We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mountain Paradise”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I booked a "deluxe" room. We were greeted in the driveway by the valet and the bellman took care of our luggage while we checked in. A short minute later we were headed to our room. Our luggage arrived just a few minutes after we had entered our room. The entire check-in process from car to room was very smooth and timely. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and professional. We felt comfortable.
Our room was as expected, and very nice. My wife commented after sleeping on the bed that she "wanted one like that at home." Our room had a comfortable couch for sitting and a little fireplace. We also had a sliding glass door onto a faux balcony. The bathroom had both a tub and shower. We were tempted by the room service menu, but ended up going out for dinner and breakfast the following morning. I needed an item from a pharmacy so called the front desk to see where I'd need to go. The sports shop on site actually had a small toiletry/med/gift section that had what I needed. Nice! The concierge was very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. I also really like the on-site Starbucks. Check out, luggage handling and vehicle retrieval was just as smooth as the check in had been. The desk person was very kind and filled our water bottles for us. I would highly recommend this hotel for a Vail visit. This will be my choice on my next visit.

Room Tip: Our room face the pool area. We were on the 4th floor. There was NO noise issues at all. HAVC was qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed-Idaho-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    382
    169
    57
    44
See reviews for
342
303
44
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a company conference over a 3-day period. The Marriott Customer Service was incredible. We had a good 200 people at the conference and used many meeting rooms all hours of the day. The hotel staff ensured that we had everything we needed at all times and was able to accommodate when things were not up to expectations. Really loved this hotel and the views were beautiful of the mountain. The only part that was less than perfect I guess is the $25 Valet fee. You have to have valet unless you park somewhere else and take a bus. Marriott does not have any free outdoor parking.

Room Tip: Mountain view is the best!
See more room tips
Green Features: Lots of recycling bins throughout and the hotel is extremely clean.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravel234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This resort is well-situated in Lionshead Village and is a short walk (along a beautiful trail) to Vail Village. It is very close to the Eagle Bahn gondola and many wonderful restaurants. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable, and we had an amazing view of the mountains and gondola. I would make certain to request a mountain view when making reservations if this is important to you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pachamama08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
180 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The property was beautiful. I had a mountain view and it was great. The hotel was very nice. Rooms were excellent and within walking distance to the gondola, restaurants and shopping. Recommend the Blue moose or the Vail Chop house. The meeting facilities were also nice and staff was very accommodating. Highly recommend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

we stayed at the Marriott Vail resort this past weekend. Summer in Vail is beautiful!
the hotel is a good location, in town complimentary bus stops directly in front of the hotel, a big plus as we were able to leave our car and take the bus to the farmers market ( fabulous!!) and later into vail town for dinner.
we had a beautiful walk out patio, we enjoyed the indoor and outdoor hot tubs and pools. the parking at the hotel was $ 21 a night, but that seems to be the going way in Vail. there is free parking across the way at the lionshead parking garage, but the valet was more convenient.
we did not eat at the hotel, so cannot comment on that, but there are so many wonderful restaurants in the area. The hotel was clean, convenient and the staff at the guest services were good.
the only other comment I have is that housekeeping woke us up on the day of checkout even though the papers were clearly in front of the door, but i should have put out the privacy door hanger the night before. i would stay again next time we are in Vail.

Room Tip: we had a room downstairs with a walk out patio which was nice, but I guess in winter could be a bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh0p516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is our 4th stay here and the best so far. We were on the 6th floor, great room and amazing view of the mountain. HUGE balcony that we shared w/ 6 other rooms but we never saw anyone else out there. The rooms must have been recently upgraded; everything was immaculate, great bathroom & comfy bed.
Pool is a bit small but nice chairs, drink service & live music.
Service here is excellent. Valets, front desk, etc. very friendly & helpful. Calling the "At Your Service" - they always recognized me as a Gold Elite member and were genuinely friendly. Great location. We'll be back - love this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms 617-611 share an incredible balcony with views of Vail Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSB_Boulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east greenwich, rhode island
Level Contributor
804 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Summer in Vail---absolutely wonderful. The hotel is centrally located and has wonderful conference center. I used mobile check in and was under impressed! My room was ready and is large and clean, however, the air conditioning is less than optimal,and my key was not waiting for me. Avalanche bar is inviting and adequate.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dermgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.9 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.7 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.0 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#10 of 30 in Vail
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail Marriott Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Marriott Mountain Resort

Property: Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Address: 715 W Lionshead Cir, Vail, CO 81657-5070
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#9 Business Hotel in Vail
#9 Spa Hotel in Vail
#12 Family Hotel in Vail
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vail Marriott Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vail Marriott Mountain Resort in Lionshead Village is one of Colorado's most celebrated resorts. Our Vail ski resort is just 150 yards from the Eagle-Bahn Gondola and offers relaxed lodging options for daredevils, daydreamers and those seeking a little adventure. Featuring all the hospitality and charm of a European ski and spa resort, our Vail resort is the destination of choice for vacationers seeking the exceptional. The natural beauty that surrounds our breathtaking Vail luxury resort is reflected in a chateau atmosphere of warm elegance, complete with rich wood accents, cozy rooms with plush beds, heated pools, outdoor recreation and a luxurious spa. With 5,289 acres and seven legendary bowls, Vail Resort is the largest ski resort in the nation, welcoming skiers and snowboarders from all over the world. We invite you to stay with us and discover why Vail continues to top ski resort polls year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vail Marriott Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vail Mountain Hotel Vail
Marriott Vail Mountain Resort And Spa
Vail Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing