We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Return for Sure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montaneros Condominiums
Ranked #15 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations and the location to the slopes is unmatched. The property is located only a few steps from the slopes and all of the offerings of Lionshead and Vail Village (by bus or short walk). Div and Claudia provided us with great service from the front desk and we plan to return next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Montaneros Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo that was so comfortable and convenient! We could just walk out our door a few steps and we would be skiing! Just step outside and you are on the heated sidewalks and all of the restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The rooms were clean and so cute! We had a room with french doors overlooking the great room. It was light and comfy! The bathroom had a steam room and hot tub! We also used the outdoor hot tubs that were well kept and clean. You couldn't ask for a better location. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skibikeswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Make sure you describe exactly what you want. If you say 2 bedroom, you may get two king beds like I did. They worked hard to rectify the issue and put us in a bigger unit. Couldn't be happier. Avoid the lower roadside units which can be noisy. Don't whine for a three bedroom if you paid for two and then bash the place for not upgrading. The guys at the front desk were great. Location was good too...five minute walk to gondola.

Room Tip: Specify number of beds.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

First time in Vail for a ski fest weekend with my girlfriends...From the moment of arrival to the property Div was the warm welcome we needed after our travels from Las Vegas and Atlanta. Unfamiliar with the village, Div took time to explain directions and the shuttle service. He walked us through highlights of the property in much detail. The room was absolutely gorgeous! Clean, sharp with prompt room service daily. Kitchen was beautifully appointed with every imaginable tool needed to prepare a full course meal. The shuttle pick up was literally a couple flights down stairs from our room which made it so convenient to get around. Basically our rental car stayed in a secure underground garage the whole weekend. All I can say is Bravo and will soon be returning for an Encore!

Room Tip: We had a corner top floor unit with views of the snow tops overlooking the pool and jacuzzi area...D...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skysdlimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Booked a condo here using vrbo. It was not as updated as I would prefer, but it was very clean and comfortable. The best thing about it was the super friendly staff and the location. Steps to everything....skiing, restaurants, spa, shopping and buses to anywhere in Vail. Underground parking was a big plus, as was the ski storage.

Room Tip: 3rd floor or higher
Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CRB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We have just spent a week ski ing in Vail staying at Montaneros and had a great time. The apartment was large and very nicely furnished. It would be great in summer with the bar b ques on the balcony, Great central location, large pool and spa area, very helpful reception staff, especially Claire who helped us with booking ground trasport and assisted with late check out as we were catching a late afternoon. plane back to Australia .

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

My husband and I have just returned from two weeks in Vail staying in Montanero's and what a great choice we made. The apartment was lovely and the staff, including reception and housekeeping, were always friendly, helpful and attentive. The location is terrific being right in the heart of Lionshead and I was pleasantly surprised the local buses picked up literally at the doorstep (which was good for the forays into West Vail for grocery supplies). A large ski and boot drying room is next to the lobby, with computers available for guests in the lounge. Complimentary coffee is always available as well. Reception staff were extremely helpful and very keen to research for me anything of local interest. A small library of paperbacks was handy too. We will definitely be going back.

Kerin and Mark Harrington, Sydney, Australia

Room Tip: Our room was 214 which had a lovely view of the mountain. This level was good as it was actually the...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerinharrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#19 of 30 in Vail
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.1 mi away
Antlers at Vail
Antlers at Vail
#1 of 41 in Vail
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montaneros Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montaneros Condominiums

Address: 641 W Lionshead Cir, Vail, CO 81657-5227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range: £253 - £873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montaneros Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montaneros in Vail is an exquisite condominium property located at the base of Vail Mountain in Lionshead Village. These beautiful Vail accommodations range from 1- to 4-bedroom condominiums. Guests at Montaneros enjoy full hotel services, such as a front desk, concierge-style services and valet laundry service. The new Vail Square is just outside the front door, with a selection of gourmet restaurants, charming shops and the Eagle Bahn Gondola only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Montaneros Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montaneros Condominiums Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing