We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this hotel”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This was our 2nd time staying at the Tivioli. Love the location to the lifts and the village. Everyone is so nice and the couldn't make it easier to get your skis and boots ready for skiing each day. The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. My only negative comment is that I am a light sleeper and the rooms on the village side of the hotel can be very noisy both at night and early in the morning. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend this hotel but may get a mountain view room next time.

Room Tip: Rooms are great but village side is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobiG234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,027
    136
    28
    7
    14
See reviews for
311
637
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The staff at this lodge is amazing, so helpful. We really enjoyed our stay, and the location is amazing. Golden Peak lifts are directly behind the lodge and the #1 Gondola in Vail Village is about 100 yards. Owned by Buddy Lazier's family (who all live on the top floor of the Lodge), it has a nice family-owned feel to it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoje, South Korea
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

What can I say...we loved it. Great location, great service although a bit pricey. I am a light sleeper & was a bit concerned when we got a room near the elevator but the room & the hotel in general was very quiet. Loved the outdoor hot tub.
The only thing that could be improved on was the bar area. Would have been nice if food was served here in the evenings.
We had a great stay & tell all our friends about this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room near the elevator but it was very quiet...no annoying bells or clanging doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DottyCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The Tivoli Lodge is located right between the gondola and Golden Peak, about a three minute walk either way. This alone would make this a perfect ski hotel, but there was much more to the experience. The staff was as friendly and helpful as possible. The bar area was comfortable and inviting. The bartenders were personable and provided great advice for eating. I have found Vail to be stuffy and pretentious in the past, but this simply is not the case for the Tivoli Lodge. I wholeheartedly recommend the Tivoli Lodge.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougTob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This is a very nice, personal, clean, and well maintained hotel. Every single staff member I have met was super friendly and helpful (including the owner who was greeting the guests at breakfast; chatting and providing tips for skiing etc.).
From 2-4pm they offered complimentary chocolate chip cookies and hot cocoa / cider in the lobby which was a nice treat after coming back from the ski slopes.
There was a mini fridge and a coffee maker in the room, as well as a seperate hot water maker which I - as a tea drinker - appreciated even more.
I think I was reading in some older Tripadviser review that there would be microwaves in the rooms. This was not the case. But the staff at the reception would be more than happy to heat something up for you if needed.
The breakfast was a little pricey: 12 $ for continental bfst / 17 $ for full bfst. But it was very delicious. I liked the home made granola and banana bread cake, and the fresh fruit. If you don't care for breakfast, there is complimentary Starbuck's coffee in the lobby until 10 am.
The location is very convenient: Just a few steps from restaurants, shops, and 2 ski lifts. As we got some fresh snow the day I arrived, it was even ski-in / ski-out !
I felt very much "at home" during my stay. I would love to return for my next stay in Vail, and will definitely recommend this nice hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellor147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I've stayed at the Tivoli several times now and each time enjoy it more. It's not the fanciest stop in Vail by any stretch, but it's so comfortable and perfectly located that I cant help but returning. The entire staff is warm and friendly, believe it's still family owned which has to help. Rooms are clean and cozy, especially the ones with fireplaces. Location could not be better, tucked away and quiet yet only a very quick walk to the lifts and any stop in the Village. The entire experience feels much more like staying at somebody's home, rather than a big resort. This is and will continue to be my go to spot when visiting Vail.

Room Tip: Fireplace rooms facing the mountain have been my favorite. Ground floor rooms have sliding doors whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COTraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

The feeling is more like a private residence than a resort hotel, and that's a good thing. Comfy, cozy, small and personal. Easy access to the village and gondola/lifts. Excellent snowboard/ski concierge service. Friendly service from everyone we encountered. Nice touch - cookies and cocoa at the end of a long day of riding in the lobby - yum. We had a mountain tower room which was spacious with great views of the mountain. Insanely good shower with multiple shower heads and sprays. Represents a great value when compared to other, larger, properties in the area. Would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Mountain tower rooms are spacious with great shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0rrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing