We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
558
133
45
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
133
45
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ford park ski school golden peak lift murphy bed order omelettes directly across the street omelet station betty ford alpine pools and hot tubs full kitchen included breakfast every morning breakfast room ski butlers butler service bedroom condo minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed at the Manor Vail Lodge for three nights. The setting was nice and the grounds in good shape. The room was a different story. It was really outdated and was screaming for a remodel. The toilet and bathroom vanity were children sized. The bathtub didn't have a mat when taking a shower. The furniture was old looking and the room was a major disappointment. I used the workout facility all three mornings. The TV's on the treadmills didn't work, nothing to clean or wipe off the equipment and the same trash on the floor the first morning was still there on day 3. I think for the money one could probably find a nicer place to stay in Vail.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly C, Guest Relations Manager at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Bill A,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the setting and grounds on our property. However, we were concerned to see that you were unhappy with your unit. Since we are a historic property, we are always working with our owners to keep the units up to date. We will be sure to pass your comments along to the owner. For future reservations, please contact our reservations department directly at 1-800-950-VAIL (8245). They will be able to assist you and get you into a unit that better suits your needs and desires. Thank you for bringing the issues with the fitness center to our attention. We take all feedback seriously. Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review. We hope that you will return in the future and give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Kimberly C.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This hotel is really awesome. The apartment was cozy with a fireplace and balcony. The grounds were gorgeous and we loved the complimentary bikes (went in the fall). The breakfast is AWESOME and the staff and location of the lodge is outside the town but still close and close to all transportation. We truly enjoyed our stay and would stay over and over again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MasonZealandMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Dear MasonZealandMomma,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Manor Vail Lodge and found our property gorgeous. We strive to provide a welcoming environment for our guests and are glad to see that you were able to enjoy our bicycle amenity. We will most certainly share your great feedback with the staff. We look forward to having you back next time you visit Vail. Thank you for such a wonderful review.

Best Regards,
Kimberly C.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Overall great location and staff very nice and helpful. The room was very dark and the decor was from the 1980's. I know that not all of the rooms are dated like this one so i would ask for one that is updated.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We went for a family wedding, and stayed four nights. We loved that our suite allowed us to prepare meals to eat more relaxed as a family, and also that there was a stellar restaurant to enjoy. The location was amazing with footpaths to local gardens and amazing flower gardens throughout the property. We loved that it was private without being remote.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheChiefJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Property is not air conditioned and this was not fully disclosed on the website. I would not recommend this property for summer travel. I have nothing more to add. Property may be fine for the winter but the summer is a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank O7846CBjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 September 2017

Dear 07846CBjoel,

We were concerned to see this review since we reached out to you personally to try and make things right. Once again, we apologize that you were uncomfortable with the temperature of your unit. Air conditioning is not common in Vail. As suggested to you previously, we recommend that you reach out to our reservations staff at 1-800-950-VAIL and request a creek side view for future summer bookings. Our creek side units tend to stay cooler and we have no doubt that this would be a more comfortable option for you. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with a great experience.

Sincerely,
Kimberly C.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews