We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could want!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manor Vail Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manor Vail Lodge
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you could want!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

The Manor Vail Lodge is everything you could ask for in a ski lodge. The suites were beautiful, the entire complex catered to your every need, the staff fantastic, bar and restaurant great, and proximity to the lift a very doable easy walk. I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V3409ELjohnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    105
    30
    11
    11
See reviews for
302
111
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was our second time at Manor Vail. The staff was very friendly and they were really compromised in giving us a great attention. Breakfast buffet was excelent. Room was very clean and with enough space for the 4 members of our family. When we come back to Vail, we will shurely return to the Manor Vail.

Room Tip: Rooms on the thrid floor have a great view and are conected directly to the reception building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernesto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Our second time staying at Manor Vail was just as nice as the first. Both times were wonderful. The staff treated us very well. In the morning there is a breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes. including an omelette bar. It is directly across the street from Golden Peak lift so very easy to access the mountain. We could drop our daughter off at the ski school on our way to the lifts which was also very helpful. Rooms were cleaned very well everyday and the staff can direct you to anything you might need in the area. Parking is at the hotel and is covered.

Room Tip: Choose a Platinum room as they are extremely well outfitted, it is well worth the extra cost. Go to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docrog769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Guest Relations Manager at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay Manor Vail Lodge and enjoyed our close proximity to the mountain. Your feedback is very important to our efforts to continuously improve guest satisfaction. We strive to do the best job we can, and reviews like yours make it all worthwhile. Please let us know if we can assist you with your third stay to Manor Vail Lodge. We love to reward our past guests.

Sincerely,
Nicole M.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I'll start with the good. Booking- We booked our room at Manor Vail thru the front desk. Staff was friendly and we asked for a cheaper rate than what was published and they gave us a good discount. We ended up booking a single room for $472 a night and the best published rate we could find was around $560-$580.

Check In- When we checked in things got even better. My friend asked for an upgrade and they obliged and upgraded us from a one room studio (King bed and a pullout) to a 2 bedroom suite that had a King in one room, and a Queen plus bunk in the other. This worked out fantastic for us as this was a guy trip with 4 guys so we each ended up having our own bed. Really happy and thankful for the staff accomodating us in this manner!

Location- This was my first time to Vail so I don't really have anything to compare it to but the location to us was fantastic! It was just a short 2-3 minute walk in ski boots and we were on the Riva Bahn lift! You can purchase your lift tickets right by the lift as well. As a major bonus for families the Vail ski school is located right there as well so it'd be perfect if you are taking the kiddos.

Breakfast- Nothing but good things to say about this. First of all it's free with your room. Secondly it was a great way to start the day. Hot eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, make your own waffles, omelette station, etc. etc. We found this to be a great perk of this property.

Service- All around fantastic from the front desk to the bartenders at the fitz, to the gentlemen greeting you at breakfast!

As for the bad.
This is the only reason I gave the overall rating a 3. Our room was NOTHING like what you see in their pictures on their website. It was plenty spacious given our upgrade but the furniture, kitchen, walls, carpet, etc. etc. was pretty dated. The carpet needs to be replaced and several pieces of the furniture had rips and/or tears. Walls could use a fresh coat of paint as well. I think these units are individually owned so some may put more money into it than others. We walked by a few other rooms where you could see in and it looked like a couple of them were a lot nicer looking than ours. I guess it's just completely hit or miss with what you are going to get.

Overall though we had a great time. We didn't spend that much time in the room anyways so it didn't really take that much away from our trip. Everything else about our experience at this property was 5 star hands down. I could easily rank this a 4 star as well but I chose a 3 given that I do believe the pictures they show on the website can be a bit misleading to what you can potentially get in your room.

I would consider staying here again if I came back based upon the service, location, and breakfast alone.

Room Tip: Ask for discounts when you book and upgrades when you check-in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schlinnigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Our stay at the Manor Vail Lodge was great. It was just a short walk to the Golden Peak Base chair. We were part of a ski club group and our package included a fantastic breakfast buffet each morning in the large dining room. The well decorated, new looking room had one bedroom, two full bathrooms, kitchen, and livingroom with a sofabed. Maid service daily. After skiing all day on one of the best mountains in the world, we had a dip in the hot tub, then cooked dinner in the room and relaxed by the fireplace. The hotel / condo complex is large, so make note that the walk from the room to the front desk and dining room can be a trek, so if you have difficulty in walking long distances, be sure to ask for a room close to the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The5Ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We just returned home following 5 night stay at the Manor Vail Lodge. All aspects of our stay were fabulous from: early check-in, the spacious 2BR / 2BR condo, complimentary daily breakfast buffet with waffle & omelet station, convenient location (i.e. the 1-2 minute walk to ski school / riva bahn chair lift & close proximity to Vail Village)....our kids (7yo) truly enjoyed the complimentary hot chocolate & cookies following long day on the slopes. daily housekeeping kept unit cleaned throughout our stay. property was closer than we expected to Vail village, great location. staff was very accommodating, went above and beyond to ensure our stay enjoyable. we highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Our condo was absolutely beautiful at Manor Vail Lodge. I would definately recommend this lodge and definately go back. It was located at the very end of Golden Peak and it was very private and quite. Thank you for a really special family time skiing together!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 254 it was beautiful , the owner's did an excellent job on the renovations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kates0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Guest Relations Manager at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
We are pleased to hear that you and your family had wonderful stay at Manor Vail Lodge. The owners of 254 will be very pleased to hear your positive feedback as well. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Manor Vail Lodge and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nicole Martin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.6 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#9 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Vail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Vail Lodge

Property: Manor Vail Lodge
Address: 595 Vail Valley Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vail
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manor Vail Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Vail, Colorado, Manor Vail Lodge is an iconic Vail property with a rich history and one of the best locations in Vail. Located at the base of Vail Mountain's Golden Peak, directly across the street from ski school, the Ford Amphitheater and Betty Ford Alpine Gardens, Manor Vail Lodge is steps away from all the winter and summer activities Vail has to offer. Vail is quickly becoming a summer mecca for mountain biking and cycling and a rising star for health and wellness education and activities. Winter or summer, outdoor adventure is all here at Manor Vail Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manor Vail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing