We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect off-season getaway”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This hotel was luxurious, clean and convenient to all of Vail. Upon arrival the staff greeted us with a map and all the information we needed to explore Vail Village. The fireplace in the room and views of Vail Mountain makes it a perfect fall getaway. We enjoyed the absence of crowds being off-season. Free wifi and a business lounge also helped with our travel plans.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
There are newer reviews for Tivoli Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was our first time actually staying overnight in Vail and not just there for a daytrip. I would recommend 1st timers to stay in Vail if considering Beaver Creek, as Beaver Creek is very small and Vail has more options and more things to do, see, and eat at then Beaver Creek and you can find more middle-class eating options, like local eateries and Safeway on Frontage Rd. If going for ski trip/splurge, you cannot go wrong Beaver Creek, but be prepared to pony up some real cash. This trip was a sight-seeing couple’s trip and to see yellow-changing leaves (Aspen trees), but we were not as lucky and warmer mid-Sept weather kept most leaves green, but was still excellent trip.

The Tivoli was our final choice after an extensive search between Vail and Beaver Creek since it has a small fridge and a small microwave with sink, something we wanted since we had breakfast in the room each day. We went there knowing that there was no parking at the hotel site, only Valet for an extra $17/night, but I felt somewhat misled by one of the receptionists (when I called months ago to inquire) that there was a ”free city parking garage 2-blocks away”. It is more like 4-5 blocks away, unless you pay to park in the garage by Vail Village, which is $30/night. So we ended up parking Valet for the stay which was fine. The parking personnel were EXCELLENT, I made sure to tip every time, because I am that kind of a person, but that was an extra expense. :) So make sure to bring plenty of singles and $5s if you want to be a classy middle class person.

The hotel is very nicely decorated, but in a tasty “fancy mountain rustic” type of way. The lobby was impeccable, the halls were clean and well-lit, no issue there at all. Location was excellent, on foot of mountain and near Vail Village, very convenient.

The “Tower room” was very nice, with a few minor exceptions. Carpet was clean and curtains were surprisingly low dust, even with my allergies, it was not bad. The A/C was very weak and we had some warm days and did not cool nearly enough, but could be due to altitude or maybe I was just feeling warm due to all the walking and long hot showers (?). The room had its own coat closet that lit-up when opened, tons of space, nice comfortable bed, a large non-HD TV but plenty of good channels, and a gas fireplace. The bathroom was heavenly – all marble/stone, select lighting, marble counters, heated toilet area, towel warmer, etc. Loved the "rain shower" set-up, it was excellent. In fact I took extremely long showers, was delightful. Not nearly enough towels in the room when we got there (bath and face towels) and there was only 1 bar of soap, which is not enough for a shower/sink/bathroom sink set-up. :( No dish soap for small sink area. So had to call for more towels and soap and staff brought it, no problems. The room overall was an excellent 9/10 overall, however.

#1 problem about hotel was lack of parking and having Valet is not as convenient as it sounds. I personally do not like to valet as I feel like a car is like a wife or girlfriend, and I rather not valet, but there is no parking anywhere else unless you are going for a small hike to park in city garage. I recommend other middle-class people staying at this very nice hotel to budget for the valet, or it will upset you to have to hike for a car each time (up and down hill).

The staff was excellent and friendly, no problems there. Overall, I WOULD recommend the hotel in the future and will stay again. Thanks.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the Tower room. These are "premium" rooms, but they have the...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed at the Tivoli during our daughter's destination wedding. While the ceremony was elsewhere, we hosted a welcome reception and breakfast buffet there for our guests. The service was great, the staff accommodating, and the rooms were well appointed and plush. All enjoyed their stay. It is close to the slopes and a short walk to many restaurants and shops. The only drawback was that there was a wedding at a nearby restaurant (Larkspur) which was noisy on Saturday night only if you left your sliding door open. Good soundproofing between rooms.

Room Tip: Great view of the mountain on east end of Vail Village.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0binLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were pleased with the beauty and tranquility of Tivoli. It was close to the shops and restaurants but removed enough to be in a quiet location. The room was attractive and immaculately clean. Upon arriving back at the hotel after a day's outing, the iced tea and water in the lobby were a treat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoulderNaplesFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here Sept 14-16 for a wedding and it was incredible. We arrived before noon on Saturday but our room was ready and waiting for us. The accommodations were wonderful - big fluffy towels, comfy bed, very peaceful and quiet and close to the hot tubs. The owners are a true delight and we enjoyed getting to know Speed, the chocolate lab. The breakfast buffet is quite substantial and we liked the ice tea and water that were available all day. The Tivoli Lodge is a world-class place to stay and we can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Overall, the Tivoli was fabulous. We stayed there in September of 2013. It was a wonderful location just steps away from the village, yet it was quiet and cozy. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms were spacious and cozy. Our room had a fireplace and it just made the weekend that much more special! Brandon, one of the staff members who greeted us when we arrived, was absolutely great. We will definitely be coming back during ski season and I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel is gorgeous. So much attention to detail. The only complaint we had was that it was warm and the A/C was not working properly. They were supposed to be addressing this so I think it will soon be fixed. Meanwhile the room was excellent, all the public areas are so charming.The location was perfect for walking to the village. Parking is valet ($17) or you can park a block and a half away in the free public garage. We did the free with just a little effort. Overall we felt this was the best accommodation we had in a two week trip covering multiple cities and ski resorts. You will love this boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road for a quieter stay
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magnolia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 30 in Vail
621 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £126 - £626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing