We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Staycation EVER!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Simba Run Vail Condominiums
Ranked #5 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Best Staycation EVER!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The family and I have stayed at Simba Run for the 2nd summer in a row now and we absolutely LOVE it! The condos are beautiful and so comforting and are totally equipped with everything you need to make your stay feel like you're right at home. The front desk staff is so friendly and my kiddos loved the free movie kiosk in the lobby, of course they only used it at the end of each night after the pool closed because they were like little fish wanting to play in the pool during the day. The pool area is spacious, clean and has a bbq grill outside by the outdoor hot tub that I thought was really nice and convenient. I loved that the pool was never crowded and loud and that my family and I were able to enjoy ourselves there. Usually when you're on vacation, the last place you want to be is in your room because you'd rather be out exploring but I have to say that we actually considered our condo and the resort itself to be the best part of our staycation. Luckily this resort is conveniently close to a grocery store, some fast food places, and pretty much everything else you'd need. Our last night in Vail we decided to make a nice big dinner in our condo which was so nice, and being able to sit out on our patio with a glass of wine with a view of the beautiful mountains afterwards was absolutley priceless. We will continue to make Simba Run a yearly tradition, no matter how big our kids get.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor (the highest) this last time around, and it was a 2 story condo which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    91
    18
    11
    9
See reviews for
181
59
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms/bathrooms are simply ok, everything is clean

Living room and kitchen are better than the rooms, fully equiped kitchen, TV didnt work really well.

We enjoyed our 3 night stay, no complains.

They renovaiting some rooms, so if you go ask for a renovated room.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Compared to the outlandish prices offered by other lodgings in Vail, this place is a steal! It is clean, quiet, and well-kept. It is not far from a pedestrian bridge and other hiking trails that lead into Lionshead and Vail village. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colorado425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Had a very nice stay at Simba Run unit 2302. This unit has been remodeled recently and the entire buildings have had a major window replacement project completed last fall. This unit is a corner unit offering views of Mountain and is conveniently located near the shuttle bus that takes skiers to the lifts.
The remodeled kitchen made eating at home a pleasure with new appliances and granite counter tops. Being an end unit made for a quieter experience and not having any units above added to enjoying quiet nights in front of the fireplace.

Room Tip: Unit 2302 had great mountain views and was located very close to parking garage entrance as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank str8edge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

This place was perfect for what we needed. We stayed in #2304 2B 2B. The kitchen was fully equipped. Access to the garage was right down the hall. Gave us storage for our equipment. The shuttle was amazing, just one call away. The nicest drivers. Plenty of space for the 4 of us In the condo. The view of the mountain was nice. The only bad thing was the wifi, it was horrible, always going in and out. Whenever I come back to vail this is where ill be staying.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenbob746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed 4 nights in #2317, a 2BR, 2BA unit very close to the parking garage. The proximity to the garage is what kept this review average and not negative. Checking in was simple, since the front desk is manned most of the day. First impression of the condo was favorable, very clean and lots of natural light throughout. The kitchen was well equipped to handle long term stays and a grocery store is less than 2 miles away. The shuttle service to/from the slopes was excellent--very reliable and friendly.

The first hiccup we noticed was the wireless internet. Our condo was in range of 2 networks, one for each building, but neither of them provided the signal strength to stream music of surf the internet with ease. One of our group had to do a half day of work and grew very frustrated with the poor network. But then the second problem was noticed. On the first morning of our stay, the TV in the living room broke down. It was just its time to go I guess. After calling the front desk, the engineer that came by also concluded the TV was done for, and said we could have a loaner TV for the duration of our stay. Well, that TV never showed up. Normally, being on vacation without a TV isn't a bad deal but this was the first weekend of the NCAA men's basketball tournament and we wanted to follow along. Plus, the size of the living room TV was perfect for watching movies, so we were robbed of that luxury.

Overall, the comfort and convenience of the unit was above average, but the poor wifi and lack of TV help was a huge let down and we will not be recommending this place to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpicyBigMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We booked our stay at Simba Run last minute through VailonSale.com and were very pleased with our stay. Our two-story, two bedroom condo was comfortable and cozy, with pretty much every convenience of home - even a fireplace with one bundle of wood restocked every day. The kitchen in our unit was lovely, with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The bathrooms, while a bit on the small side, came stocked with small toiletries and a selection of sample items. Our unit had a king sized bed in the master as well as two beds in the second bedroom - it would have been a great set up had we brought our kids.

The staff were friendly and accommodating, and two of the shuttle drivers were very helpful with our dinner restaurant choice. The shuttle was very convenient, and it allowed us to leave our truck in the underground parking, away from the snow.

I'd come back here in a heartbeat.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank drpepperslurpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.5 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simba Run Vail Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simba Run Vail Condominiums

Property: Simba Run Vail Condominiums
Address: 1100 North Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Simba Run Vail Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the LARGEST INDOOR POOL IN VAIL! Simba operates two private shuttles to the slopes. Simba offers front desk assistance like a hotel. Families love Simba - convenient, easy and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simba Run Vail Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simba Run Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing