We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay with wife”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here on Oct 19 for one night as we needed a quick getaway from the kids (can you say date night?). The hotel is located within walking distance of the downtown Vail shops and restaurants. You can also walk to the ski lift. You have a choice of parking here. You can either pay $17 a day for valet (unlimited ins/outs) or walk a short distance to the free covered deck parking. Overall, the hotel is very nice. It is quiet, clean,and well kept. Are only comment (and it is a small one) is that the return vent in our room has an air filter in it. Everytime the air clicked on, the filter would shoot to the top and make a "wham" sound. It did the reverse when the air shut off. It happened every 5 minutes or so so we ended up shutting off our air at bedtime. But that is are only criticism. The continental breakfast was nice and enjoyed our trip very much. Oh, there is no restaurant on site so you need to go out (plenty withing walking distance).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Tivoli was a really nice experience from the staff, the facility and location. We would not shop for another location due to our level of satisfaction with Tivoli in Vail. Quiet was also important and we got it there. We are not ski people so we go for the environment and return time for us would be late September or early October.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmeun69023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We followed the advice of other reviewers on Trip Advisor to this hotel. We were suprised that our actual experience exceeded even the very high reviews of this hotel. The front desk was extremely pleasant, courteous and helpful throughout our stay. The owners live on premises and their chocolate lab comes into the hotel in the morning as one of the family greeting visitors to his home. We recommend the excellent breakfast available at a reasonable price. Turning to the rooms -- immaculate, comfortable beds, and all room finishes in perfect condition. A pride of ownership is evident throughout the premises. The location is within two blocks of the center of Vail village. We recommend this hotel to all, especially families.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Can't say enough good things about this property. The bed and furnishings were extremely comfortable. The staff was always helpful, knowledgable and happy to offer assistance. Met the most laid back English Brown Lab I've ever come across in the lobby while enjoying a simple but excellent breakfast. The "hotel dog's" owner (also the hotel owner?) stopped by to visit with us briefly and offer a great suggestion for a scenic alternative drive back to Denver. We enjoyed the drive immensely. This was our first stay in Tivoli... I will not bother to consider alternatives for future visits. We really enjoyed the 4th floor tower room. We are not skiers so will look to return in summer and fall. Location was very close to a couple lifts and a short block from the heart of Vail Village

Room Tip: 4th floor tower room was roomy and very elegant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have had the pleasure of staying here a couple of times. The hotel is family owned and it shows they care about their guests. Everyone feels like they are a friend of the hotel rather than a guest. Beds are super comfortable. My daughter wanted to take one home with us.

The staff is super nice and location is awesome. It is about 1 block off the main Vail walking area but is nice and quiet.

Room Tip: They are all good. The turret rooms are cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmay823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We chose this property because of the good trip advisor reviews. Also stayed at the Tivoli because the off-season rates were very good, compared to some of the other high-end properties in Vail. The staff was first-rate, and this is a very nice property. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning, and the hotel is within easy walking distance of most Vail attractions. We were impressed with the staff's helpfulness since the reason for our Vail visit was a trip to the orthopaedic surgeon. From the owner to the Labrador Retriever ambassador, all staff was wonderful and went out of their way to assist us. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed last night in a mountain view room with fireplace ( and we used the fire to add to the ambiance in the morning) and balcony ( small but perfectly adequate for taking photographs)
The room was spacious, on the third floor with a great bathroom, which incorporated a good sized shower cubicle with additional body sprays. The huge bed was very comfortable as were the pillows.
Katie Williams on reception was a delight to deal with, providing local information, taking messages and being cheery and helpful throughout our stay
Vail is a lovely town, very reminiscent of Switzerland. Nevertheless we managed to visit the Sunday market, which was very pleasant. Sadly we only had one day but we definitely recommend both Vail in general and Tivoli in particular.
If you are leaving towards Aspen, as we were, take the independence pass, which affords fabulous views . Allow plenty of time to stop at Leadville, the highest town in America ( the scene of Doc Holiday's last shootout) and for stopping on route to take photographs. We left Vail at 11.30 and arrived at Aspen about 5pm.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank HSeeingtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
644 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £130 - £691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing