We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manor Vail Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Tivoli Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$476
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$552
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$522
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
503
124
41
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
124
41
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski schoolford parkgolden peak liftmurphy bedbetty forddirectly across the streetomelet stationfull kitchenbreakfast roomevery morningincluded breakfastshort walkpools and hot tubsski butlersbutler servicegore creekbedroom condo
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have been staying at Manor Vail for many years. I do so because of proximity to skiing, town and all the attractions available in Vail. It is a peaceful setting with accessibility to exercise and town amenities. Over the years I have stayed in many of the available owner owned properties and find them to be generally well maintained, updated and convenient to Manor Vail's ammenities.
I have brought my family and friends many times and they,too, have choosen to return to stay when they visit Vail. With recent updates, Manor Vail competes with all the local properties.
Staff have always been helpful and polite. They all more than willing to make your stay comfortable and memorable.

Room Tip: There are many different units with a variety of features. However, all offer nice kitchens witht he ability to accomodate beverages and cook as need be. Creekside and pool side both have their advantages. Accomodate to either and you will be happy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Montana1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Guest Relations Manager at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Manor Vail Lodge on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate reading honest feedback from our guests, especially ones that have been staying with us for 35 years! We will most certainly share your positive review with Manor Vail Lodge staff and owners. We look forward to having you stay with us again next season.

Sincerely,

Nicole M
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I extensively researched places to stay in vail for our family of 5 and ultimately went with Manor Vail Lodge for its proximity to ski school and the childcare center. It was great being able to just walk across the street with worn out kids at the end of the day. Walking into town only took 5-10 minutes as well.

We reserved a guaranteed upgraded room with balcony, fireplace, and a view of the mountain. The space was more than adequate with a kitchen, a Murphy bed that the kids loved and the ability to close off the bedroom area from the rest of the room. The room was wonderfully decorated with a cowboy theme (room 362). The bathroom was beautiful and large with a huge walk in shower with double shower heads that we all enjoyed after long days on the slopes! There was a full breakfast included with many options including a made to order omelet station. Also, there were cookies and hot chocolate offered every afternoon which the kids loved. We also had dinner one evening in The Lord Gore when we had a cranky baby on our hands and were all just too pooped to go out. The food was surprisingly amazing and the staff incredibly gracious.

All in all a really wonderful stay and we would definitely return!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank psychdoc00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Property is right next to Golden Peak Ski School, Gondalas, Skylark Restaurant and ALL things you need for skiing. Expansive breakfast buffet included. Free coffee, cookies and hot chocolate in PM. Clean heated pools and 4 hot tubs on sight. Walking distance to Vail village. Unit 280 is great for small family with king bedroom and pull out sofa and murphy bed for kids, looks at mountain. Overall great experience at surprisingly accessible price for Vail. Book early for discount.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank BJAJDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Just got home from our second stay at Manor Vail Lodge, and we enjoyed it all!
Great location, great service, and great breakfast. Especially with our buddy Mickey Stone. What a nice guy! We had a blast.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a mountain view room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottB10019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is just shy of a perfect 5. Manor Vail is very close to the slopes. You cannot ski in or out, but it is about a 100 meter walk to-and-fro (you can see and hear the snow cats grooming at night). The service was excellent. There was a problem with our room at check-in (a miscommunication with housekeeping and front desk), and when we got there, the housekeepers were still cleaning up. We left and came back 2 hours later, and they again said it was ready, and it was not. Just really embarrassing, and made the housekeeping staff uncomfortable. Hotel comped us a round of drinks, which was great (thanks!).

Service at the bar was excellent, and the food was decent (nothing spectacular, but very good for bar food).

The rooms were cleaned everyday...no issues.

Hotel offers free breakfast during the ski season (not sure if this is during the summer times or not, best to ask) . The food was great and fresh. Cook-to-order eggs/omelets. One day they offered a breakfast burrito as a special (not a great choice for skiers), but there were plenty of other options (potatoes, pancakes, fruit, granola, oatmeal, etc).

I was not impressed with the hot tubs. They have four 6 to 8 person hot tubs. I was imagining something a bit bigger with a party-like atmosphere. Not the case.

I was also not impressed with the steam room. I thought they would have separate men and women's steam room, but it is co-ed. It also fits only about 6-8 people. I was also imagining a eucalyptus-style steam room, but it was not.

I will probably re-book for next year, but I will look around again just to make sure there is not anything better. At $800/night, you have to do comparison shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthCarolina621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Guest Relations Manager at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate hearing honest feedback from our guests. We are sorry to have inconvenienced in any way with our housekeeping services. We never want our guests or housekeepers to feel uncomfortable. However, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the round of drinks provided. In regards to breakfast we do serve a summer breakfast buffet as well during the summer months. As for the steam room, we apologize that you were not satisfied with that experience and your feedback will be shared with management. We hope that you will consider us again in the future as we would love to have you.

Sincerely,
Nicole Martin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews