We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location, Clean”
Review of Lift House Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lift House Lodge
Ranked #5 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed at the Lifhouse for 3 nights in the Winter of 2012. The room was exceptionally clean, and the housekeeping service was excellent. The service from the frontdesk was very friendly, welcoming, and efficient. The location of this facility is in the middle of Lionshead village, and is truly just a few minutes walk from the Gondola and BornFree lift. Very convenient. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Vail.

Check out the BlueMoose for excellent Pizza.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mhm119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

No, it's nothing fancy, but it is VERY clean. A little small, definitely not large enough for a family of 4+. But, the small price makes up for the small size of the room! Maid service was great. Staff is very friendly and very helpful with dining recommendations. Super convenient to slopes, just a short walk... no shuttle rides here! Convenient to dining. Very quiet and very safe, all around a great family place! I will DEFINITELY be staying at the Lifthouse for our next trip to Vail!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Our visit to Vail was not to visit the snow, but to get surgery for my wife from an orthopedic specialist there at the Steadman Clinic to repair a knee injured during a skiing accident several years earlier. We found the Lifthouse Condominiums to be very convenient to Lionshead Village and the clinic, in downtown Vail. We got memorable service from the manager Kevin and Roland, who keeps things in good repair. Most memorably, Roland loaned me his ice scraper for several days when we got a surprise overnight snowstorm and I had to get my wife to an early morning Physical Therapy appointment. The condo was small, as you would expect in the heart of a resort community, but very nicely laid out with a well appointed kitchen for cooking. The building has been around awhile (which is the only reason I gave a four star on my ratings) but it has generally been well maintained. All in all, we had a wonderful eight day stay that could only have been better if it had been a vacation, rather than a medical visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bakerpadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We were totally blown away with this place. The location was perfect and the price could not be beat. The hotel staff was so helpful and friendly. Knew our names when ever we walked thru the doors. The room was basic and not fancy but exactly what was needed for a great ski vacation with two teenage boys!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kristapmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

My husband and I headed to Vail for a quick weekend trip and in our effort to minimize cost and spend as much time as possible on the runs, I came across the Lifthouse on the last minute accommodations on the Vailonsale website. The Lifthouse is absolutely the cleanest place I have ever stayed! It is the perfect place for the skier- close to the all the necessities: the Gondola, Starbuck's, ski shop, apres ski libations. We make at least one trip to Vail every year and prefer to stay in Lionshead rather than Vail Village. This is the first time we have stayed at the Lifthouse and loved it! It will be our go-to place from now on. The one bedroom condo is small and I would not want to share it with another couple, but it was PERFECT for my husband and I to have a wonderful weekend during epic snow conditions. The staff was great and really accommodating to our late, late arrival and late checkout. Pull in to the parking lot and no need to go to the car again until we return to Denver. The decor is "vintage 80's" and in pristine condition. The beds were queen size and very comfortable with nice, clean linens. We got maid service everyday with clean towels, made beds and the kitchenette cleaned. We both slept great. I was really pleasantly surprised-and I absolutely loved it!! Moutauk Seafood Grill is just next door and has absolutely fabulous food with BONUS: Guinness beer on tap! Can't beat that.
Just be aware that the Lifthouse is not the upscale Arrabell Resort (located across the walk from the Lifthouse) and frankly I don't want it to be-the Lifthouse is charming, clean, and fabulous.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We found the staff at the Lifthouse to be very helpful and welcoming. They helped us with luggage & finding places to eat that matched our budget & style. We stayed on the top floor in a one bedroom which had an awesome balcony that looked over Lionshead village and was fun to sit out at after a day on the slopes. The room itself was small & a little cramped, you wouldn't want to try and fit 4 people which is the max capacity in there. The kitchen is small and overall as a place if it were in any other local I would say not worth the money for what you get. But if you want a condo with a nice balcony, plan to eat out mostly, keep your expectations low & want to be walking distance to the slopes then this is a great place for you!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caralyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We were traveling from Grand Junction area to Denver. After driving for 2 hrs looking for a restaurant and place to stay, we decided to stay in Vail regardless of cost. The information center was the greatest. They directed us to the Lifthouse - what a bargain. The man at the front desk, Kevin, was wonderful. He directed us on places to eat and things to see for our overnight stay. The rooms were nice - but being from Texas - wanted air conditioning, since it was unseasonably hot. Kevin did bring us a fan. We loved it at the Lifthouse; we will stay there again.‎

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txtravelers178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.0 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,304 reviews
0.9 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#23 of 30 in Vail
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
642 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.9 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lift House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lift House Lodge

Address: 555 E Lionshead Cir, Vail, CO 81657-5205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range: £102 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lift House Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Lionshead section of Vail village, the Lift House Lodge overlooks Vail's ski runs and is located next door to the Eagle Bahn gondola and Chair Lift 8 on Vail Mountain. The Lift House is an all suite hotel featuring studio residences with a kitchen, fireplace, living room and private balcony. Indoor hot tub. Two restaurants. Free daily maid service, WiFi internet and local calls. The Lift House is a pet friendly hotel in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lift House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifthouse Condominiums Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing