We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
474
409
187
71
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
409
187
71
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavalanche pubski valetski shopcharter sportsmountain resortindoor poollionshead areavalet serviceper dayan upgradebreakfast buffetmountain viewski bootsfree shuttleking roomnice propertyhot chocolate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed in the Junior Timberland Suite that had a nice living room, a small wet bar with refrigerator, microwave with a full bathroom in addition to the separate bedroom with it's own bathroom. Two 42" LCD TVs were very nice. The fireplace and balcony (really a sliding glass door with a rail) were also both very nice to have. Our view overlooked the heated pool and hot tub and a wonderful mountainside. Couldn't really ask for more. The hotel has three restaurants and a very friendly concierge for asking where to eat dinner or make reservations. Plus, you are literally just a 2minute stroll to the gondala. Everything was close by and an easy walk to Lionshead shopping. The buses run every 10 minutes and are free...and very clean and friendly. Had room service for dinner a few nights...trust me, get the ribs...just awesome. Look forward to going back again!

Room Tip: Spring for the junior suite with a mountain view...you'll be glad you did.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avoryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonPolland, Manager at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Thank you for sharing your great experience at our Hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your Junior Suite and the in Room Dinning both. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Vail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a business/pleasure trip, as my wife had a conference at the hotel. The lobby is ok, nothing special. If you take a walk to the Arabelle lobby, you will see that you are missing out on. The room was the smallest I have ever seen. Really tiny!!! There was not even room for our luggage. The bathroom was decent. Got a massage at the spa which was good, but the overall spa is part of the regular locker room and pool area, which wasn't very nice.

The service at the hotel was excellent as was the shuttle and location. Just not very impressed with the tiny room.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonPolland, Manager at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

I want to thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts about your experience at our Hotel. I am also disappointed to read that you did not care for your room in particular the size of the room. Our Hotel does have over 15 different room types including some Condominiums to offer. If you plan another trip to Vail, please contact our Hotel directly about some other options that might better fit your needs, we would love to keep you as one of our guests! Thank you as well for the comments regarding our associates and their service while you were here. They appreciate greatly your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

First time at this Marriot. Upgraded when we arrived by one of the great staff. Loved the room and found everything to be very clean. Great hot breakfast every morning! Husband skied and I shopped. Gondola was a 5 min walk. Vail shuttle gave us access to the Vail village for dinners and shopping. Found some great restaurants both villages.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindalevy775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonPolland, Manager at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel with everyone. I am so glad to read that you and your husband had such a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed our Restaurant. We will share your comments with our Hotel team. I hope when you return to Vail you again choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Very convenient location and extremely helpful staff. We are staying In a 2 br apartment - so well fitted out with a large sitting room with fire, ample kitchen, good sized bed rooms and amenities. Lots of storage. Even separate key cards for bedrooms so people can come and go without disturbing each other. The ski hire shop is brilliantly staffed and the hotel is convenient to eagle bahn gondola and has a ski valet service. The bar is great.
Negatives: nil so far
Positives: location, rooms, amenities, staff, cosiness, practicality

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HungryandHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonPolland, Manager at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your vacation to share your positive experience at our Hotel. I am glad to read also that you’re enjoying one of our 2 bedroom condominiums. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you while you are staying with us to make your stay more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We just got back from Vail and had a wonderful time. This hotel is close to the Gondola and has a shop to rent your ski equipment in the lobby. We had the family suite - which actually was a larger King room with a fireplace and a connecting door to a double bedded room. The bathroom was large with a soaking tub and separate shower. Very nice. Not actually a suite, however. All the staff was very accomodating and professional. We had a very nice time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the mountain.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonPolland, Manager at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel with the TripAdvisor team. I am glad to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed your Family Suite. If you prefer something larger on your next visit please contact our in house reservations team directly and we can describe the other room types we have that might fit your needs better. We hope to see you again in Vail soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews