We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski trip destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My 17 year old son and I stayed at the Marriott for four nights, three days of skiing. We had a Jr. timberline suite. The service at this hotel is hotel is superior. It is located a short walk to the gondala. The ski valet will carry your skiis to and from the bottom of mountain. Our ski boots were checked with the valet each night and were heated when we checked them out in the morning. The food at the hotel is excellent and several very good restaurants within walking distant. The enire Lionshead Village is walkable. I recommend not renting a car. We used the Colorado Mountain Express to and from the Denver airport. The room was spectacular and very roomy. We also had a great view of the mountain. The only negative, is this is a very expensive hotel. But you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Avoid some corner suites which have two sets of doors to enter the room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,125)
There are newer reviews for Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

I just spent a week at the fabulous Vail Marriott Resort & Spa while traveling to Vail for my wedding. Every experience we had with the hotel was excellent - the bellmen were professional, fun, courteous and prompt; the restaurant staff and room service personnel were great; and Matt in the sales office was wonderful to work with as well. We stayed in the Timberline Suite which was perfect - the sitting room was so nice to have. The only teeny complaint I have is that the kitchen in the Timberline is huge, but has no amenities other than a huge refrigerator, microwave and toaster - with all of the space it would be nice to have at least a couple of burners on a range and maybe a toaster oven too. And, the tub in the master bathroom was fantastic! We ate almost all of the appetizers on the Avalanche Pub's menu, all were excellent. My favorite was the quesadilla and the chicken fingers were surprisingly delicious. I did not visit the spa, but we did enjoy 2 of the 3 hot tubs the resort has to offer - a very nice variety. As for skiing, it's probably about a 4 minute walk from the hotel to the base of Eagle Bahn gondola - the ski valet service brings your skis for you, though, which is handy. The location of the hotel is great - just separated enough from the village but close enough to the restaurants and shops. All in all, I would highly recommend the Vail Marriott Resort & Spa.

Room Tip: The rooms with the lower numbers (x01-x20ish) are facing the mountain. The higher numbers can face t...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Front desk was very helpful as were the people who worked for the ski shop.
Lobby and bar were very nice and comfortable.
Room was rather average
Hot tubs (3 of them!) were all luke warm.

2 great things about this hotel: there is free hot cocoa, cider, and cookies available for after you ski. That's a nice touch. Also, the free bus that takes you around to the rest of vail has a stop right outside the Marriott door.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluerainsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The hotel is updated and beautiful. You are just a block or two from the shops in Lions Village - part of vail. Roughly a 15 minute walk to vail village or they have a free shuttle that you can take the Vail Village too. Friendly & helpful staff.

Room Tip: King bed rooms seemed to be much larger than double bed rooms!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gac08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel is decent, but is in need of TLC. Ive stayed here before, but this time I was shocked to find out that they charge an additional mandatory parking fee of $28. So basically just add that to the price of the room when you are looking for rooms, which you can stay at Lion Square Lodge or The lodge at Lionshead for the same price, but actually get a condo instead of just a standard room. Oh, and they don't bother to tell you this when you make a reservation or even when you show up, just on the last day of check out. When I got my bill I talked to the front desk and they were very rude and wouldn't even apologize for not even notifying me of the charges prior to checkout. So overall, not worth it, DO NOT STAY HERE, unless you want to pay more for a less place.

Room Tip: Stay at one of condo properties such as Lions Square lodge, or the Loge at Lionshead.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Btips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I recently spent one night here on a last minute trip. I landed here on a 'name your on price' gamble on priceline.
Overall, I think this is a decent place to stay for a ski trip, however, if you're visiting as a non-skier it's definetely worth paying a little extra for more luxury and customer service.
Every employee I came in contact with appeared to be in a bad mood. From the front desk to the bartender in the lobby bar.
The rooms are decorated in an outdated style, however the bed was comfortable.
I would not return to this hotel on my next trip to Vail.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_p_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Presidential suite was large and clean, good choice for a large family or group. Hotel is not oo interesting though and is not close o the lifts/action.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainforestrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.9 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.7 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,271 reviews
1.3 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 30 in Vail
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail Marriott Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Marriott Mountain Resort

Address: 715 West Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#9 Business Hotel in Vail
#9 Spa Hotel in Vail
#12 Family Hotel in Vail
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £154 - £672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vail Marriott Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort in Lionshead Village is one of Colorado's most celebrated resorts. Our relaxed luxury ski resort in Vail sits just 150 yards from the Eagle-Bahn Gondola and offers comfortable lodging options for daredevils, daydreamers and those seeking a little adventure. Featuring all the hospitality and charm of a European ski and spa resort, our we are the destination resort of choice for vacationers seeking the exceptional. The natural beauty that surrounds our breathtaking accommodation is reflected in a chateau atmosphere of warm elegance, complete with rich wood accents, cozy rooms with plush beds, heated pools, outdoor recreation and an elegant spa. With 5,289 acres and seven legendary bowls, Vail Marriott Mountain Resort is the largest ski resort in the nation, welcoming skiers and snowboarders from all over the world. We invite you to stay with us and discover why Vail continues to top ski resort polls year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Vail Marriott Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vail Mountain Hotel Vail
Marriott Vail Mountain Resort And Spa
Vail Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing