We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location. Very Nice Rooms”
Review of Manor Vail Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manor Vail Lodge
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is just shy of a perfect 5. Manor Vail is very close to the slopes. You cannot ski in or out, but it is about a 100 meter walk to-and-fro (you can see and hear the snow cats grooming at night). The service was excellent. There was a problem with our room at check-in (a miscommunication with housekeeping and front desk), and when we got there, the housekeepers were still cleaning up. We left and came back 2 hours later, and they again said it was ready, and it was not. Just really embarrassing, and made the housekeeping staff uncomfortable. Hotel comped us a round of drinks, which was great (thanks!).

Service at the bar was excellent, and the food was decent (nothing spectacular, but very good for bar food).

The rooms were cleaned everyday...no issues.

Hotel offers free breakfast during the ski season (not sure if this is during the summer times or not, best to ask) . The food was great and fresh. Cook-to-order eggs/omelets. One day they offered a breakfast burrito as a special (not a great choice for skiers), but there were plenty of other options (potatoes, pancakes, fruit, granola, oatmeal, etc).

I was not impressed with the hot tubs. They have four 6 to 8 person hot tubs. I was imagining something a bit bigger with a party-like atmosphere. Not the case.

I was also not impressed with the steam room. I thought they would have separate men and women's steam room, but it is co-ed. It also fits only about 6-8 people. I was also imagining a eucalyptus-style steam room, but it was not.

I will probably re-book for next year, but I will look around again just to make sure there is not anything better. At $800/night, you have to do comparison shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthCarolina621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Guest Relations Manager at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate hearing honest feedback from our guests. We are sorry to have inconvenienced in any way with our housekeeping services. We never want our guests or housekeepers to feel uncomfortable. However, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the round of drinks provided. In regards to breakfast we do serve a summer breakfast buffet as well during the summer months. As for the steam room, we apologize that you were not satisfied with that experience and your feedback will be shared with management. We hope that you will consider us again in the future as we would love to have you.

Sincerely,
Nicole Martin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

This was our second time at Manor Vail and we liked it even more than the first visit. Start to finish, we received great service. From confirming our reservations and the specifications of the room prior to arrival, through check-in, breakfast, housekeeping, front desk, spa - everything was just perfect. Our unit (a 2 BR 3 Bath) was fantastic - spacious, well appointed with great décor and clear and very convenient to the lift and shuttle at Golden Peak (recommended - unit 218A). We had great, friendly service from the front desk - we needed to shop for groceries and got a ride from Alex the super-friendly bellman. The service during breakfast was also great and friendly. One of us had a massage and it was top notch. The hot tubs and pool were also great. We loved every minute of our stay and will be back as soon as we can!

Room Tip: We loved 218. Spacious, renovated and close to lift. View of mountain (& parking lot).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkbklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Manor Vail Lodge in Vail Colorado is located at the bottom of the Riva Bahn chair. I will only stay at Manor Vail. The rooms are gorgeous, the service is exceptional all around, and it is as close to ski in ski out as you can get in Vail. Its a short five minute walk to the village, has an exceptional restaurant Lord Gore. Plus you can make Riva Ridge your end of the day hero run every day. The Larkspur restaurant at the bottom is less crowded than anything in the Village or Lionshead and I find it to be very peaceful. Great spa and Amy Boggs the concierge is exceptional, whether arranging dinner reservations, transportation, or groceries. An exceptional lodging option in a town full of them, Manor Vail stands out!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Guest Relations Manager at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Robert,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Manor Vail Lodge with others on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had an all-around wonderful experience and your positive feedback will be shared among Manor Vail staff members. Should you and your family make your way back to Vail, Colorado in the future Manor Vail Lodge would love to have you again.



Sincerely,
Nicole Martin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My family has come back to Manor Vail Lodge, time and time again, over the past four years and absolutely love it. Manor Vail has the nicest and most customer-focused staff in Vail. The hotel's location is immediately across the street from the lifts in Golden Peak. The breakfast buffet has everything you could possible imagine. Kids love it. This is the insider's choice for folks that frequent Vail from Denver!

Room Tip: Mountain side rooms have the best layout and decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azeiledenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We chose Manor Vail because it was directly across the street from the Golden Peak chairlift. It was an easy walk with our skis. There were six of us in a three bedroom suite/condo. (Room configurations seem to come in many different combinations.) Our place was very comfortable. Appreciated the daily housekeeping - which you often don't get when renting a condo. Breakfast was also included which was great...big buffet...food itself was decent. The staff at Manor Vail was very friendly and helpful -- particularly Mickey and the rest of the crew that handled breakfast. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We chose Manor Vail since it's the closest to the Golden Peak daycare, but after our stay I would recommend it to anyone coming to Vail, with or without kids. The location was perfect, adjacent to the golden peak lifts and a very short walk to vail village. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Free breakfast in the Morning was a perfect way to start the day including omelette station and full hot and cold buffet. Even the coffee was delicious, rivaling my favorite coffee shops. The staff were so friendly and helpful bringing us a sled one day for our daughter and running over an extra key when we needed it. Even the cleaning staff made a point to introduce themselves and we're always available if we need anything . The condos were all newly finished with granite and stainless steel. Overall I couldn't recommend this place more

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bennyccalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Guest Relations Manager at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Manor Vail Lodge on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read your feedback in regards to our staff and property accommodations. Your feedback is very important and your review will be shared with all of our staff members and owners. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Vail area.


Sincerely,
Nicole M.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The Manor Vail Lodge is everything you could ask for in a ski lodge. The suites were beautiful, the entire complex catered to your every need, the staff fantastic, bar and restaurant great, and proximity to the lift a very doable easy walk. I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V3409ELjohnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
319 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.2 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Vail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Vail Lodge

Address: 595 Vail Valley Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £135 - £859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manor Vail Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Vail, Colorado, Manor Vail Lodge is an iconic Vail property with a rich history and one of the best locations in Vail. Located at the base of Vail Mountain's Golden Peak, directly across the street from ski school, the Ford Amphitheater and Betty Ford Alpine Gardens, Manor Vail Lodge is steps away from all the winter and summer activities Vail has to offer. Vail is quickly becoming a summer mecca for mountain biking and cycling and a rising star for health and wellness education and activities. Winter or summer, outdoor adventure is all here at Manor Vail Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Manor Vail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing