We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed here for a conference and it went really well. Food was good and service was good. The rooms were nice, clean, comfortable. I had to switch rooms at one point and stayed in an "executive suite" for one night. You'd have to ask about these rooms, but you can get them cheap. They are spacious, have a fireplace, bar, microwave, but the drawback is they only have a sofa bed, which really can't be called a bed. It was super uncomfortable, so i ended up sleeping on the couch, but was able to negotiate a good deal for the room. They offered me padding the morning after when I said the bed was uncomfortable, so if you go for this option, ask for extra padding. On the whole this was a good place in Vail that is convenient and didn't break the bank.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Spent 2 days with family at the Marriott. Great location and the rooms and hotel itself were very nicely done. Easy to get around Lionshead etc. Summer rates not bad at all. We paid $160/night

The pool/hot tub area was kind of dirty and just didn't seem to match up to the quality of the hotel. They did have towels out there, but just a bit run down and along side a sidewalk/walkway where lots pass by.

I would likely elect to stay at a different property in Vail, but I give this one a good review for affordability. so many are $300+ these days in Vail.

Room Tip: We had a great room with a view of Vail Mountain. quiet and nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jboshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We went to Vail for the Labor Day weekend conclusion of the 2013 Jazz Festival. There was a special deal whereby 'first-timers' booking 6 months ahead, were awarded an extra free day on their weekend - paid by the Jazz organisers. Maybe that was a mistake - we got the worst of the 12 or more types of room available. As a Marriott Elite (Platinum ) member I asked on check in if we could have an upgrade and were happy to give points if required. We were told 'not possible'.
The room had no table or chairs - just a low coffee table and a (sticky leather) settee. Laptop connection was difficult and the 'free highspeed broadband' proved to be less than 1 MPs - the slowest I have seen in 10 years. I didn't want to pay $12.95 a day when Marriott Elite ordinarily get genuine highspeed broadband free.
Only on the third day did we get the 'welcome package' made available by the Jazz organisers - despite asking daily.
The setting of the resort is excellent - although valet parking was, for me an irritation (and added to the bill with no option.
Querying the Marriott Elite status and entitlements I was told 'we do things a little differently as we are a resort'.
If we had known the rules when we booked 6 months earlier things might have been different.
A stay in the Renaissance in Denver the day we left Vail was totally different - and cheaper - see my review.
As the Vail Marriott doesn't reveal an email address I wrote a snail-mail letter to the manager but got no reply ( as of a month later)
We found out later that Holiday Inn Vail has a Jazz Special rate and might be a better choice if we ever go back...

Room Tip: The hotel has a wide range of rooms at a wide range of prices - you probably get what you pay for by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordonsapsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Gordonsapsed,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review of your stay. I am very sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay at our hotel. I would love to discuss the details of your stay further if you don't mind. You can contact me directly at brian.hunt@marriott.com. Again I am very sorry to hear of your disapointment and hope we can speak soon.

Regards,

Brian Hunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The location and the facilities were excellent, but the truly outstanding characteristic was the exceptional training and the attitude of each every staff member, from the valets to the bellmen to the front desk personnel and to the housekeeping staff! It was truly an exceptional experience for my wife & me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Tom B,
Thank you for providing your recent review. We are glad to hear you experienced the legendary service Marriott is known for. Our team at the Vail Marriott truly enjoy providing that exceptional service. We hope to bee you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Went for a long weekend (4 days) to Vail in late September. Wanted to stay very close to the villages / ski lifts. Marriott definitely fit the bill. The Lionshead village is right out the door and the ski lift is less than a 10 minute walk. The room was clean, the service was very good, and the location was perfect.

When in Vail, I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catlaw98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear catlaw98,
Thanks for the recommendation! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

They will over charge you if you don't watch your bill carefully. We paid one night in a month in advance and still got charged for it. We paid with another credit card and the charged the first credit card also. I loved the hotel, but it will turn a dream vacation into a nightmare when you try to straighten your bill out.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Jason B,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on tripadvisor. I am very sorry to hear of the confusion surrounding your bill and payment method. I encourage you to contact me directly to discuss this further and to correct your final statement. We do hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Brian Hunt
970 476 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

The bathroom door was bizarre. No real potty privacy. No way to lock the French doors. I've never seen anything like it. The location was fine and the restaurant service was good. The food was unusual and everything was over priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bbbigbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Bbbibass,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We are sorry to hear you found the bathroom doors "bizarre". I have shared your comments with the Hotels Executive team in an effort to meet all of our guests gxpectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.9 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 31 in Vail
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail Marriott Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Marriott Mountain Resort

Address: 715 West Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#9 Business Hotel in Vail
#9 Spa Hotel in Vail
#12 Family Hotel in Vail
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £175 - £830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vail Marriott Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort in Lionshead Village is one of Colorado's most celebrated resorts. Our relaxed luxury ski resort in Vail sits just 150 yards from the Eagle-Bahn Gondola and offers comfortable lodging options for daredevils, daydreamers and those seeking a little adventure. Featuring all the hospitality and charm of a European ski and spa resort, our we are the destination resort of choice for vacationers seeking the exceptional. The natural beauty that surrounds our breathtaking accommodation is reflected in a chateau atmosphere of warm elegance, complete with rich wood accents, cozy rooms with plush beds, heated pools, outdoor recreation and an elegant spa. With 5,289 acres and seven legendary bowls, Vail Marriott Mountain Resort is the largest ski resort in the nation, welcoming skiers and snowboarders from all over the world. We invite you to stay with us and discover why Vail continues to top ski resort polls year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vail Marriott Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vail Mountain Hotel Vail
Marriott Vail Mountain Resort And Spa
Vail Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing