We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveller rating
490
418
191
73
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
418
191
73
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavalanche pubresort feeski valetplatinum memberski shopcharter sportsindoor poolmountain resortlionshead areavalet serviceper dayan upgradebreakfast buffetmountain viewski bootsfree shuttlehot chocolate
Filter
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2013

First time at this Marriot. Upgraded when we arrived by one of the great staff. Loved the room and found everything to be very clean. Great hot breakfast every morning! Husband skied and I shopped. Gondola was a 5 min walk. Vail shuttle gave us access to the Vail village for dinners and shopping. Found some great restaurants both villages.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindalevy775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonPolland, Manager at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel with everyone. I am so glad to read that you and your husband had such a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed our Restaurant. We will share your comments with our Hotel team. I hope when you return to Vail you again choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Very convenient location and extremely helpful staff. We are staying In a 2 br apartment - so well fitted out with a large sitting room with fire, ample kitchen, good sized bed rooms and amenities. Lots of storage. Even separate key cards for bedrooms so people can come and go without disturbing each other. The ski hire shop is brilliantly staffed and the hotel is convenient to eagle bahn gondola and has a ski valet service. The bar is great.
Negatives: nil so far
Positives: location, rooms, amenities, staff, cosiness, practicality

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HungryandHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonPolland, Manager at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your vacation to share your positive experience at our Hotel. I am glad to read also that you’re enjoying one of our 2 bedroom condominiums. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you while you are staying with us to make your stay more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We just got back from Vail and had a wonderful time. This hotel is close to the Gondola and has a shop to rent your ski equipment in the lobby. We had the family suite - which actually was a larger King room with a fireplace and a connecting door to a double bedded room. The bathroom was large with a soaking tub and separate shower. Very nice. Not actually a suite, however. All the staff was very accomodating and professional. We had a very nice time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the mountain.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonPolland, Manager at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel with the TripAdvisor team. I am glad to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed your Family Suite. If you prefer something larger on your next visit please contact our in house reservations team directly and we can describe the other room types we have that might fit your needs better. We hope to see you again in Vail soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed here several years ago and have to say it wasn't up to Marriott standards. Not sure what changed but have to say the service and staff were excellent this trip and couldn't do enough to ensure we had a great stay. Love the location as it's not "downtown Vail", so a little less crowded. You can walk over to the Eagle gondola and the Marriott ski shop takes your skis over, checks them and keeps your boots warm and dry overnight. You can hop on the Vail bus and get anywhere in Vail in a quick minute. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenadove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonPolland, Manager at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for taking time to write about your most recent experience at our Hotel. I am glad that you found our service to be improved from your last stay. I hope that when you return to Vail you choose to again stay with us and that you have an even better experience then. We will also be sharing your feedback with our entire Hotel Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. We arrived at midnight and check in was fine & friendly. You have to valet park a car, standard for Vail, though you won't need it in Vail itself. The room was fine and I thought the decor was nice as well - kind of a chalet feel with lots of wood trim and such. Ours had double beds instead of the king, and I booked that since the website said no rollaways were allowed and there were 3 of us. When I got there that wasn't the case per the front desk, although there was an extra charge so we passed. Double beds though are a bit cramped for two when one's over 6' or sleep with a child that thrashes in the night. But the rooms were good sized given Vail's overall situation of being crammed between the mountain and I-70. Good water pressure for the showers, and the rooms have a humidifier I'd suggest you use - the air's very dry up in the mountains. They'll store your boots/skis overnight and even take the skis to the gondola the next morning for skiing (and back in the afternoon), which was really nice, but it's also not a far walk (150 yds?) if you haul your skis instead. While technically a separate business from the hotel, the ski personnel were very helpful. Cookies and hot chocolate/cider was a nice touch in the lobby in the afternoons after skiing's done. The indoor pool, hot tub, and locker room area nearby (with a steam room) were in good condition and nice to use to relax after skiing before dinner. The rooms had slippers and robes, and welcome tote bags with a bottle of water. There's plenty of food options around so we never tried the food - except the cookies, which were so good we brought some for the last day's ride to DEN.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prolix50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonPolland, Manager at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you for the kind remarks regarding your recent stay at our Resort Hotel. We are very pleased to read that you had such a nice experience while staying with us. The Marriott Ski Valet Team and The Charter Sports Shop both appreciate your feedback about the storage and Ski Valet service. I hope when you return to Vail you again choose to stay at our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews