We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simba run condo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Simba Run Vail Condominiums
Ranked #5 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Nice place, friendly staff, they will provide you with anything that the condo unit might be missing that you need, they are very accommodating. There is a large heated indoor pool for days you want to stay in and take a ski break, or for kids to play around in at night, the shuttle is 5 minutes from lionshead, and the gondola. The units are all clean and have nice views, its quiet at night. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Simba Run Vail Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Since my last review in 2010 It should be known that I have visited Simba Run 6 more times. I still maintain that this organization and facility is still "simply the best" as I described it in my last review of December 2010. As 191jasontrip reported earlier, there simply is no need to get into your car once you arrive in town. The shuttle is just wonderful. Not only is it convenient for the ski day, it's a safety feature for nights after dinner and drinks. All I do is call the front desk and tell them the establishment I am leaving. When I arrive at the designated spot, the shuttle is waiting for me -- all warm and cozy.

The staff is the most helpful I've encountered anywhere. It's like having a concierge at your beck and call. I do wonder if there is a breaking point for any of them because I have asked them to jump thru hoops for some special needs when I've been forced to coordinate business needs with vacation fun. They always come thru. Bridget, Vincent, and Jeffrey are kind, understanding folks that you see in the day to day operation. Farrow and Michele are the back room people that always seem to find me the unit that best meets my needs depending on the friends that will be joining me. It's kinda like the staff at my home condo complex. In fact, Simba Run is my home condo complex when I'm away to ski. There is no other choice for me.

The facilities are still maintained to the utmost degree. In fact, last summer the façade and windows were replaced. These new windows are so soundproof you actually have to open the sliding door to hear what the wind is doing. It's hard to find something to improve, but they did it with this project.

I'll be back again, and again, and .....

Room Tip: Be sure to talk to Michele and describe your needs. She'll be able to do a better job of matchi...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fxfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have stayed several times at Simba Run for ski trips over the holidays and summer trips in July. The location is perfect; close to all the skiing and the grocery/wine shops. The staff is so helpful and accomodating, especially in arranging preferred activities. Michele and Jeff are very easy to work with. We'll be back in August!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunner W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We just returned from a week at Simba Run 02/15/14 with our 4 1/2 yr old daughter and our close friends along with there 5 yr old.We would like to thank Managment Farrow & Michele along with the Simba staff for a Epic trip for our children's 1st introduction to boarding and skiing.We simply arrived and put the car in the garage & utilized the shuttle service at Simaba the entire trip, it saved us the hassle of loading up everyday , especially when everyone had there own agenda/venture .Our Condo was spotless and the pool and spa was such a perfect end to a perfect day on the mountain.I would also like to thank Jeff at the front desk for taking our calls while on the road and
Relaying road conditions on the way up, we would have been stuck behind a jack knifed Semi for 2 hours without his help .We are already planning our stay for next year at Simba!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 191jasontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I recently suffered a severe knee injury while skiing at Breckenridge. The injury required surgery and, because it occurred on a Friday afternoon, we were having difficulties in getting the surgery scheduled quickly. On a Saturday morning, we made a non-refundable reservation at Simba Run for the upcoming Monday-Wednesday to correspond with the Tuesday surgery date we were able to secure in Vail. Roughly 60 minutes after making the reservation at Simba Run, we found out that we would be able to get into surgery that same day in Breckenridge and thus no longer needed the reservation. The fact that we made a non-refundable reservation notwithstanding, we were hopeful that Simba Run management would work with us i) because we cancelled the reservation so quickly after it was made and ii) the change was due to a medical emergency for which we offered to provide documentation. Unfortunately, Simba Run management decided that they wanted to capitalize on our misfortune and refused to provide any refund at all, only offering us another Mon-Wed stay before the end of ski season (clearly worthless because of my knee injury). Michelle was rude and dismissive in her conversations with us, showing not the slightest hint of an ability to construe an empathetic thought. There are many options for accommodations in Vail, including many with hard-working management teams that don't embarrassingly try to exploit personal misfortune. Please keep this in mind before making a reservation at Simba Run.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank wjwustl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We spent Christmas 2013 in a Simba Run unit (1104). The owner was more than helpful in providing information prior to our visit and provided recommendations on spas which my spouse absolutely loved and she also sent us a link to discounted lift tickets.

While we didn't need much assistance during our stay, the Simba Run staff was helpful when asked. There is a good stock of complimentary energy bars at the front desk. Our particular unit was equipped with top end appliances which we used extensively as we ate in most evenings since we were tired from skiing. We also took advantage of the Weber gas grill. Beds were comfortable and easily accommodated all 5 of us, including 3 teenage/adult young men. We never wanted for linens, paper towels, dishes, utensils, etc. They even had us well stocked with tons of Kleenex tissues as we had plenty of runny noses from the cold.

Our unit was right off the front desk, but well hidden behind a decorative wall. The large pool, hot tubs and Starbucks coffee/hot chocolate machine, which we used extensively, were 30 seconds away. Our WiFi access was excellent and I think our proximity to the front desk area helped this.

We did not have a vehicle, so we had to rely on the shuttles. This was never a problem, except when trying to return from the slopes at closing time. We quickly adapted to this by modifying our schedule. The closest slopes are a 5 minutes shuttle ride away. Our snowmobiling excursion was less than 10 minutes from Simba Run. This was our first trip to Vail and were glad that we did not stay in Vail Village, but were thankful that we could get there quickly.

Overall, a memorable stay and we would stay at Simba Run again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyyett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have stayed at Simba Run about 4 times. Every time has been Great. No problems from booking the place, No problems while we are there
Shuttles take you ans pick up up from slopes to grocery store. If your condo doesn't have something you need. They will find it for you.!!

We love staying here.
Deb lorberbaum

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.5 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,272 reviews
1.4 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 30 in Vail
501 reviews
0.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
622 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.5 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#7 of 30 in Vail
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simba Run Vail Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simba Run Vail Condominiums

Address: 1100 N Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range: £102 - £464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Simba Run Vail Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the LARGEST INDOOR POOL IN VAIL! Simba operates two private shuttles to the slopes. Simba offers front desk assistance like a hotel. Families love Simba - convenient, easy and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Simba Run Vail Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simba Run Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing