We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
555
130
44
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
130
44
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsford parkski schoolgolden peak liftmurphy bedorder omelettesdirectly across the streetomelet stationbetty ford alpinepools and hot tubsfull kitchenincluded breakfastevery morningbreakfast roomski butlersbutler servicebedroom condominute walk
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

I must start by saying that both my husband and I work in top resorts in California and comfort and service is our main priority as it is for most people on TA.

Being former Vail locals we we very selective about where we wanted to stay and Manor Vail popped up on our radar for all the right reasons. Creek and or Mountain View’s, pool and hot tub, great restaurant.

Jen at the front office is amazing, I wasn’t thrilled at our first room and she was totally happy to show me another room, that might better suit our stay. Koodo’s Jen and thank you.

Our room was Colorado decor very comfy and we had a hard time getting out of the most comfortable bed we have slept in a very long time.

The breakfast crew was awesome and fun, they made us feel welcomed every morning and remembering our orders from the other morning.

This is our only place to stay in Vail. Thank you MVL till next year!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Surfkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly C, Guest Relations Manager at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Surfkelly,

Thank you for taking the time to review Manor Vail Lodge with such kind words and enthusiasm. We are very pleased to hear that your experience with our Front Desk staff was pleasant and that we were able to accommodate your request. We hope that you had the chance to enjoy all of the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to having you back next time you are in Vail.

Best Regards,
Kimberly C.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed at the Manor Vail Lodge for three nights. The setting was nice and the grounds in good shape. The room was a different story. It was really outdated and was screaming for a remodel. The toilet and bathroom vanity were children sized. The bathtub didn't have a mat when taking a shower. The furniture was old looking and the room was a major disappointment. I used the workout facility all three mornings. The TV's on the treadmills didn't work, nothing to clean or wipe off the equipment and the same trash on the floor the first morning was still there on day 3. I think for the money one could probably find a nicer place to stay in Vail.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly C, Guest Relations Manager at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Bill A,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the setting and grounds on our property. However, we were concerned to see that you were unhappy with your unit. Since we are a historic property, we are always working with our owners to keep the units up to date. We will be sure to pass your comments along to the owner. For future reservations, please contact our reservations department directly at 1-800-950-VAIL (8245). They will be able to assist you and get you into a unit that better suits your needs and desires. Thank you for bringing the issues with the fitness center to our attention. We take all feedback seriously. Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review. We hope that you will return in the future and give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Kimberly C.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This hotel is really awesome. The apartment was cozy with a fireplace and balcony. The grounds were gorgeous and we loved the complimentary bikes (went in the fall). The breakfast is AWESOME and the staff and location of the lodge is outside the town but still close and close to all transportation. We truly enjoyed our stay and would stay over and over again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MasonZealandMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Dear MasonZealandMomma,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Manor Vail Lodge and found our property gorgeous. We strive to provide a welcoming environment for our guests and are glad to see that you were able to enjoy our bicycle amenity. We will most certainly share your great feedback with the staff. We look forward to having you back next time you visit Vail. Thank you for such a wonderful review.

Best Regards,
Kimberly C.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Overall great location and staff very nice and helpful. The room was very dark and the decor was from the 1980's. I know that not all of the rooms are dated like this one so i would ask for one that is updated.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We went for a family wedding, and stayed four nights. We loved that our suite allowed us to prepare meals to eat more relaxed as a family, and also that there was a stellar restaurant to enjoy. The location was amazing with footpaths to local gardens and amazing flower gardens throughout the property. We loved that it was private without being remote.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheChiefJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews