We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be careful of these guys!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gore Creek Properties
Ranked #21 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Be careful of these guys!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We rented a unit at Timber Falls. Our unit was changed at the last minute. Our initial unit was gorgeous!!! The unit they put us in was circa 1970. They assured me this one was platinum and just as nice. Nope!!! The fireplace had an odor after it rained. There was a huge squished mosquito on the wall too! All of the pictures were not up to date and some rooms were different. I made some calls after we got home and found out from Vail Valley Partnership that it is not platinum but gold. I opened a dispute with my credit card company so they refunded 75 dollars due to classification difference. I would not recommend doing business with them.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FinFam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim153, Manager at Gore Creek Properties, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Unfortunately Gore Creek Properties had to relocate the guests do to circumstances that were out of our control. Both condos are well furnished with remodeled kitchens, bathrooms and the exact same layout. As far as art work is concerned, each owner decorates with their individual tastes. It would be impossible to satisfy all of our guests with the same decor. The Vail Valley ratings are done every 18 months. The condo in question is up for review. We have no doubt that it will receive it's platinum rating. There is a $15.00 per night difference in the gold rating versus the platinum for these particular condos during this summer season. The guests stayed for 5 nights and received a refund of $75.00 from Gore Creek Properties. I would like to note that our refund was not triggered by a credit card dispute and was taken care of prior to the guest's claim. This property has preserved it's wood burning rock fireplace. Regardless of how clean the fireplace and surrounding area is, there is always a tell tale sign. People who are not compatible should steer towards a gas fireplace. When we realized that the guests were not going to be happy with their accommodation, we offered to move them. They declined. I hope this is helpful to all review readers. This lovely condo and it's owners do not deserve such an invalidating opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    6
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
9
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Key Biscayne, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Gore Creek Properties helped us with several immediate need options when we had one day to find a location for our family. Their service and expertise was very helpful and we had a wonderful stay. The location of our 3 bedroom condo was close to everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband, myself and another couple stayed in one of Gore Creek's condos over a weekend in July and we were pleasantly surprised by our experience. Specifically, we stayed in "Pitkin Creek #5R"

We arrive around 4:00pm and our paperwork was located in the "Gore Creek Properties" office. The office wasn't opened but our package answered all the questions we had.

The condo was on the other side of the parking lot facing the gorgeous mountains and a lovely waterfall. Our stay was very comfortable. The water pressure and temperature was great. The condo was a little warm upstairs (no A/C). However, we opened the window at night and turned on the fan which helped a lot! The internet was fast and there were a lot of movies and a DVD player. The condo looked and felt very clean. The kitchen was also stocked with everything we needed.

There is also a little market/liquor store located right downstairs which was awesome! The second night we stayed there we were watching a movie and one of the neighbors asked us to turn it down. We had the volume at level 30 which we thought was reasonable; however, we did not want to disturb anyone so we turned it down to 20. We had to pause the movie each time we grabbed more popcorn as the rustling of the bag was louder than the TV! Just be cautious of sensitive neighbors.

We were less than 15 minutes from the Town of Vail which was perfect! If you go to Vail on Sunday make sure to visit the Farmer's Market!

Overall, our trip was lovely and we would definitely book with Gore Creek again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliebellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim153, Manager at Gore Creek Properties, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
So glad you had a great weekend, come and stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed for a week in Pitkin Creek right next to Vail in a large comfortable 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen. There is a supermarket and a bus every 15min all day that takes 5 min to Vail center.

Apartment was great and very affordable in a fantastic quiet location - highly recommended. Gore creek properties staff were v. Helpful on the phone and in person with any queries.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew2035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

Timber Falls was a very convenient location to stay. Our unit was standard, but the management team at Gore Creek Properties was very accomodating. They went out of their way to make the stay as comfortable as possible.

The shuttle to Vail Village was on time and convenient as well.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skigroup0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

The home was nice albeit a bit dated. Overall, it was functional for the most part. The coffee maker was essentially a hotel room coffee pot that brewed a single cup of coffee. For six adults, it was problematic. The bedding situation needs more clearly defined as there is a double bed in one of the bedrooms as opposed to a queen bed.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triguydenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

The Timber Falls Condo was even better than we had hoped for. It was very neat and clean and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. The beds were comfortable, kitchen was well equipped and carpets in great condition. We enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace several times during our stay. We were only a short drive from the slopes and the roads were cleared each morning. Check in and check out was super fast and easy... All in all Gore Creek provided a wonderful experience that we will enjoy again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
3.8 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#7 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
4.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#10 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fallridge at Vail
Fallridge at Vail
#27 of 40 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pitkin Creek Condos
Pitkin Creek Condos
#33 of 40 in Vail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gore Creek Properties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gore Creek Properties

Property: Gore Creek Properties
Address: 3971 Big Horn Rd, Vail, CO 81657-4783
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Gore Creek Properties 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gore Creek Properties is a Vacation rental company based in Vail, Colorado. We manage 120 properties that are available for both short and long term rentals. Our Properties range from studio condos, locations in the village that are walking distance to the lifts, medium sized duplexes up to 6 bedroom luxury homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Gore Creek Properties reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing