We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty view from balcony”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed four nights in Vail (Lionshead) Marriott. Our room was very nice with a large bathroom. The bathroom had both a shower and larger tub. Nice space. The bedroom area was smaller but very adequate. They have larger rooms with fireplaces. Our balcony was on the mountain side with gorgeous flowers in flower containers lining the railings. My friend made the comment that the lobby was one of the nicest he has been in, large and welcoming. Breakfast in the morning was great and reasonable for Vail. We did the breakfast buffet which was delicious! There is a free bus that will take you to Vail. There were many places to eat a short distance from the hotel in Lionshead.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

This is a very well kept older resort. Staff was absolutely wonderful and couldn't be more helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions to various places of interest. Christian at the desk was especially nice in extending our stay on a day when the resort was pretty full. We were also upgraded to a king jr suite which was lovely with a fireplace which we enjoyed. Only complaint was that our room was on the side of the hotel's air conditioners which were very noisy when you opened the doors to the balcony. Make sure you don't get one of these rooms.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the side of hotel where air conditioners are located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawra09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We were only here for one night on our way to Denver. Our room was up-to-date, balcony was a great addition. Wi fi is now included in the cost of the room which is an added bonus. The staff is excellent both in the hotel and restaurant. We enjoyed the convenient shuttle to Vail village which stops right in front of the hotel. We will stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Superagent84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My husband and I reserved a room with a mountain view balcony and the view was amazing! We really enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the nice weather. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating! The hotel is located in Lion's Head Village which has quite a few shops and restaurants. It is about a mile walk from Vail Village which has more shops and restaurants. If you're not up to walking, there is a free bus that runs through Vail and there is a bus stop right in front of the Marriott which was nice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the mountain side have the best views. I received an email about upgrading our room a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brown_okstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and will stay there again. Hotel staff most friendly and helpful. Hotel offers a great breafasr buffet for $15 which includes most everything. A complimentery Vail bus runs from the hotel through the town of Vail every few minutes. Nearby parking is within walking distance and is free during the non-skiing season. The parking is also on the bus route. We always try to get a mountain view room facing the south with a balcony.

Room Tip: Mountain view facing south with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aggie55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed here for three nights in August in a junior suite. This hotel has an interesting European look. Good service and room quality. Nice pool area. Restaurant was okay for breakfast. I would stay here again when in Vail.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mass_traveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We are currently staying to celebrate our anniversary, and we were very pleased with the valet service, check in, baggage, and concierge. They upgraded our room for free just to be nice, even though we paid with points. We also found a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room with a note saying happy anniversary. Definitely above our expectations and gave us a good feeling about the hotel. We brought our two year old son with us and the hotel provided a nice sturdy crib with clean sheets and bumper. The hotel is closer to the village than we thought it would be, an easy walk to town and the gondola. Our room is clean and has a sitting area with a fireplace, but the entry is a little narrow (we brought the bob stroller and parking it in the room is a little tight). Our son loved the indoor pool which was warm and only 3 ft deep in the shallow end. Overall we are super happy and plan to come again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CastleR0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.9 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.7 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,290 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail Marriott Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Marriott Mountain Resort

Address: 715 West Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#9 Spa Hotel in Vail
#9 Business Hotel in Vail
#12 Family Hotel in Vail
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £151 - £732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vail Marriott Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort in Lionshead Village is one of Colorado's most celebrated resorts. Our relaxed luxury ski resort in Vail sits just 150 yards from the Eagle-Bahn Gondola and offers comfortable lodging options for daredevils, daydreamers and those seeking a little adventure. Featuring all the hospitality and charm of a European ski and spa resort, our we are the destination resort of choice for vacationers seeking the exceptional. The natural beauty that surrounds our breathtaking accommodation is reflected in a chateau atmosphere of warm elegance, complete with rich wood accents, cozy rooms with plush beds, heated pools, outdoor recreation and an elegant spa. With 5,289 acres and seven legendary bowls, Vail Marriott Mountain Resort is the largest ski resort in the nation, welcoming skiers and snowboarders from all over the world. We invite you to stay with us and discover why Vail continues to top ski resort polls year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vail Marriott Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vail Mountain Resort And Spa
Marriott Vail Mountain Hotel Vail
Vail Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing