We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sitzmark Lodge at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Christiania at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$10,979
US$1,097
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
US$236
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
475
409
187
71
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
409
187
71
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavalanche pubski valetski shopcharter sportsmountain resortindoor poollionshead areavalet serviceper dayan upgradebreakfast buffetmountain viewski bootsfree shuttleking roomnice propertyhot chocolate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
918 - 923 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Presidential suite was large and clean, good choice for a large family or group. Hotel is not oo interesting though and is not close o the lifts/action.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainforestrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just what we needed to get a break from it all . . .
Amazing what just a night getaway can do for your soul, specially when you get to the hotel and everyone has such an amazing attitude and best intention.
Jason Polland and his incredible staff are the perfect example of customer service, paying special attention to the smallest details, is so refreshing to see how much he cares for his guests and seeing him interacting with everyone who comes through the lobby, most people in that leadership role would be enjoying their weekend away from work instead of entertaining hotel customers . . .
Thanks you Jason and team . . .
The Escobars

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaesc050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

First of all, when we checked into our room we found a women's dirty pair of underwear under the bed and a couple of pills. So I'm guessing the cleaning staff does the bare minimum. I don't know about you but I found the gross.

With that being said, the hotel its self isn't too bad. It's about a 5 minute walk to the gondola, the front of the hotel is located right on the bus route (which is free and takes you to the main village in Vail). Also, The Marriott has a great buffet breakfast and ski valet service is a nice feature.

The rooms are decent, nothing special. But if you are there to ski then you shouldn't be in your room to much so it shouldn't matter.

Overall, I'm giving the Marriott 3 stars. That's being generous... there are definitely nicer hotel's to stay at that are around the same price. The hotel has a bunch of pro's but I feel the con's out way them, plus, that first day experience I mentioned above just left a real bad taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My husband and I just returned from this property. It is very close to the lifts and you can easily rent all your ski equipment right from the lobby of the hotel. The rooms were a bit small, but OK. My only complaint is that the hotel is LARGE and it was Spring Ski and they only had 1 main elevator functioning. In 4 days of us there, it was not fixed. That was very frustrating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Worth the price !
I had asked for a mountain view upon booking the reservation -- and I got one that was breathtaking !
Its right at the base of the mountain and just a short bus trip to the village if one doesn't want to walk.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dare2live05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews