We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Get Away”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anniversary Get Away”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great location, helpful staff, superb room in that we had the suite on 4th floor. Large and very comfortable with a large sitting room

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertschaffner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,063
    147
    28
    7
    15
See reviews for
328
658
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We had a wonderful time at Tivoli Lodge. The lodge was inviting and warm and did not feel like a hotel. The staff was always helpful and we have booked our trip for next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Great location, clean and comfortable rooms, welcoming lobby and great staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viii8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

we stayed 3 nights during the President week, so the hotel was quite crowded and expensive (500+ usd for a mountain view room with kingsize and fireplace) . the hotel has a great loation, just a short walk to the 2 lifts, the shops, the ski rental. the staff is very nice, particulay ski valets and reception. the room was clean, breakfast ok, although was quite difficult to get a table (there are few). the owners (and their dog) are often in the lobby and very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We just got back from a week's stay at the Tivoli. As apparent in all the other excellent ratings, we had a wonderful experience and will definitely return again. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and eager to assist in anyway. If you arrive early as we did, I'd recommend you have your ski gear in a separate bag or readily accessible as you can hit the slopes while the Tivoli hangs onto your luggage and then later brings up to your room. The ski valet service was excellent and it was always a nice treat to end a day on the slopes with the delicious chocolate chip cookies and a cup of tea in the lobby. The slopes are a short walk away, and if there is enough snow, you can even ski straight from the slopes to the backdoor! The location in Vail Village is excellent, as you can easily shop and hit any number of wonderful restaurants (Vendettas for excellent pizza, Matshuhisa for the best sushi you'll ever eat, and Sweet Basil are some recs). We enjoyed the breakfast probably 3 or 4 days out of the week. Great food. The coin laundry was also a very convenient feature. Next time, I will definitely pack lighter and just do a load of laundry mid-week vs. bringing a week's worth of ski clothes. We really tried to take full advantage of our stay and would recommend others do the same! (e.g., reading books by the lobby fire, apres ski drinks at the bar, hitting the hot tub, etc.).

My only recommendation for change might be for shampoo/conditioner dispensers to be more eco-friendly as we probably went through 5 sets of the smaller hotel-sized containers.

Room Tip: The mountain rooms up on the 4th floor are very quiet. If you want a soaking tub, you'll have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonsense100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California City, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Feels like home!! .Very warm environment, really nice staff that are all the time attend to your needs with a smile on their face. The Building makes you feel like been in Europe. The rooms are very cozy and have a lot of charm, with really nice bathrooms and beautiful views. I will go back every year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FTG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My family had a wonderful experience with the people at the Tivoli. For starters, the lodge is warm and inviting. The brown lab (Speedy) is a token of the hotel's easy-going orientation. They are genuinely friendly to pets, adults and kids. Smiles from the staff are not forced and stiff. They truly seem eager to help. The rooms were ample and access to the mountain was simple -- a mere 100 or so yards away. Perhaps the best feature is the ski locker. Friendly attendants were happy to collect our skis before we even arrived. And each day thereafter, attendants brought us our skis in the AM and stored them for us overnight. The owners are quite nice and happy to interact with guests. The breakfast spread was also generous and surprisingly healthful. We are eager to had back to the Tivoli.

Room Tip: We liked the main floor. It made us feel like the lodge was our living room. The ski locker was al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tev18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
604 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing