We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveller rating
490
418
191
73
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
418
191
73
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavalanche pubresort feeski valetplatinum memberski shopcharter sportsindoor poolmountain resortlionshead areavalet serviceper dayan upgradebreakfast buffetmountain viewski bootsfree shuttlehot chocolate
Filter
Updating list...
880 - 885 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This was our second stay at the Marriott in Vail and we again had a great experience. At check-in, our "reserved room" wasn't ready, so we were given a complimentary upgrade to a nicer room with a fireplace & sofa. While quiet & clean, I wouldn't say the room was large. In fact, if we hadn't been given the upgrade, we wondered how small our reserved room would have been.

The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was nice, but small. We had breakfast at the restaurant on the 2nd floor and while the buffet was good, we had hoped to also have a menu to order from. The $15 buffet was the only offering.

The hotel's location is excellent, with free city bus service to other areas of Vail right outside the hotel's door.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colorado_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonPolland, Manager at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. I am pleased to read you had a nice stay and we hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels take you to Vail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Incredible comfortable beds; quiet hotel, great view, very nice staff. Easy access to hiking and they rent bikes in the gift shop. Only criticism was that the restaurant was slow and overpriced. Was sad to leave Vail and this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonPolland, Manager at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with Trip Advisor about your experience at our Hotel. We hope that when you return to Vail you again choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I was absolutely blown away by this hotel. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the view was spectacular, the hotel employees were helpful and friendly. I enjoyed every moment of my stay there and would highly recommend this property to anyone whether they come for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SummerTraveler34678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonPolland, Manager at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at our Hotel with others. I am very pleased to read that you had a wonderful time and a great stay. We have also shared this feedback with our entire Hotel staff and we all hope you choose to stay with us again when you return to Vail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

With rock bottom shoulder season prices this hotel is a great Fall deal. Gorgeous Fall folliage and warm days, with a hotel that has all of the amenities. Plush beds, free wi-fi several pools and hot tubs, multiple free daily newspapers, coin laundry facilities for guests--all of these round out the hotel offerings. One annoyance is the valet-only parking with very pricey in-out privileges, thereby restricting meals and touring outside of the Vail area. However, the free Vail shuttle satisfies some of those needs. Also, the bathrms encourage hanging towels to save energy/water, but provide only a single 12" towel rod to do this--not even a robe hook in the bathroom. But overall the hotel is a super value in the Fall.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors have nice mountain views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gust02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The Marriott Vail Mountain Resort and Spa does everything right. My wife and I stayed there 4 nights for a convention and were extremely pleased with everything. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the room was clean, comfortable, and well-furnished, and the food served during the convention was the best we ever had at a hotel. They definitely understand and practice great customer service. At first it was confusing to negotiate our way around Vail Village but we soon found restaurants and other businesses within easy walking distance of the hotel. Two weeks after our stay, we discovered that our spare car key had been left behind. All it took was a short phone call and the problem was resolved to our complete satisfaction.
In a nutshell, our stay here was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have great morning sunshine and views of the ski slopes.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews