We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time in Vail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sitzmark Lodge at Vail
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Time in Vail”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for the 6th leg of the US Pro Cycling Race. A busy weekend and the hotel was a great place to stay. The bed was just like home. The morning breakfast was a little on the lean side with the coffee could have been hotter. This is a nice place to stay and right in the middle of the restaurant and shopping area. We had a great weekend and the race was right outside the front door.

Room Tip: Away from the pool, a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txpremie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    87
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
99
128
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We made this reservation mostly for the location. Checking in at 10PM before a big Vail event, I expected to have trouble parking my big SUV but was delighted to find one last spot in front of the hotel. I arrived and was checked into a very comfortable clean room. It had a balcony but was shared with the neighboring room. They offer a breakfast of boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, yogurt and make yourself waffles. When we came down at 9 on the first morning there weren't any muffins, or bagels so we went without. The second morning there was even less to be had. My one big suggestion is that they might consider installing some kind of electric door opening device on those big glass doors. It was a but cumbersome to struggle coming in and out with luggage and managing the doors as well. Overall a good place to stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VictorVDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I recently had a solo art show at Cogswell Gallery and needed a close by hotel. We stayed at the Sitzmark in Vail and stayed on the creek side in a small suite, had a mini kitchen, king bed, fireplace sitting area, balcony overlooking the International Bridge, close parking. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was good and the hospitality excellent. I will definitely stay here again

The artist

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindi u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at the Sitzmark for a long weekend and thought it was a great value, especially for the location and free parking. It is located steps away from the best restaurants and shopping and we walked to the Amphitheater for evening performances. The lobby is a bit dated, but our room was fresh and spacious with mini fridge, wet bar, wine glasses & opener :), coffee maker and mugs. We shared a balcony overlooking the pool with the room next door, and actually met our neighbors and had a nice chat one evening. Breakfast in the lobby is also included, which was handy. Cereal, hard boiled eggs, bagels, yogurt, fruit and waffle maker. The staff was very friendly, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZenDogAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Incredible views! We loved this amazing town. Our hotel was clean and in a perfect location! Excellent customer service. This was definetly our favorite location to travel. We will absolutely come again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazlynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in the Bridal Suite for our July wedding in Vail. The room was large, comfortable, and has beautiful views of the mountains and Gore Creek. The room has been updated and has a beautiful fireplace. The hotel is located in Vail Village and was perfect for walking around town. The parking garage is small and spaces are tight. The was full when we arrived but we were able to park at one of the spaces in front of the hotel. The front desk staff were always kind and helpful. The continental breakfast was simple, but good. Many of our friends and family stayed here for our wedding and they all seemed happy with their accommodations as well.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the bridal suite if you are planning a wedding in Vail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CORockyMtnHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta, CA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had a large and comfortable room with a balcony overlooking the pool. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The location is EXCELLENT, with the Village out one side and the river walk out the other side. We walked to Lionshead village for dinner at Tavern on the Square for dinner and a jazz concert. The only negative is that there is not enough seating room at breakfast, but this is a minor problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#9 of 30 in Vail
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#8 of 30 in Vail
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sitzmark Lodge at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sitzmark Lodge at Vail

Property: Sitzmark Lodge at Vail
Address: 183 Gore Creek Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sitzmark Lodge at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Vail Village on the banks of Gore Creek, the Sitzmark Lodge is in Vail's famous European-style pedestrian shopping/dining district and steps from Gondola One. Family-owned and operated, our accommodations, service and staff will offer a personalized stay that is sure to make you feel like you are coming home. Your stay includes our Continental Breakfast, free onsite parking, WiFi, and no resort fees. During the winter season we offer apres ski hot soup and mulled wine in our lobby and a Monday evening wine and cheese reception with the owners in their penthouse apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sitzmark Lodge at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sitzmark Lodge At Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing