We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Spot, Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montaneros Condominiums
Ranked #13 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Spot, Great Price”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Just spent Labor Day Weekend in Vail at Montaneros - it was a great experience. Made a last minute reservation not knowing what to expect. The condo was great - all updated - kitchen and bathrooms were very nice. Pool area and grounds were great - as was the location. The best part was the staff - incredibly helpful. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Would ask for a condo away from Moe's BBQ
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverHeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We just spent 2 nights at the Montaneros while in Vail for a wedding weekend. Our 3 bedroom condo was gorgeous, the kitchen had everything we needed, the pool was peaceful and relaxing, and the view spectacular. The Montaneros is centrally located and is close to great shopping, a little market, a liquor store, restaurants, and more. We hopped right on our bikes and went for a hour long ride through the village, past the golf course, and along the river. I can't wait to return here in the winter!

Room Tip: We were in Room 302. It was a corner condo that had village, mountain, and pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cslbwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Montaneros! My husband and I try to get to Vail every summer to enjoy the wonderful Colorado air and the peace and quiet of the mountains. We usually stay at a location that was under construction for remodeling so I choose the Montaneros Condominiums after reading some great reviews and for the price & locations. We were not disappointed at all! Turns out it was basically right next door to our usual place. We couldn't hear the construction at all and the view from our unit was great. We had the pool practically to ourselves. The staff was wonderful and we were able to check in early. The only thing I could negatively comment on would be the lobby and pool closes at 8pm, and ceiling fans would have definitely been a plus. It was hard to pull any breeze through to cool things down a little being the summer. The unit had a table top fan which worked but had some issues and too noisy for night time. Would stay again but probably not in that unit due to the bedroom set up. Kitchen was well equipped.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper unit, better views and breeze. We were in 317 good view, bed set up a little strang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmnkno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This was the perfect Vail getaway! The condo was clean and beautifully decorated with a fireplace and a mountain view. It included maid service every day with Aveda products and plush, soft towels. Every staff member we met was friendly and professional and the desk personnel were so willing to help and knew all about Vail. The pool area and hot-tub were exceptional. The surrounding village is wonderful for shopping and offers a variety of activities (including a gondola ride up the mountain for an amazing view!) I highly recommend this spot for romance and fun!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryMack60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Montaneros and I would like to compliment all associated with this property on their level of service. Our apartment was clean, very well equipped, and on the odd occasion we had a problem the staff arrived within 5 minutes of us calling the front desk. I guess if I had one gripe it would be that the shower needed a bit more power.
Two minute walk to the Gondola, boot/ski room with boot dryers and hot chocolate, nice warm pool with sauna and a DVD library to help keep the kids entertained in the evening. Almost everything seems to have been thought of.

We may not ski in Vail again next season (after 2 consecutive vacations here) but if we do this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carltoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, England
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This was our first time skiing in Vail and we wanted quality accommodation for two couples, close to the slopes. We had a 2 bed/2 bath duplex condo on the fourth floor with a view of the mountain. The upstairs bedroom was very spacious with ample storage space and a good size bathroom with double shower. The downstairs bedroom was smaller and, as we stayed for 13 nights, we would have benefited from more hanging space. But still very nice.

The kitchen was very well equipped and there was a separate dining and lounge area with fabulous views towards Vail Mountain (there is a property in front of the Montaneros and so some condos would not be afforded the same views). The balcony had a mains connected gas barbecue, which we took full advantage of due to the unseasonably warm weather.

The pool and hot tub area were very good, with towels provided. A great place to relax and ease those aching muscles after a day (or less!) on the slopes.

The ski/boot storage boot room was spacious and the fresh popcorn in the afternoon a nice touch. The walk (in ski boots) to the Eagle Bahn Gondola took about 4 minutes.

Montaneros is very well located. There are a number of shops and restaurants in Lionshead Village itself, but you can also take the local bus along to Vail Village. This picks up right outside the Montaneros or there is another stop in Lionshead Village itself.

Would suggest a trip to Safeway or City Mart if you plan on eating in, as the Lionshead Village supermarket is expensive (Montaeneros reception have details on how to get there, including by bus).

We really enjoyed our at the Montaneros and would stay here again if we return to Vail.

PS: For a great breakfast try the Little Diner, just round the corner from the Montaneros – wonderful!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd and 4th floor ending in 14, 16, 17 and 18 will mean a good view of Vail Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McDufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We have been returning to the Montaneros for the last 10 years (sometimes twice in the year) and just love the welcome we receive. The condos all vary but are equally cosy and very well eqipped...love turning the switch for the instant fire! There is plenty of room whether in a 3 bedroom or 2 bedroom, they are cleaned to a high standard, tastefully furnished and well maintained. We would agree that the bath is on the small side and the lighting (especially in the bedrooms) can be a little lacking but the view and convenience makes up for that.
The staff (thank you Dan and Shane for all your help) are so willing and are always ready to help with any problem at all. Eating in is as much fun as eating out as there is an excellent supermarket and a huge choice of restaurants which the staff can advise you on. This hidden secret may not be the poshest in Vail but we wouldn't go anywhere else.

Room Tip: all good but some at one end have better view of the slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.0 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#16 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montaneros Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montaneros Condominiums

Property: Montaneros Condominiums
Address: 641 W Lionshead Cir, Vail, CO 81657-5227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montaneros Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Montaneros Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montaneros Condominiums Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing