We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stopped just for a night on our way to Crested Butte. Rooms are small but had a large bathroom with separate tub and shower. Pool was very small but had fun live music poolside. I can't say I would want to spend my entire vacation here but was good for what we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gaye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

After a long day of travel by plane, then car, the room was a welcome site! Very comfortable, spacious, and well appointed. The sofa bed was even comfy! Only negative was there was barely any cell service in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mamahogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for a family vacation in Vail. The rooms we descent in size and we got a balcony facing the mountains. It felt like we were in a log cabin which I appreciated because we were afterall in Vail!

The hotel was a nice outdoor pool and eating area. The only option for parking is vallet parking. There is one public parking lot but it is about a mile away. Also, there was hail while we were there so it might not be a bad idea to just use the indoor vallet parking that the hotel offers.

They also have a pub and restaurant which are both very nice.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle that runs pretty much all day to take you into the villages near by but the distance is definitely walkable as well. The landscape is absolutely beautiful and you will find restaurants and shops for anything you are looking for.

While in vail we payed minituare golf, hiked, went zip linning, etc. We would have riden our bikes up the mountains but we had a 2 year old with us and decided to postpone that for another time.

I would definitely return to this hotel with the family. I am sure this would be a good place for couple get aways as well!!

ps - they have washers and dryer on each floor! very convenient for a family!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeanette76510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed for a short weekend and the hotel was nice. The bed and pillows are Marriott wonderful, the room was clean and nice, big bathroom (though finding the light switches was ridiculous). We were told it was a "pool view" and "mountain view," which actually meant we could see the pool if we looked over the huge flat roof and the mountains beyond. The bus stop right outside was convenient and it is an easy walk to Lionshead and lots of things to do. However, as a Marriott elite member, I was disappointed that this "resort" was not even up to the quality of many of the other Marriotts I've stayed in including New York East Side and yet is more costly. For this reason, I think this hotel is a poor value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Highland23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This Resort hotel is a great property for corporate meetings. The rooms are inviting with spacious bathrooms, and most have balcony's. The meeting space was great for 200.The food was terrific-healthy,and tasty.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that have a balcony and face the Mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We like this location and the easy walk to Lionshead gondola. Ski and boot rental and storage on site. There is a shuttle stop right at the front door so it is also easy to get to Vail Village. In addition to the location the staff is friendly. The front desk staff was very good and helpful. We have stayed here during ski season many times and it has always been a good experience.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank smptjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here because our usual hotel was completely booked solid. All in all a great place to stay! The front desk staff was great, the valet staff/outdoor staff were always welcoming when we returned. The room was very nice, we really liked the extra hooks in the room to hang things. I spent everyday on the balcony of our room reading, which was very nice! The reason it didn't get 5 stars is because of the fitness center. It was incredibly small, and lacking in a lot of things that I would expect from a "resort" (you are charged $20/day resort fee). Half the dumbbells were missing and really needed to be updated! Several of the machines weren't working and the staff couldn't figure out what was wrong. One other complaint was that our room didn't get cleaned until way late! I would expect more from a "resort". Other than that, we would defiantly stay here again when we return to vail!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ButlerVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.7 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 31 in Vail
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail Marriott Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Marriott Mountain Resort

Address: 715 West Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#9 Spa Hotel in Vail
#9 Business Hotel in Vail
#12 Family Hotel in Vail
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £175 - £835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vail Marriott Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort in Lionshead Village is one of Colorado's most celebrated resorts. Our relaxed luxury ski resort in Vail sits just 150 yards from the Eagle-Bahn Gondola and offers comfortable lodging options for daredevils, daydreamers and those seeking a little adventure. Featuring all the hospitality and charm of a European ski and spa resort, our we are the destination resort of choice for vacationers seeking the exceptional. The natural beauty that surrounds our breathtaking accommodation is reflected in a chateau atmosphere of warm elegance, complete with rich wood accents, cozy rooms with plush beds, heated pools, outdoor recreation and an elegant spa. With 5,289 acres and seven legendary bowls, Vail Marriott Mountain Resort is the largest ski resort in the nation, welcoming skiers and snowboarders from all over the world. We invite you to stay with us and discover why Vail continues to top ski resort polls year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vail Marriott Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vail Mountain Hotel Vail
Marriott Vail Mountain Resort And Spa
Vail Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing