We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed overnight, had a wedding to go to in Vail”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is the most amazing place! I felt like everyone went above and beyond! It was like staying at a friend's place. I would return in a heartbeat! Clean, great location, the most friendly and helpful staff! We have traveled to many places and this is on the top of our list! Thank you for making us feel comfortable and welcomed!

Donna & Torgeir

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwoman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,052 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

Mountain view tower room is spacious with 3 walls of windows that open for fresh air!! Very clean and comfortable, the staff is extremely polite and friendly! Very quiet - never even heard a door close in our 5-night stay! Breakfast is great!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We've stayed at the Tivoli before and it's hard to believe, but they were even nicer this time! We stayed in a tower village view room. Beware, no tubs in these rooms. That was a little disappointing but we really enjoyed the extra space, plentiful windows and and cool breeze that the tower room offered. The only bummer about a village view room. You face the road (obviously) and someone at 2am started shouting "e-m-i-l-y" at the top of his lungs for a while. I hope he found her. Or she was wisely hiding from him. It went on and on. (I do hope it was nothing serious, but COME ON). But that's what you get for staying in a primarily pedestrian town.

The front desk staff could not have been better. They were amazingly friendly and helpful.

And it was super fun to see the "house" dog running around. Made it seem even more family friendly!

Will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank araztxtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The mountain view rooms are very nice and do offer a much better view! Very close to the village yet secluded! Great hotel overall!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ami18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Fourth floor facing the mountains, step out balcony, fireplace in room, perfectly appointed, friendly helpful staff, great breakfast, so close to Vail Village you almost wish the walk was longer ( one hundred yards...maybe), super quiet, bathrooms are gorgeous, the towels are amazing. The owners are on site and keeping an eye on things, and then, well, there is Vail! This lodge and Vail is a combination that cannot be topped. Also, it was very reasonably priced. Just so you know I'm not just blowing air up your skirt, the pillows were not great. Very saggy. How's that?!!!! Don't let that deter you. Stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beezman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We were thrilled to stay at Tivoli. Everything about the hotel is just perfect. The rooms are very clean and updated (except for the old school tv's). We met the owners and their family, great people that really care about what is going on. The mountain view rooms are very nice and do offer a much better view than those on the street side. The location is right by everything, it's so nice to just park for the weekend and enjoy the village. Don't hesitate.
Say hi to Speedy for us !

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RREC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at Tivoli during the Teva Mountain Games. We loved the hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and the bathrooms are upgraded. It is surrounded by other lodges so we didn't have the noise and people outside the hotel that other locations near the bars had. We actually slept with the windows open. They also offer a continental and hot breakfast for a fee that was very good. We took advantage of the valet parking since there were an extra thousand people in Vail that weekend and the parking garages were full. It is only a two minute walk to the bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £130 - £685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing