We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Montaneros”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montaneros Condominiums
Ranked #14 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at Montaneros”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We have just had the most fantastic week skiing at Vail. We chose to go after Christmas and New Year so it wouldn't be toooo crowded!! Good decision. We stayed at Monteneros Condominiums, Lionshead. It was a great choice. We had a lovely spacious apartment. It was a 3-min walk to the Gondola so very conveniently situated. It was also right next to the bus stop to go up to Vail village.There were beautiful hot spas and pool - the water was incredibly clean - we used them every evening after skiing. Claire on the front desk was very friendly and helpful with any queries we had. There were fantastic restaurants only a few minutes walk from the condo. We were incredibly lucky with the snow - it really was fantastic. We also all had lessons with the Vail Ski School which worked out very well.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilary755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We visit Vail often, and always stay at Montaneros. We've never had a negative experience. Everything is well-maintained, clean, and conveniently located to shops and fabulous restaurants. The staff is superb. Div is great!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We spent the weekend in a 2 bedroom condo at the Montaneros in November. The condo was wonderful! It had great views, a full kitchen, fireplace and large living room as well as 2 bedroom, 2 bath. We loved the location...just steps from great restaurants and shopping as well as the base of the mountain. The staff was wonderful. Very helpful and went out of our way to make our stay great! We will definitely be back!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Miriam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have been traveling to Vail Colorado every fall for the past few years. Each time we book our stay at Montaneros Codominiums. The location is unbeatable! Transportation, grocery store, shops and restaurants are just steps away. Great mountain views and a well maintained property, with all the amenities you could want. The staff is friendly and helpful, especially Claire.
If you are looking for a perfect place to relax, hike, bike or ski, Montaneros Condominius is the place.
Ken G

Room Tip: Upper floors offer the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kgman1531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed one night at the Montaneros during the first weekend of Oktoberfest in Vail. We arrived early, well before normal check-in time, but the condo was ready and the young man at the desk (Div?) told us we could go ahead and check in. In fact the condo we were to stay in was one floor below another condo that was having carpets cleaned, and because of the noise of the fans, he offered us another condo that would be quieter and with an additional bathroom. They have secured underground parking and are only a block away from the shops in Lionshead – which is a short 15 minute walk or a couple minute shuttle ride from downtown Vail. The condo was clean and nicely decorated with plenty of room for our party of six. The desk staff was friendly and helpful and gave us the names/places of some great places to eat. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone visiting Vail.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Beautiful condo and great location. My husband and I were there the day after Labor day for 4 nights and it was great. Slow time of year we had the place almost to ourselves. The staff was wonderful very friendly and helpful. Div and Claire were great made us feel welcomed and were extremely knowledgeable about the area. The pool and hot tub area was very relaxing. Over all we had a great experience and would highly recommend this place to friends and family:)

Room Tip: Montaneros is in a great central location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 177heatherL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Soent a week there in July. It was our 4th time back and first summer. Lack og A/C posed NO problem...and we had fans if needed (they weren't). We stayed in room 420...only issue was it's directly above the bus stop and noisy with the windows open in the master bedroom. We look forward to our winter return to Montaneros in January 2014!

Room Tip: 3 to 4 floors on the lower number side gives you a better mountain view and are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#18 of 30 in Vail
234 reviews
1.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.6 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montaneros Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montaneros Condominiums

Property: Montaneros Condominiums
Address: 641 W Lionshead Cir, Vail, CO 81657-5227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montaneros Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montaneros in Vail is an exquisite condominium property located at the base of Vail Mountain in Lionshead Village. These beautiful Vail accommodations range from 1- to 4-bedroom condominiums. Guests at Montaneros enjoy full hotel services, such as a front desk, concierge-style services and valet laundry service. The new Vail Square is just outside the front door, with a selection of gourmet restaurants, charming shops and the Eagle Bahn Gondola only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Montaneros Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montaneros Condominiums Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing