn and Vail Sports, an easy 5 minute walk in full snow gear. We had the kids in snowboard lessons for three days and the short walk over made it that much better for them.

I was quite impressed with the service as well. Very friendly staff, eager to help and very accommodating. We enjoyed breakfast in the Bridge Room each morning, and every morning we were warmly greeted ands made to feel welcome. The staff asked us where we were from, gave us tips for the slopes or around town and were very personable. My kids were so impressed they left tips from their own allowance at the end of our stay.

We ate dinner at The Fitz and the Lord Gore restaurant. Both of these experiences were very good as well. The food was great, the ambiance perfect. The kids had plenty to choose from, and my wife and I enjoyed our fare. Compared to most of our meals in town, the value at the hotel was exceptional. Also, the complimentary afternoon chocolate chip cookies and hot cocoa quickly became part of our daily routine.

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone with kids who wants quick and easy access to the slopes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdboyd777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    109
    30
    12
    11
See reviews for
314
116
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have been enjoying this wonderful gem of a spot in Vail for years. The recent renovation was just icing on the cake. Conveniently located, courteous and knowledgeable staff , and great accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Guest Relations Manager at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you and your family had a wonderful stay at Manor Vail Lodge. We will most certainly share your great feedback with our staff and owners. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Ski is an expensive activity. When planning a ski trip, I usually start early to shop a good deal. Luckily we found the Manor Vail Lodge for our stay at Vail ski resort this year. I booked through the Manor Vail directly to request premier, mountain view and murphy bed one-bed room. They fulfilled our requests and was allowed us to check in much earlier.

The room was very roomy for our family of four (children ages 18 and 20). The big balcony has a slope mountain view. The bathroom is relatively small compared to the large bedroom and living room. However, the separated bath and sinks allowed for simultaneous usage among multiple people. The full kitchen came with all the cookware and utensils we needed. The reclining chairs let us relax after skiing. The fireplace is another nice feature of the ski lodge.

The very fancy complimentary breakfast was a big surprise to us. The breakfast had at least 5 hot breakfast dishes, a pastry table, a fresh omelette station, fresh yogurt, 7 - 8 kinds of fruit, and 4 juice options. It was definitely beyond the usual complimentary breakfast we were used to. The lodge must understand how important a good breakfast is before a long day skiing. The friendly waiters kept the breakfast line stocked. They chatted with the diners about the snow conditions, trails, lifts, and reminded us to drink enough water to avoid dehydration. After skiing for many years, it is very convenient for me not to have to prepare breakfast and clean up before heading for the slopes.

Manor Vail offered daily cookies and hot coco from 3 - 5 pm. This was another wonderful bonus. The outdoor hot tub with slope view is right next the door to the fitness center so you don't need to run back to your hotel room in swimwear in 20 degree F air.

Although the Manor is the nearest lodge to Chair 6 and Gopher Hill, it still takes about 5 minutes to walk to the lifts with ski boots on. The snow condition in Golden Peak is the best amount all Vail area. You can take the Gopher Hill lift and ski to Gondola One to the village or Chair 6 and 14 to China bowl. The underground parking is another $25 besides the room rate. It is reasonable rate at Vail and Beaver Creek area.

The lodge offers daily room service, but we only asked for minor cleaning during the middle of our stay. I talked to the front desk staffs a couple times during our stay; they were all friendly. The only down side to our stay was the Wi-Fi speed. It was slow most of the time so I ended up using my phone data plan.

We really enjoyed our stay at Manor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Went skiing at Vail in December with wife and 2 children. Had a room with a fold out double bed. Room was very big with good kitchen. The Lodge is very conveniently located to the slopes with only a couple minute walk to the chairlifts and the childrens ski school which was very good when walking with 2 young children and ski gear. Room had everything we needed in our week stay where we prepared most of our meals in the room. Price was excellent for what you get. Renting ski gear was expensive however. Cost $1,000 for 4 days hire for 2 adults and 2 children. (skiis, boots and poles only, had our own ski clothing). We rented it from the bottom of the ski lifts at Golden Peak. Could probably get better prices online and delivered (there are a number of services available who do it). Room was very clean and in good condition. The lodge has a driver who will drive you to a large supermarket nearby to buy groceries at no charge except a tip. WIll be back

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Quiet and comfortable, rooms for small and big families, very good breakfast, steps to kids ski school and adult ski facilities, as well as to Riva Bahn Lift. Close to the village, and free bus route.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to the park are as good as those facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PauloPiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

2000 sqf suite at the river and at the mountain. The suite was fantastic, and you can make a great deal in October. There are no grocery stores in Vail, so be sure to have plenty supplies when you get there. Would go again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omegamand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your review. Manor Vail Lodge is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your lodging accommodations. October is most certainly one of the best times to visit Vail! We look forward to your return in the future.


Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed at the Lodge for a wedding in late September. I could not have been more impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the facility. I think we were there on one of the last days that the outdoor pool could be used and the pool near our room was just in pristine condition. Other than that day, it rained during most of my stay, but the hotel grounds were still beautiful to walk through, and the proximity to Vail Village can't be beat. It's quiet enough at night that you can sleep with the windows open, but a stone's throw to great restaurants and the rest of the Vail action. I was sorry that someone else found his/her room worn out - our room was beautiful, the kitchen was tidy, our bedroom/bathroom were clean and nice. It felt like having our own condo at Vail. Very accommodating staff - they want you to be happy and have a great visit. We loved it, and can hardly wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.6 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#8 of 30 in Vail
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Vail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Vail Lodge

Property: Manor Vail Lodge
Address: 595 Vail Valley Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vail
#3 Spa Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manor Vail Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Vail, Colorado, Manor Vail Lodge is an iconic Vail property with a rich history and one of the best locations in Vail. Located at the base of Vail Mountain's Golden Peak, directly across the street from ski school, the Ford Amphitheater and Betty Ford Alpine Gardens, Manor Vail Lodge is steps away from all the winter and summer activities Vail has to offer. Vail is quickly becoming a summer mecca for mountain biking and cycling and a rising star for health and wellness education and activities. Winter or summer, outdoor adventure is all here at Manor Vail Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Manor Vail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing