We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience overall!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Simba Run Vail Condominiums
Ranked #5 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Centennial, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent experience overall!!!”
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Simba Run is a wonderful property in the Vail Valley. The staff is absolutely the most helpful we have ever experienced.
The condo was extremely nice. Totally refurbished. Just wonderful. Super spacious, yet cozy!
My family and I had the most wonderful vacation there.
The property has everything - just park your car and they'll take you everywhere - skiing, grocery shopping.
I would recommend it to anyone!
Thanks to Michelle, Jeff & Bridgette!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ludwig71937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    93
    18
    11
    9
See reviews for
184
59
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We were amazed when we got to our Simba Run Condo. It was a 2 bedroom, both with double beds. It had everything we could want- excellent bedrooms, flat screens in both bedrooms, view of the mountains from the balcony, kitchen equipped with everything you could possibly need for cooking meals, great bathrooms, great storage space PLUS the free movies, pool and spa (indoor and outdoor) was a goodsend after a tough day on Vail's powder!! The location was absolutely amazing! Free shuttle bus every 20 minutes was perfect for us, and got us to the bottom of Lionshead or Vail village in less than 10 minutes!!! I would absolutely recommend these condos to friends and family, it was absolutely gorgeous and really affordable too!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dommadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1hittman, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review, 30 December 2010
Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review fo your recent stay at Simba. I am pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable and everything was great. Thank you! Your timing could not have been better for a ski vacation. I hope you can make it out again this season for a do over. We will have your room ready for you. Thank you for your patronage and feedback. We'll look forward to seeing you again. Have a safe and Happy New Year!
Farrow Hitt
General Manager
Simba Run Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2010

We just got back from a five night stay at Simba Run. What a great place. The two bedroom condo was well equiped (could have used one midsized sauce pan, but that is getting picky and I did not bother to ask for one) Everything else was there, Including great free coffee in the lobby, free dvd's, a well run shuttle that not only went to the ski resort but the grocery store as well.
Front desk was helpful and friendly.
Outdoor hot tub was clean and pleasant but the real surprise was the pool.What a treasure. Most resort pools are little more than a large warm tub. This one was lap swim size and kept a agreat temperature for swimming. It is older but the water was sparkling clear and made for a unique experience.
Definately recommend this resort

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

We decided on a last-minute break to Vail this Thanksgiving based on the excellent snow conditions and were so glad we followed the reviews on tripadvisor and stayed at Simba Run. We arrived close to midnight but had no problem getting our keys or finding our way to the apartment thanks to a very efficient "out-of-hours" system that had been explained to us on our way there. The unit (a split 2-bedroom apartment) was extremely spacious and very comfortable for our family of 4. The two teenagers loved the outside jacuzzi and we really appreciated the little touches such as the wood in the garage, firelighters at reception, bathroom "goodies", free DVD rental and the excellent Simba Run shuttle service into town - operating even on the night of Thanksgiving. Everything was extremely clean and fresh-smelling, from reception to pool/changing rooms, even the ski locker area (congratulations guys!) and would definitely be rated 5-star self-catering accommodation in most European resorts. Will definitely try to stay there again if we get another chance to head out West. Many thanks Simba Run.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank where_next2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1hittman, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review, 14 December 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Vail's Simba Run Resort. We strive to accomodate our guests and make everyone's stays as comfortable and pain free as possible. I have printed this letter and shared it with my staff to let them see first hand how their hard work and attention to the little things makes a difference . Thanks for staying with us and absolutely hope to see you again, soon! Enjoy the Christmas and Holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte Sereno, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

We stayed in this fabulous 2-bedroom condo for about half the cost of some of the pricey Vail hotels. Location was great! Our unit was very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the shuttle was very convenient. If you don't feel like cooking, have a great breakfast at Westside Cafe just down the street.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dano13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Got an amazing deal at Simba Run and spent 9 nights there. Very clean and the free shuttle is great. Only problem was the sleeper couch, the springs were broken but otherwise very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2010

A lovely lobby area greets you with a seating area that overlooks the pool. This area as computer access for e-mail and boarding pass printing and a free coffee station with excellent coffee.

The front desk staff are courteous and helpful answering all of our questions. The management and housekeeping staff are hardworking and the resort is very clean and well maintained.

We loved the large swimming pool and hot tubs but did not leave enough energy this trip to take use of their nice exercise room.

As far as our unit it was great. A kitchen that was well stocked for us to cook any of our meals and ample cabinet space to buy our own groceries. Comfortable furniture and beds were a welcomed treat. Each of our bedrooms had a TV as well as the living area having TV and DVD. The unit allows for great family fun playing games around the dining room table.

This hidden gem is a short distance to grocery shopping and the local, free bus and during the ski season they have their own shuttle to take you to the main areas of Vail Village so once you park your car, you don't really need it until you are ready to leave.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cupofjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.5 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,249 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 30 in Vail
474 reviews
1.7 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simba Run Vail Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simba Run Vail Condominiums

Property: Simba Run Vail Condominiums
Address: 1100 N Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Simba Run Vail Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the LARGEST INDOOR POOL IN VAIL! Simba operates two private shuttles to the slopes. Simba offers front desk assistance like a hotel. Families love Simba - convenient, easy and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Simba Run Vail Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simba Run Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing